We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Beach-Taverna Kastri
Ranked #38 of 103 Restaurants in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: next to "calypso" hotel, rhodes. Telephone is +30 22410 85381
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great place along the beach to eat typicall well prepared greek food: you can have pizzas and pasta but the greek mezze are very good and we went there 4 times in a relax beach atmosphere

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RHODOS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    31
    17
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came across this restaurant after walking down from our hotel to sunbathe on the beach-what lovely friendly owners and staff who made us feel so welcomed and the service was excellent.The stone baked pizza was mouth watering and my friends had the spare ribs and seafood platter, the portions were huge and it tasted divine.We totally recommend this restaurant and we were there nearly every night.Stan the man and his lovely sons Henry and dimitris were funny and always chatted to us, the cocktails were lovely and the price really good.Its right on the beach has free wifi and the view is amazing.They have a great deal where you get a free beer or coffee if you rent the sunbeds in front and wifi access which reaches into the sea-absolutely fantastic.Were going back to rhodes next year and will definately be eating there.

Helpful?
3 Thank foxxyladyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kastri”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable food the service outstanding ,the waiters name is henry Alexandro's he has got to be the best server I have ever had they have all kinds of food pizza was to die for I would go back just for the food and service.it is a family run business and the owners r so friendly and helpful with any questions u have we came as tourists and left as friends I strongly suggest you try it and I guarantee you won't go anywhere else to eat on your vacation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Love Kastri”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We went to Rhodes in 2008, our favorite restaurant was Kastri, we ate their 1/2 of the time, sometimes we just went for the drinks because we enjoyed being their. The view is amazing, so was their service and their food is a exceptional, this is why we went back. We got married in Santorini in 2013 and made sure to bring our friends and family to Rhodes. Once again we hung out at Kastri many times and had the same experience. Our family liked it so much, they are planning on going back in 2015, I know where they will be eating. If you like lobster, I recommend their baked lobster.
Thank you Kastri, I miss you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Best Servise Ever”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had dinner at this restaurant in july when i visited rhodos for my vacation with my girlfriend.. When i left the hotel (Blue sea) i walked like 300m i think way to faliraki and i saw this beach restaurant.. I had bbq spareribs and my gf had a pizza.. first i though its not gonna be good cause tourist area big menu etc but when i tasted the spareribs i went to heaven and i came back. it was so amazing even better than those i tried in L.A years ago.. The pizza was also amazing i think its homemade and baked in the woodfire oven.. Try this restaurant for sure if you visit faliraki!!! There were two waiters we had a great conversation about football we laughed a little all together the younger supports the same team i do.. At the end also they offered us a drink on the house i think was a cherry liquer or something.. If u go try for sure the spareribs u gonna love them too.!!! And the price was awesome too.. Best Reastaurant!! Greetings from N.Y

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach-Taverna Kastri also viewed

 

Been to Beach-Taverna Kastri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing