We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pegasos Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

it was a nice trip to rhodos.....visiting the old town and everything in it! we liked the water park a lot!!!!!U HAVE TO VISIT IT!the pegasus hotel isnt a luxurious hotel...the rooms are very old and there'snt connected rooms with a view.But the lobby is ok.The food isnt tasty in the hotel!we all dislike it!If u want to go to rhodos.....u will have fun but book in an other hotel if u like the luxe!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LEA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    240
    65
    24
    18
See reviews for
216
216
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

That's not so bad. It has sandy beach (which you will not always have in Rhodes). But the building itself and its furniture is quite old and everything is a little bit broken. And (wow!) they still use keys to open the room. The button in the lift to go to the 6th floor was broken for 3 or 4 days!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank and7ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

The arrival maybe was not the best (we had booked a TWIN but then got a double) but all was sorted out quickly by the staff and the 1 week holidays could begin.

The location is top in many ways! It’s close to the airport which means a short ride at arrival, it is close to Faliraki (10 min), close to Rhodes town (15 min), close to the next fish spa (do it!) and situated directly at the beach and it has a bus stop at the entrance where busses take you wherever you want. Car rental in the hotel is also possible and uncomplicated, but be quick otherwise the cheap ones are gone.

Pros:
Foodwise the hotel did not disappoint. After one week I was still not bored by the food and believe the quality was good (I am vegetarian so can’t say anything about the meat but it looked tasty). The fish was ok, the salads, deserts and fruit selection more than satisfying. The waiters spoke every possible language, were quick, mostly uninterested in the guests but did an ok job (as was most of the staff…. More passion, guys!).

Great Beach, great water quality, next to the hotel you can also rent all possible water sports equipment if you fancy some action. Beds hard as stone and slept like one, great!


Cons (obviously always longer than the pros :-)
Here I definitely have to point out the animators. Worst animators ever (not that I have any experience with that but what these guys did can not be the goal), especially the two Italian guys who were totally unmotivated (apart of when it came to dance the village dance they made some good moves), didn’t even seem to remember me or greet me after one week though we spoke various times… The girl was really annoying, almost forcing guests to dance, you couldn’t refuse (which I did) otherwise she’d ask every 5 min!

The drinks were for most guests included (not ours as we had booked unfortunately a cheaper package) so the cocktails weren’t of great quality (in fact I tried to get drunk but did not manage. Even after 5 cocktails I was still sober but ended with some high blood pressure because of all the sugar…)… also for the bar staff: A smile from time to time does not hurt guys!

Rooms: Ok, Air-con pretty loud, not the latest interior… but all in all good sized rooms and all working well. THOUGH: the cleaning ladies could put some more effort in their cleaning, it was never really clean (bathroom, bedding…).

All in all a smooth touristy stay with no highlights really but also no problems… ok for a week of relax. Would I go again? No, once is enough! Next time I'm going to Greece I'd love to meet some Greek people not only Italians and Russians, but for a touristy all inclusive week it does the job!



Tipp:
If you are thinking to book the Pegasos you should also check for the Sea Beach Resort next door, it looks much nicer and the hot animator greeted me the one time we went over there as we were best friends!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Room26London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

The hotel is ideally placed on the east side of the island (protected by the strong August winds) between Kallithea and Faliraki and has an excellent beach right in front of it. The garden and swimming pool are good and there is a separate area for children. It is very clean and the members of the staff are very friendly and professional (apart from the receptionists that are a little grim). There is a public bus connection to the city of Rhodes and Faliraki. The food is average (good but nothing special).
The biggest problem of the hotel is that the rooms need serious renovation. Time shows clearly its marks on the furniture and the bathroom, while you can often hear what is happening in the next room, when your neighbour's toilet has been used, people walking on the corridors etc.
Finally, the entertainment is minimum in case someone wants to stay in.
All in all, Rhodes could be the candidate for the best Greek island prize. Pegasos is a good choice if you can get a good deal regarding cost, but there are also more modern and luxurious hotels on the island.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmakAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2008

A short describe: big and beautiful rooms, twice a day they clean it, balcony, great view, sandy beach (which is very rare thing in Greece), good and varied food, market and rant a car in hotel, oun swimming pool, beautiful garden, belive me you will love it!!!!!
10 minutes walk to the center (there is the best sandy beach). In the center are many clubs and bars. But make shore you don't have the same bad expirience like Harmonie56 from Quiberon. Those rooms are for employers and you don't enter in thouse rooms through the lobby, so refuse the room if they don't corespond with our pictures. Belive me is one of the most beautiful and perfect places in Rhodos. If you want to visit the island make shore you don't miss the Butterfly Valey, Rhodos Old Town and Lindos.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We choose this hotel because of his ratio between price and quality. We expected to stay in a unpretentious hotel and definetly that was. We were 4 adults and two kids and got two communicating bedrooms and this was good for the privacy but the room was old and very noisy and the bathroom small and dark. It was very hard to find a free sun bed near the pool. Sun beds at the beach cost 7 Euro per day or are free in the afternoon. The restaurant is very old style and over crowded at dinner and the food is terrible.

  • Liked — The hall
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Misurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

We have just returned from Rhodos - hotel Pegasos last week.
What can I say about this hotel? It's the perfect place to relax, enjoy the sun, the beach and the sea.
We had a wonderfull time at tis hotel and we decided to return next year.
The location is perfect, in a beautiful bay, the hotel has it's own sandy beach, the water is clean, clear and blue. In that period it was not very croud so it was relaxing. The sun beds costs 7 euro/two. The sun beds by the pool and in the garden are free.
The hotel has a nice pool where you can enjoy water gimm with the animators if you want to, there is also a bar by the pool and a taverna.
There is a playground for the children, a small pool and a water tobogan.
Almost every night the staff organize parties (music for children, dances for adults, bingo etc).
The tourists at this hotel are mostly italians, some germans end rushians. Almost everybody in Rhodos speaks both english and italian!
The restaurant is decent, the waiters are very friendly, and the food is very various, for all tastes and there is A LOT! Delicious traditional and international dishes! We had half board so we had to pay for the drinks (1 euro/bottle of water, 2.5 euro/galss of wine).
The rooms are a little bit old and not very clean but we didn't care much about this as we spent little time in the room.
The lobby is very nice and elegant!
Inside the hotel there is a small market very convenient (6 bottles of water - 3 euro) and nerby there are shops and markets from where you can buy beautiful presents for family and friends.
The town of Faliraki is at 30 minutes walk from the hotel, it is fool of all kind of bars, restaurants and shops and if you don't want to walk you can take the little train that will take you on a tour of the town. Very nice (4 euro/pers).
If you want to visit Rhodos Old Town (and you should because it is great!) you can take the bus (the station is in front of the hotel) and in 30 minutes you will be there for only 3 euro/pers.
You should know also that near the hotel (20 minutes walk) there is a Water Park!
We will definetly return next year because Pegasos is a very nice, convenient hotel!

  • Liked — The location, the weather (perfect), the beach, the wather, the food, the lobby, the garden, the water tobogan, the waiters.
  • Disliked — The rooms (a little dated) and not very clean.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaby211081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#10 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#9 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasos Beach Hotel

Property: Pegasos Beach Hotel
Address: Kallithea, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#12 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#14 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Pegasos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos Beach Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing