We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family vacation ever! we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The hotel is very friendly and welcoming.
the rooms are big, 5 star. very clean.
we took rooms with private swimming pools and it was sooooo great. The kids had fun and we didn't have to keep them quiet, and we had total privacy.
the hotel is 2 floors only, on the beach, great view of the blue sea from every spot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GingerTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

There seems to have been alot of money spent on the building and foyer area but the rest is not a 5 star standard. It does have a lovely view of the sea, which you can walk down to from the hotel, onto a small beach area. The rooms are basic and i've stayed in travel lodges of the same standard. If travelling out of season (as we were there for the october half term) the weather was VERY changeable, strong winds, lots of cloud cover, heavy rains and a few bright spells. The surrounding area is quite run down and NONE of the town's shops were open. Do ensure you book for full board as to buy a lunch there is £25 pp. As nothing is open, you have no choice. The Gym is Basic and not sure if all of the 4 machines there actually worked. You have to pay £15pp to use the indoor pool. Hope you're not a vegetarian as you certainly wont get much choice there. Entire hotel is filled with Germans, thank god there were lots of sun beds. Do travel with more than just shorts in your suitcase, the hotel policy is no shorts to be worn in the restaurant. A cab will charge £30 for the short 20min drive to the hotel. The food is plentiful, clean and varied. Shame you have to pay for all drinks (inc. water) on top. The tv channel holds very little for you unless you are fluent in greek, german or italian. Old Rhodes Town is a 20 min bus ride away and is stunning. A must see and do. LADIES- wear rubber soled flat shoes, the cobbles are quite knobbly and painful. Lots of beautiful one off artsy/craftsy style shops. Lots of romantic eateries in nooks and crannies. Do take a sightseeing ride on the little railway ride around the old town, very informative (£8) The rooms do not come with double beds- just 2 large single beds pushed together with single sheets on them that are on wheels. In the night, there's definately one of you that's going to fall down the gap. Unless you're slim, you haven't got a chance of using the shower cubicle. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They let us extend out check out time until the evening ,as we had a late flight, even though it was inconveniencing them. Really appreciated that. A very nice, quiet hotel but if I went back to Rhodes, I'd stay in/nearer Old Rhodes Town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taz9123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

If u like pig meat then this is the place 4 u they have it 4 nights running on the pm buffet!! Great ,eh?????

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revans29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We've been in the hotel with a daughter 2 y old. It was first year of opening the hotel, that is why definte drawbacks were there still not resolved.
The food was very good - fresh and with plenty of variety.
Service is very high, as well as cleanliness.
Pools are wonderful - huge one for adults and shallow for children. The pools are clean. Rooms big enough - we were lucky to get one on the first floor with a terrace, coming out to the green lane and it was comfotrable to go to the pool.
As per the beach - it has great potential, though we went to the beach of Apollo's 4star "brother", which is next to apollo's palace.
Why? Firstly, because Rhodes is a windy island. And the sand flows in an unpleasant way in case there are no trees and grass, which somehow diminish this. In Apollo there is still no lane with palms, protecting from the wind and it is very unpleasant to stay there.
Secondly, 4star neighbour has childrens playground. as well as we liked the entrance to the see more - few stones.
Also what was imperfect - the pool on the top floor of the main building - it was leacking, and that is why stood empty, which was very dangerous - only warning strips were there, nothing more - so for small children it could be hazardous.
And also in the hall there were ladders standing, and wet rags, in order to mend the flood from the pool.
Wonderful location - we rented a car and every evening went to Rhodes for entertaintment. as well as went to Lindos, to Valley of Butterflies,etc.
For us sandy beach was a must - because of a child.
In case You are going without children and not interested in any night life - then I would definitely recommend You Ixian Grand hotel - it is amazing - delicious food, clean pools, 5 minutes from Rhodes.
If all above is important for You - go to Apollo Blue palace, it is in right place, with right service and right prices. As well as future is also highly potential.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vasso00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag maar naar zeezicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paulthiecke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#17 of 70 in Faliraki
280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#5 of 70 in Faliraki
627 reviews
1.4 mi away
Esperos Palace Resort
Esperos Palace Resort
#18 of 70 in Faliraki
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Apollo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Apollo Blue

Address: Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £85 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Apollo Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Apollo Blue is a Five Star hotel located on the impressive Faliraki beach of the legendary island of Rhodes. It is the ideal destination for those seeking natural beauty and the discreet luxury of a modern hotel. Designed in harmony with local colors and inspired by the architectural style of ancient Greece, the SENTIDO Apollo Blue is the quintessence of Rhodes'most inspiring elements: stylish design,warm hospitality, excellent cuisine and stunning seascapes. Just 20 minutes from the Rhodes International Airport and 15 minutes from the spectacular Medieval City of Rhodes which is inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Apollo Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Apollo Blue Hotel Faliraki
SENTIDO Apollo Blue Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing