We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place for holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Achousa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Achousa Hotel
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The best thing about the place was the friendly staff. They could not be nicer and more helpful. It is about 15 minutes walk from the beach which is brilliant as its not too far and its close to shops and restaurants which are only 5 mins from the hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean and the pool was amazing. Food and drinks were very cheap i couldnt believe how cheap they were. To sum it all up this place was absolutely brilliant, affordable and amazing staff and services :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limerickgirlrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELEFTHERIOS S, Owner at Achousa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    105
    58
    24
    32
See reviews for
68
125
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a great time staying at the Achousa. This is family run and you are treated as an old friend from the start.
Everyone does their very best to help you and make sure you have a great holiday.
The linen and towels are changed daily and the hotel is spotless the cleaners like the rest of the staff do a fantastic job. I have to recommend the Achousa because if I did not I would be letting others down.
The pool bar is very good and serves very good food, the main bar stays open all night however do not let this put you off because the music is kept low as not to disturb other guest. Drinks are not over priced and they serve great cocktails.

Room Tip: 312 to 316 over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paganman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELEFTHERIOS S, Guest Relations Manager at Achousa Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last august didnt no what to expect loved it staff are lovely always friendly an helpfull basic rooms but very clean pool is amazing if your going away i suggest to stay here greek people are so friendly we loved it so much going back this year see you all on the 30th june sam&kev liverpool.xx

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank james2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Where do i start. Been here 3 times 2006,2009,2011 with friends , blokes holiday wot a blast. Over the years ive been to some nice hotels, twice to the Caribbean,but i always seem to bounce back here! The first time here we all bonded with the staff here,and being a family run hotel to me that speaks volumes.No names you should get to know them yourselves.Dont miss BBQ night, a must.Hotel bar &pool/snack/food bar all reasonably priced,whats not to like,hopefuly coming back here next year with my mate Macca,fingers crossed!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Incredible value of money. If you know some things about this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

1) Not good location for beach holiday - it is more than one kilometre from the nearest beach, you must go across "highway". But like a trip to, why not - the beaches are famous: Ladiko and Anthony Quinn. So rent a car, explore island, and you will be happy.

2) Good pool with many sunchairs, but aware, too many bees on the grass :)

3) Basic rooms and basic food. But staff is kind (could speak better english)...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarthyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel achousa and it is the best place by a country mile i have stayed in for years. Hotel is family run and staff are extremly friendly and generous. Rooms were cleaned every single day. Pool was great and the food from the pool bar was out of this world!! If you do decide to stay here ask lellis for a drink of his famous russian vodka. Miss youbloafs and hope to see you all next year Emma and David (scottish)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma1990x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELEFTHERIOS S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Achousa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
thanks for your good review for us! this review will help us to be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and my friend went to Faliraki in July 2012! We had the best time of our lives! We couldn't have asked for a better hotel, the people, food and entertainment were simply amazeballs! Thank you so much, we would definitely return :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Superstar886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.7 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#30 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ano Kampos Hotel
Ano Kampos Hotel
#40 of 72 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Evita Apartments
Evita Apartments
#24 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#18 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achousa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achousa Hotel

Property: Achousa Hotel
Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Achousa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Achousa is set among attractive gardens on the outskirts of Faliraki, within easy reach of the resort center and nightlife with a lovely pool and ample sun terrace. A selection of bars, restaurants and shops is available just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Achousa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achousa Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing