We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
875
463
107
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
463
107
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room mr tasos pizza nice hotel animation team sea view comfortable mattress nice stores luxe rooms bus stop in front recommend this hotel help guests chief entertainer nice territory pool bar evening shows mini disco
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2009

The hotel is ideally placed on the east side of the island (protected by the strong August winds) between Kallithea and Faliraki and has an excellent beach right in front of it. The garden and swimming pool are good and there is a separate area for children. It is very clean and the members of the staff are very friendly and professional (apart from the receptionists that are a little grim). There is a public bus connection to the city of Rhodes and Faliraki. The food is average (good but nothing special).
The biggest problem of the hotel is that the rooms need serious renovation. Time shows clearly its marks on the furniture and the bathroom, while you can often hear what is happening in the next room, when your neighbour's toilet has been used, people walking on the corridors etc.
Finally, the entertainment is minimum in case someone wants to stay in.
All in all, Rhodes could be the candidate for the best Greek island prize. Pegasos is a good choice if you can get a good deal regarding cost, but there are also more modern and luxurious hotels on the island.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmakAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

A short describe: big and beautiful rooms, twice a day they clean it, balcony, great view, sandy beach (which is very rare thing in Greece), good and varied food, market and rant a car in hotel, oun swimming pool, beautiful garden, belive me you will love it!!!!!
10 minutes walk to the center (there is the best sandy beach). In the center are many clubs and bars. But make shore you don't have the same bad expirience like Harmonie56 from Quiberon. Those rooms are for employers and you don't enter in thouse rooms through the lobby, so refuse the room if they don't corespond with our pictures. Belive me is one of the most beautiful and perfect places in Rhodos. If you want to visit the island make shore you don't miss the Butterfly Valey, Rhodos Old Town and Lindos.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We choose this hotel because of his ratio between price and quality. We expected to stay in a unpretentious hotel and definetly that was. We were 4 adults and two kids and got two communicating bedrooms and this was good for the privacy but the room was old and very noisy and the bathroom small and dark. It was very hard to find a free sun bed near the pool. Sun beds at the beach cost 7 Euro per day or are free in the afternoon. The restaurant is very old style and over crowded at dinner and the food is terrible.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Misurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

We have just returned from Rhodos - hotel Pegasos last week.
What can I say about this hotel? It's the perfect place to relax, enjoy the sun, the beach and the sea.
We had a wonderfull time at tis hotel and we decided to return next year.
The location is perfect, in a beautiful bay, the hotel has it's own sandy beach, the water is clean, clear and blue. In that period it was not very croud so it was relaxing. The sun beds costs 7 euro/two. The sun beds by the pool and in the garden are free.
The hotel has a nice pool where you can enjoy water gimm with the animators if you want to, there is also a bar by the pool and a taverna.
There is a playground for the children, a small pool and a water tobogan.
Almost every night the staff organize parties (music for children, dances for adults, bingo etc).
The tourists at this hotel are mostly italians, some germans end rushians. Almost everybody in Rhodos speaks both english and italian!
The restaurant is decent, the waiters are very friendly, and the food is very various, for all tastes and there is A LOT! Delicious traditional and international dishes! We had half board so we had to pay for the drinks (1 euro/bottle of water, 2.5 euro/galss of wine).
The rooms are a little bit old and not very clean but we didn't care much about this as we spent little time in the room.
The lobby is very nice and elegant!
Inside the hotel there is a small market very convenient (6 bottles of water - 3 euro) and nerby there are shops and markets from where you can buy beautiful presents for family and friends.
The town of Faliraki is at 30 minutes walk from the hotel, it is fool of all kind of bars, restaurants and shops and if you don't want to walk you can take the little train that will take you on a tour of the town. Very nice (4 euro/pers).
If you want to visit Rhodos Old Town (and you should because it is great!) you can take the bus (the station is in front of the hotel) and in 30 minutes you will be there for only 3 euro/pers.
You should know also that near the hotel (20 minutes walk) there is a Water Park!
We will definetly return next year because Pegasos is a very nice, convenient hotel!

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gaby211081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

Nice hotel with a beatiful beach attached. If you don't like the sun exposure, it is nice to stay under the trees near the swimming pool. Very comfortable sun beds.
Food was excellent, especially fish and breakfasts (we had HB).
Be careful with the elevator - sometimes closes before you can get in, but fortunately we haven't seen any elevator-injuries.
Advice: choose a room a sea view (see attached photo)

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Traveller476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews