We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, stilish, serene, luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“quiet, stilish, serene, luxurious”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is situated between the road and the shoreline and has some 150 rooms.
The hotel is recent and exceptionally well maintained.
Rooms and balconies are spacious and stilishy furnished.
Food is always tasty but especially entrees could show more variety.
The staff is in one word: superb! (And this goes for everyone).
Our room had its own pool, and this is wonderful.

However!!! If you are the kind of person who likes to play music by the pool, place your towel on sunbeds at 6 a.m. or go to dinner in slippers, T-shirts or shorts, please stay away! You will not be happy here and you will make the other guests unhappy as well! The staff are not monkeys and they expect mutual respect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    87
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
146
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent design, spacious, light luxurious and very clean. Rooms are spacious, pool area is spacious and so are other areas in and around. A breath of fresh and luxury. Good selection of food at meals. Excellent kip-fit programme. Every room has a large balcony.
One question that puzzles me is why is the SPA so expensive fort guests. Just a swim and sauna is £15 per person per day- really? We have not seen a sole using it in 10 days.
Oh, and why the guest (even those on all incl.) have to pay £4 per person per day to use beach loungers, while the towels and ones around the pool are free. It mainly affects families as kids prefer to play by the water. Even at the very end of season? Why?

Room Tip: All rooms with partial sea view are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maglip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The absolut weding place depending on food quality- service astonishing decoration and architecture.great stuff smiling and helpfull in everything we asked - excellent manager thank once again for making the best day of my life happier!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a fabulous resort!
The staff is friendly and competent. It’s a bit pricy but totally worth it!
We stayed in one of the junior suits. I can absolutely recommend to add the extra money. It’s an outstanding view and a semi private pool just outside the room.
The restaurant is very good service. The variety of dishes is good even if the quality of some could be better.
The cleanliness of the rooms are good. Frequent pool cleaning and water testing felt reassuring.
This was one of our top vacations!

Room Tip: Add to ger a junior suite on the ballcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

we spent two nice weeks in the Apollo Blue Hotel.
We certainly got good value for our Money and enjoyed our stay, but had alos some dissappointments.
+ very friendly staff in Restaurant and the bars
+ exellent dinner buffet with greek cuisine
+ reasonable Prices for Drinks and extras
+ very good live music Entertainment
+ good bus Connection to Rhodos town (40 minutes ride for 2,20EUR)

- SPA good but expensive and way to curious. Their entry forms would require a complete medical striptease
- rooms are not suffiently noise protected (people walking by at night, neighboring rooms)
- reception desk could be more supportive
- no check out lounge or facilities - if your plane is late after the check out at noon, your simply left alone if not kicked out.

all in all a nice Hotel, but the departure ruined a bit the good Impression of our stay.

Room Tip: take a terrace/balcony with a overhanging Roof for shadow. the sun is just too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GF_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Highs: Staff, design of hotel, clean, quiet, located next to beach, bar prices (eg 5 euro for a cocktail), salads and fruit
Lows: Faliraki
Average: buffet
Staff were very welcoming from the minute we arrived, every morning and evening at the buffet staff were great and at the pool bar- Victor and his gang had some of fab cocktails too! A great relaxing break booked late!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was the second time in Apollo blue.I write again because there were serious improvements in the part of management.Everyone was ready to satisfy you and to solve any of your problems.I think that the staff remain the greatest value of the hotel.You feel like visiting the house of a real good friend!!!!The quality of the food is very good.The quality of sleep for the children can really be improved if they find a solution for better sofas(very thin mattress)We will definitely return here!!!!

Room Tip: Half board is all you need here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,540 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 71 in Faliraki
241 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#2 of 71 in Faliraki
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Apollo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Apollo Blue

Property: SENTIDO Apollo Blue
Address: Faliraki Rhodes Greece, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#4 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Apollo Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Apollo Blue is a Five Star hotel located on the impressive Faliraki beach of the legendary island of Rhodes. It is the ideal destination for those seeking natural beauty and the discreet luxury of a modern hotel. Designed in harmony with local colors and inspired by the architectural style of ancient Greece, the SENTIDO Apollo Blue is the quintessence of Rhodes'most inspiring elements: stylish design,warm hospitality, excellent cuisine and stunning seascapes. Just 20 minutes from the Rhodes International Airport and 15 minutes from the spectacular Medieval City of Rhodes which is inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Apollo Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Apollo Blue Hotel Faliraki
SENTIDO Apollo Blue Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing