We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting friends...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sentido Apollo Blue
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Visiting friends...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was the second time in Apollo blue.I write again because there were serious improvements in the part of management.Everyone was ready to satisfy you and to solve any of your problems.I think that the staff remain the greatest value of the hotel.You feel like visiting the house of a real good friend!!!!The quality of the food is very good.The quality of sleep for the children can really be improved if they find a solution for better sofas(very thin mattress)We will definitely return here!!!!

Room Tip: Half board is all you need here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    84
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
139
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
overijse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel is very nice located in the small town FALIRAKI, 12 km away of RHODOS
If you go outside the hotel there are a lot of little (local ) shops and bars...
At the beach of the hotel there are nice restaurants to eat at noon
The hotel is very very clean, the rooms are clean and also the restaurant is 10/10
The food is good quality and changes a lot, the service is excellent... it's quiet in the restaurant and you don't have to wait for drinks
The pool is nice, not too big but it's ok
i would recommend this hotel to couples of all ages, not for big families
It's the first hotel where i have been where you really can enjoy the silence and relax
This hotel was really great!

Room Tip: Book a sea side view because the garden view rooms don't have a nice view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natacha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We love this hotel. This is our 3rd time and we still believe it is a great hotel. We love the fresh food. We stayed on half board which we believe is perfect.
Nice staff which is working at the hotel for more than 3 years now. Great work! management of Apollo Blue.

Room Tip: Spacious, bed is good, airco worked perfect, small shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been in this hotel for two weeks and i shall say the structure is nice. We had a room with private swimming pool and this was the only good point.
In this hotel the service is terrible, never had such a bad service before.
Employees are never smiling and never kind, we ask for a table for four and they want to sit you in a small one because it's a pain for them to set a bigger table.
The food is bad quality and the fruit is not tasteful. Try to buy some in a market and you will note the difference.
One day we had breakfast after 10 am at the restaurant and we had the left over of the morning breakfast, just worst than usual, and I thought this was not possible ! Luckily we didn't choose the all inclusive.
If you use cups and glasses in your room, they won't be replaced but only rinsed and you will keep them for you whole stay.
The wifi has a problem almost everyday and, if it works, it works only at the reception!
For sunbeds on the beach you have to pay 8 euros, obviously they are not included !!
The spa, where you can change your swimming pool towels, is open till six and CLOSE on Sunday! Don't they need to work?
If you have kids this is not the good hotel, there is absolutely nothing for kids, not even an ice cream, and it's not the good location, Faliraki is full of night clubs, a place for young adults.
What we really enjoyed, in this island, is the friendliness of local people and the beautiful beaches. We, therefore, do not recommend the Apollo blu, better look for something more Greek stile, especially when you pay so much!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We are chosen Rhodes after a few reviews and the sentido Apollo Blu following reword on tripadvisor . The room was excellent , the food was great an the staff were first class . Also there is a nice shop inside with very nice things , thank you very much for a great Holliday

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Apollo blue is a good hotel rooms are very spacious and clean as is the rest of hotel. Breakfast was ok we were b&b had evening meal once which was average you can go all inclusive for extra 35 Euro's per person per night would not recommend it as you don't get any spirits only local beer on draft. The staff are all very friendly hotel is in a great spot right on the beach and close to bars 7 restaurants. Anyone with kids there are no activities during the day. Would go back

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel is ok, staff is friendly. We did not think the buffet lunch and breakfast food was any good, would not order all inclusive again. The room i had booked should have a sharing pool just outside, but we got a seaview room with a balcony, to get to the sharing pool we had to go about 20 meters.. The location is good, in a quiet area, 5 minutes walk to the main street.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsandnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Apollo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Apollo Blue

Property: Sentido Apollo Blue
Address: Faliraki Rhodes Greece, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Apollo Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Apollo Blue is a Five Star hotel located on the impressive Faliraki beach of the legendary island of Rhodes. It is the ideal destination for those seeking natural beauty and the discreet luxury of a modern hotel. Designed in harmony with local colors and inspired by the architectural style of ancient Greece, the SENTIDO Apollo Blue is the quintessence of Rhodes'most inspiring elements: stylish design,warm hospitality, excellent cuisine and stunning seascapes. Just 20 minutes from the Rhodes International Airport and 15 minutes from the spectacular Medieval City of Rhodes which is inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentido Apollo Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Apollo Blue Hotel Faliraki
Sentido Apollo Blue Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing