We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Windmill Studios Faliraki
Ranked #20 of 38 Faliraki B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a really nice little hotel, very cosy and away from the city noise. The rooms are clean, not very big, but they everything that you might need, with a really big balcony. Irene and Jordan, the couple who runs the hotel, are really nice and helpful. The lady who cleans the rooms and changes the towels came every two days.
The rooms on the back of the hotel look at the olive garden and a parking space. It is very quiet, of course providing that the people occupying the next room are also quiet because the walls are very thin. Also, bare in mind that if you come to a room too late you might not have a hot water because they heat the water on solar panels, so if there are a lot of guests in the hotel, they might use all of the hot water before you.
The hotel is in perfect location if you have a car. It will take you two minutes to come to Ladiko beach and Antony Quinn Bay, or Faliraki, about 20 to Tsambika, or Rodos, 30 minutes to Lindos and so on...you're in a perfect location to go everywhere you want.
We had a great time here. The next time we come to Rhodes we'll stay here again. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    13
    8
    21
See reviews for
13
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Perfect for a family with youngsters; 15 minutes from night life and beach. The family running the place is very nice and attendant. Nice and clean pool. The room was basic but sufficient for a short stay.There is traffic around but didn't disturb us very much. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larsakerlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This place is a family run business, from son to grandma!

The rooms are very basic and as a budget stay, I was not expecting anything else. A nice balcony and clean sheets, along with hot water (don't leave it too late to shower though), and a fridge.

The air conditioning was extra, but well worth the 8 Euros a day, as outside it was 35 most days and 24 at night.

The reception area doubled as a café, and the recommendation I would say is the Greek breakfast at 5 Euros, it filled me for the day. My two kids had the usual teenager food, which was always spot on.

The walk to the beach and town center was about 15 minutes, which was on the flat and supermarkets on the way to stock up the fridge. The town offered lots of great restaurants and bars (all with free wifi) as well as shops and mini golf, karting and ten pin bowling. The beach was nice and clean and had lots of watersports. There are plenty of bus stops to other towns, and a free bus to the waterpark (we didn't use this as it seemed to get crowded, and the taxi was only 6 Euros).

We liked the fact that you could walk to the town center (very busy and at night full of life), but the apartments were far enough away to be out of the main hub.

The pool was always maintained to a very high standard, and there was never any reserving of sun beds, not that was ever a problem, as there is plenty of space.

Yes, the apartments are on a main road that is duel carriageway (I had to deal with a fatal road accident outside the apartments during our stay), but there are safety barriers along the pedestrian walkways. It can get a bit noisy during the day (at peak times), but the owners just turn up the music by the pool!!!

All in all, if you want a budget holiday, and would go back.

Room Tip: When you check in, pay for the air conditioning straight away, as they have to give you a special ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nealsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just spent a week here and Irene and Jordan were LOVELY! The rooms are clean and basic, but very spacious. It is close enough to catch the bus to other places but far enough OUT of Faliraki for noise not to be a problem. We spent most days by the wonderfully kept pool. It was clean and safe with plenty of sun loungers/umbrellas. Irene made lovely breakfasts and great snacks from 8am to as late as you wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend a stay here, great for friends, families and couples.

Room Tip: A room round the back (garden view) is less noisy than at the front, as apartments are on a main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennispice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

If you are looking for four star experience don't bother with Old Windmill Apartments. However if you want clean, basic accommodation and friendly service this might be for you. Have just returned from week at this venue. It was the beginning of the season so many of the noisier venues in Faliraki were still undergoing make over. The pool was exceptionally clean as was our room. The facilities were basic with two rings to cook on and simple utensils, but we ate out or in the pool bar most of the time, which was appreciated by the local restauranters who are struggling due to the massive all inclusive brigade! Easy reach of the good bus services to Rodos old and new towns and to Lindos and Kalithea Springs.The owner Irene and her family were delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had maid service three times in the week and had two small issues (faulty kettle and broken light bulb) replaced quickly and without concern. We had a back facing room which overlooked an olive grove and was away from the noise of the main road. Overall I'd go again tomorrow.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear are quieter and have a reasonable outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Godfrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The good news is that it is just outside of Faliraki. The front is the main east coast road which has bus stops and a frequent bus service from Rhodes town to Lindos and the best of the island and its best beach at Tsambika. The hotel is easy for hire cars to find, especially from the airport. The back of the Windmill looks out over very pretty countryside. The pool is large and very nice with a buzz next to this road. Full English breakfast is 3.50 euros or 6 euros if you’re the Colossus.
The bad news is that it is just outside of Faliraki. The centre [a bit of a dump anyway] and the beaches are far away. The nearest is the stunning Anthony Quinn Bay - a very nice walk about a mile away [right to the traffic lights then left]. This is a must see and the Windmill is one of its nearest hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We visited Faliraki at the end of August and just wanted to say how lovely the holiday was and these apartments. The pool was amazing and we used it everyday, evening staying in it until just before it closed. The rooms where basic but very clean, the cleaner came three times during our stay, providing us with fresh towels etc. We bought the air-con which was 8 Euros a day, half way through our holiday and this made such a difference. (Defiantly worth the money, as it was red hot all week, with not a single cloud in the sky!) Irene & Jordan (the owners) where really nice and went out of there way for us the whole week. We would defantly recomend the apartments and Faliraki to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202, this was brilliant, nice and quite, only noise being the main road but we sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#31 of 71 in Faliraki
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#30 of 71 in Faliraki
228 reviews
7.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Apartments
Panorama Hotel Apartments
#110 of 127 in Rhodes Town
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#5 of 71 in Faliraki
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Sevastos Hotel
Sevastos Hotel
#6 of 38 in Faliraki
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Windmill Studios Faliraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Windmill Studios Faliraki

Property: Old Windmill Studios Faliraki
Address: 15km Rhodes-Lindos Avenue Main Road, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Windmill Studios Faliraki 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Old Windmill Studios Faliraki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Windmill Studios Hotel Faliraki
Old Windmill Studios Faliraki Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing