We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel with Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Stayed in this hotel for a second time in Summer 2006, but have only now managed to write a review. Great All-Inclusive system with self-service area for soft-drinks and snacks, throughout the day e.g pizza, Madeira cake etc.
Excellent reception, with staff doing their very best for each customer. Well laid-out lounge behind reception with bar lovely and quiet. Huge restaurant with over one bar: Great selection of foods, different each night, with foods suited to children, e.g Chicken Nuggets, Burgers plus desserts etc. Rooms are nice and big size, medium sized balcony with great views of the mountain in front of the hotel. Lunch is served in the other restaurant (poolside) and has the same great selection with desserts. Great animation team giving shows like 'Cats', 'Grease' and 'Phantom' as well as a 'Fire Show' in the amphitheatre and pool. Fantastic rapport with guests. Best entertainment for a hotel we have seen. Quiet hotel, and nobody abuses the all-inclusive system. Hotel is only about 800m or less from the waterpark, so great location. 3 swimming pools plus water slide pools, and a beach right on its doorstep. Great Holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel-Inspector-565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2009

We have been to this hotel 3 times now and it is great. Very clean, loads of things for the kids to do, water slides, dodgems, mini carousel, pop corn and candy floss machines, ice cream freezers all over so you can help yourselves, games arcade, soft play area, cinema showing movies twice a day, two large pools for adults, 2 pools for toddlers, what more can you ask for. The food is fantastic in the restaurants, this year there was a bbq for lunch every other day, which was superb. The family rooms are really big and have partitioning doors to seperate the childrens bunk beds. There is a hairdryer and fridge in the room as well as a tv, the toilet and the shower are seperate, (no Bath), there are four large wardrobes and loads of draw space as well. This year the animation team were fantastic, though they seem to change each year. If you have kids, go to this hotel, there is so much for them to do. The hotel is on the beach and is 20 mins walk into Falaraki. The water park is virtually opposite the hotel but up a steep hill, there is a shopping centre over the road and another down the road from the hotel, turn left at the end of the drive way and is about 2-3 mins walk away. Try Mamas Kitchen for a few drinks, they stock all national brands including magners and bulmers and strongbow if you like cider. There is also a suppermarket inside the hotel which is quite reasonable, good for inflatables, with an electric air pump so you can blow them up. The beach is very pebbley and shoes are needed, the sunbeds are free on the beach and there is a beach hut offering lots of water sports. The waiters round the pool bar serve everyone in turn, they dont favour any nationality, unlike the Diana Bar next to the reception area where on a few occasions the Germans tended to get served first and the British left waiting, but this bar is mainly for older people, peacefull piped music being played. All in all a great hotel, unfortunately, wont be returning next year as the price has gone through the roof with all travel companies and is too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Just returned back from the Esperides beach hotel. Firstly I would like to say that this is one of the cleanest hotels Iv ever stayed in. It was cleaned every day with fresh towels. Located just up the road from Falaraki which you can walk in 20 mins. There is a water park right opposite the hotel 20 euros for adults and 15 for children. Taxi from Airport costs 22 euros and only takes 20 mins. The food at the hotel is ok with plenty of choice. You can get a little bored of it sometimes though. We ate out a couple of times but we like doing that. Now for the entertainment. It was first class!! Ricky, Masha, Luca and Michael all worked very hard to keep us all entertained all day. They put on some great shows. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ctx4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Just returned from 2 excellent weeks at this hotel. We have children aged 1 and 3 and they were thoroughly entertained by the extensive facilities. My main worry prior to the holiday was that some of the facilities offered would not be all inclusive. I was wrong, everything was all inclusive and very good quality - the carousel, the water slides, bouncy castle, candy floss, pop corn and the bumper cars (although they do look and feel to have had a few too many bumbs) - even the pedalo's on the beach were all inclusive. Other watersports were available at the beach including Banana, water ski, jet ski, etc, but obviously these were not all inclusive. There was a mini club run by the hotel with a daily programme. With children so young, we did not want to leave them there, but were pleasantly surprised to find it more of a play area where they could go in on their own or we could sit and watch while they played. It had loads of games, painting, face painting, bead making and much more – again all inclusive. Being in the same area as the bouncy and slides, etc, our children liked to keep popping in and out after a go on the carousel/slides, etc. There was also an indoor play area and 50+ seater professional cinema with kids films at 6pm and older films at 8pm. All the children were literally spoilt for choice.
On the down side, the snacks were poor offering only a selection of ham and cheese sandwiches from a self serve fridge along with a couple of hot plates with a variety of dried up hot snacks including sausage rolls, potatoes, pizza's, etc. The meals were good, but despite different options each meal time, it felt to be the same food after a while. I was pining home cooking at the end of the holiday. A nice touch though was the option at lunch time to eat either in the main restaurant or at the poolside in the Taverna Bar - this was especially good when they served a barbeque lunch there every other day.
With children so young, we don’t normally get involved with the entertainment day or night, but could not resist. The activities were extensive and run by very professional and enthusiastic reps in the Animation Team. Ricky led the team brilliantly and Luca was absolutely crazy but very popular amongst the guests. All the animation team clearly loved their job. They were amazing and seemed to bring the whole place to life, somehow managing to get everybody involved.
We went in May, and despite wondering that we may have booked too early in the season, I would now advise it as the best time. Everything was open, the weather was good and being so early in the season it was not too busy (only 700 guests out of 1600 capacity)
I must mention as a final note how clean the pace was. The pictures on the Travel Agents websites do not do it justice - it is actually newly refurbished, and very clean.
Brilliant hotel - we will definitely return which was a common opinion of all the others we spoke to.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harvep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Stayed here 2 nights and couldn't find any faults.
A good family hotel (linked with the neighbouring Esperos Palace - of the same hotel chain Esperia), good variety and quality of food, nice pool and beach. Free sunbeds, good wi-fi at the lobby area. Nice rooms for a 4* - not big, but clean and comfortable enough.
Lots of noisy kids, but that's the only thing which could make me feel uncomfortable. :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

As I relied mainly on the comments of others when booking the Esperides I thought it only fair to provide my own rating on my return. Verdict : the hotel is not the most glamourous in the area at first appearance but it is undoubtedly one of the best for activities and entertainment. The first time I have wished we had stayed on for an additional week - there is a wealth of activities for children and adults alike . I took my 7 month old daughter and 3 year old son who had a whale of a time. The staff , including the mini club and animation team were superb - paying great attention to all guests. we don;t normally go for the daytime activities on offer but the team were very persuasive and not at all pushy and before we knew it we were playing water polo, volleyball and aerobics ! DS in the meantime was riding the carousel , tucking into popcorn , merrily painting or jumping on the bounct castle etc etc - the range of activities for children of all ages really is great! There was a wide variety of nationalities in the hotel which I felt was a bonus as there was no real majority and the entertainers were adept at ensuring everyone could understand what was going on. We were made aware on arrival that the season was only really beginning part way through our stay which did mean a few things had yet to get going - including playland and some of the beach bars - however this did not detract from our enjoyment and we all agreed that as the hotel was a bit quieter we had less of a bun fight for meals and my son was extra cared for in the mini club as they only had a 10th of the children normally present in peak season. The food was varied - and plenty of traditional greek dishes to try ! everyone was catered for - dieters - vegetarians - meat lovers etc etc ! The availability of food outside standard meal times was definately basic - with nothing available after dinner - but the bar was available 24 hours a day with no restrictions and likewise so was the ice cream - will definately go again !

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BucksCoriander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Moved to this Hotel prior to departure from the UK, By our travel company First Choice. The Hotel we had booked closed early, (Aldemar Paradice Royal Mare)
Like everything else on the Island of Rhodes.
So if you plan to go to Rhodes in October, don't bother, the locals do not want to provide a service for the traveller?

The Esperides Beach Hotel, as it states, is on the beach, in a very nice location, accross the road from the Falaraki water park.
The Hotel has plenty to do for children, with swimming pools and water slides and a small fun fair (not supervised) So be aware of the dangers. (one child suffered a minor electric shock from one of the bumber cars). The entertainment is very repetitive. On to the food, it was very poor, and often cold, also once one dish ran out it was not replaced. The childrens menu was either fish fingers or chicken nuggets, and spagetti was on the menu every
lunch and dinner.
The snacks consisted of ham& chesse sandwiches, pizza and cakes. This is not a 4star hotel

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank NorthWalesBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.5 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
1,710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#8 of 70 in Faliraki
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esperos Palace Resort
Esperos Palace Resort
#18 of 70 in Faliraki
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#5 of 70 in Faliraki
627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Beach Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Beach Family Resort

Address: Kallitheas Ave., Faliraki 851 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Esperides)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#10 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#12 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £113 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperides Beach Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 566
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperides Beach Family Resort is the top all-inclusive Family Resort in Rhodes. A paradise by the sea specially made and dedicated to children. A world full of energy and vitality made for families that are seeking for relaxing holidays for the parents and fun for the kids. Esperides Beach Family Resort offers comfortable accommodation and a warm welcoming atmosphere both for parents and children. The delicious tastes are made with care and a range of activities specially made for children and their escorts are making their holidays in Rhodes absolutely amusing. In Esperides Beach Family Resort children find everything they are looking for summer fun and carefree parents are enjoying their holidays on the beautiful awarded with Blue Flag beach of Faliraki, Rhodes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esperides Beach Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperides Beach Faliraki
Esperides Beach Hotel
Esperides Hotel Rhodes
Hotel Esperides Beach
Esperides Beach Family Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing