We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place !”
Review of Antonios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antonios Hotel
Ranked #16 of 37 Faliraki B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean . Very cheap . Sambika couldnt do enough for us ... Very near everything but far enough away from loud music . Great holiday ! Lovely food ... Clean pool ..sun all day ! If u want a great clean place in faliraki go here .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel back in 2008 , i wanted to leave a review but have not long joined trip adviser . I spent a week at the hotel with a friend on our arrival at 01-30 we were greeted by the owner at the desk he offered us both a nice cold beer on the house . The check in was really fast and we were helped to our room with our luggage , the transfer time was around 40 mins so a very nice start to our holiday . The room was large and very clean and had a pool view , the hotel only has 2 floors so very easy for access . The food served in the hotel is excellent , we decided to go to the water park on Sunday and the owners really went out of there way to help us by saving us a roast dinner and on many occasions we were given free drinks . We were self catering in this hotel and to be looked after as well as we were made this holiday very memorable . The hotel is based on a main road and the road was very busy with fast moving traffic , you need to have your wits about you when crossing . The beach and local shops and bars are close by but you have to cross the road to get to them , if you like your night life then the bars are a must from 10 pm . I have fond memories of my stay , unfortunately it was 5 years ago so many of the local attractions have probably changed .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Would recommend this hotel, in a great location, nice clean pool, excellent value for money, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, towels and bedding changed regularly only criticism was the cooking facilities in the room were limited Faliraki is a good place as a base to visit Rhodes. Good bus service into Rhodes town and Lindos. Supermarkets were expensive compared to the UK

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanoorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stopped here for 1 night whilst in Rhodes and what a great find it was as well.

It cost us 30 Euros for the night and better that we expected, for a small hotel like this the room was great, the air con was free and we had a fab time here.

we planned to go out in Falaraki town but it was really quiet so at 1am we headed back to the hotel and sat at the bar with Antonios. They only serve branded spirits and don't over charge or short measure what you are getting I had 4 large vodka and coke's and the can of coke lasted 4 drinks with the amount of vodka that he was putting in.

Would defiantly recommend this hotel as a holiday hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

If you are looking for quality, look no further.

Everything about this place oozes value for money and sheer quality.

I loved every moment of my stay here, the entertainment in the evenings was top notch of that of a London night club. Buffet breakfast at request and food of a michelin star restaurant !

Wifi is free and is state of the art, as for the games for children in the reception, I left my son Chris playing on fifa for hours.

Ernie and Steve are running a remarkable hotel and Even cater for weddings. They have been in business for many years and are the winter pool league champions.

If you need a cab anywhere, they can get you a cab. You won't ever need to leave the hotel, with Heineken on Tap and a fountain water feature that will literally blow you away !

Should be the 8th wonder of the world ! Paradise

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAlbainiantwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Couldn't believe our luck stumbling across this gem of a hotel in a peaceful & tranquil setting of Rhodes. The accomadation oozes luxury & class upon arrival, greeted by Ernie & "Steve" a champagne reception is nice touch laid on by hotel management.
First impressions of the suites were equally impressive,Panaramic balcony sea view is beautiful,we spent many a night merely soaking in the view with a glass of wine. Superking sized beds ensure a perfect nights sleep with the memory foam mattress an unexpected upgrade. The tropical rain forest power shower will make you not want to leave this bathroom with Molton Brown toiletries fully inclusive (what you'd expect from this calibre of hotel)
Breakfast,lunch & evening dinner set on a full a la carte menu, with the fresh Greecian bacon to die for! However,make sure you make early reservations for dinner (filled up VERY quickly) Failing that,which may be the case an alternative of Desert Rose is across the road with an outstanding "Mixed Grill". (One guy claimed to eat this for 7 consecutive nights on his stay).
The pool as stated before is clearly one of the best on the island, with a state of the art jet powerd water cannon which will keep you amused throughout your stay.
Will be returning for the winter pool league upon invitation.
Can not speak highly of the place. Highly reccomend

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeboneseSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have stayed here several years running now and cannot recommend it highly enough. It has clean, spacious self catering rooms with private balconies and bathrooms with showers. A clean pool and a great bar / snack bar. The owners cannot do enough for you and always do everything possible to make you feel welcome. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0 mi away
Nephele Apartments
Nephele Apartments
#32 of 79 in Faliraki
12 reviews
0 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
0 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#2 of 70 in Faliraki
259 reviews
0 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonios Hotel

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range: £21 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Antonios Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Antonios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonios Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing