We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel, albeit a little aged and at times crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overall a good hotel, albeit a little aged and at times crowded”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Blue sea hotel has a great beach that is very clean and has very smooth entrance to the sea: should be good for kids. There are free sunbeds on the lawns - it's 1 more minute to the sea so not such a big hussle. The only problem is that when the sun sets the shadow from the building covers the lawns before the beach. Better hang out on the left lawn (looking from the hotel), it falls into shadow the last:)
The rooms are quite spacious but look aged, the interior is definitely from 90s. Still, they are very clean and have almost everything necessary (but for a tea kit which I always value in a hotel). The downside about the rooms is the mattresses: we prefer softer ones and the noise behind the door. The door literally stops no sounds so when the cleaning ladies start their rounds in the morning or early-bird tourist excitedly discuss what they will have for breakfast you tend to wake-up. Maybe it's just us the owls (not waking till 9am:)).
The location of the hotel is OK, it has a small shopping center to the right and is 20-25 minutes walk from Faliraki. It has rent a car inside and a couple in 10 minutes walk diameter, quite convenient.
The dinner was of a good quality, quite tasty. But due to the hotel being almost 100% booked there was a tendency for crowds at dinner. Morevover, in rush hour (7pm-8pm you would be lucky to find a table and quite always had to leave till later. That's a shame but maybe it was due to several big groups of elderly people who had big tables reserved for them for the whole dinner.
The layout of the buffet is not perfect: the highest traffic grill section is right in the middle of the buffet and because of the queue that is always formed before it you do not have access to some of the food unless you kind of break-in before the people. Not good.
The food at breakfast was a little less good with less variety. The person who is cooking omlette does not understand the concept of cooking, unfortunately, he does not cook the ingrediencts apart from the eggs:( The water for tea tastes very, very bad and looks like filtered sea water (badly filtered, I must say as I drank filteres sea water before).
There is a lot of entertainment all day long and if you're into such kind of thing, I guess you'll be satisfied.
The staff is super helpful, they came forward to us on several occasions and were generally nice.
Overall, my impressions of the hotel are good. There is some room for improvement, but it is a 4-star hotel after all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tordosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    323
    133
    29
    16
See reviews for
286
336
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently returned from our third visit to the Blue Sea Beach Resort and cannot fault anything. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with a flat screen television and so importantly, a fridge. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever had on holiday and towels are changed daily and sheets regularly. The location, right on the wide sandy beach, is ideal and the sea really is the most beautiful blue. Buses to Rhodes Town, Faliraki and Lindos stop just outside the hotel and there is a small shopping precinct with bars and supermarket almost next door.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean as are the two beautiful pools. The food is of good quality and quantity with a good variety of dishes offered each evening. There really is something for everybody. Although we didn’t use them there are activities going on all day and we found, contrary to other posters, that the music was always kept at an acceptable level with the evening entertainment finishing at exactly 11.00 p.m.
We were bowled over by the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. They are all so lovely and treated us as family as we have been before. Our special thanks go to the amazing General Manager Tsambikos and his lovely wife Linda, who made us so welcome. We must also mention Sophia on reception and in the dining room – Evangelia, Christos and Richard. We would also like to mention the lady who cooked the eggs and pancakes – she worked really hard and was very friendly. All in all an amazing hotel which we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maureen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It was the best choice of a summer vaccation at the blue sea beach resort.
Words can not explain how awsome this place is.
The whole beach resort is Magic!!!!!!!!!!!
The rooms,The food,The drinks,The staff,THE ANIMATION TEAM,The pools,The beach,The spa,The different variety of games and lots lots more.
The enviroment and the atmosphere was amazing.
The animation team was there to show us a fantastic time.They entertained us and played games with us.They were friendly,polite and funny.Congratulations to the leader Mr. Giampiero Leonardo and his Animation Team.We stayed 16 days and did not want to leave.We would recomend blue sea resort to anyone that wants a summer full of fun and what ever you could imagine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike2884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Blue Sea Resort last year in September for 10 days. This hotel has its pluses and minuses. Let's start with the pluses): Why do you go to the seashore? To swim at the nice clean warm sea and to stay at the nice beach, right? So the beach is sandy, clean(thanks to a guard there all the time), the water is warm and clean, the bottom is sandy and it is not deep at the beginning. It is the best part of the beach in Faliraki! We checked!) 7 euro for 2 beds and umbrella, which is NOT expensive after France and Italy beaches) The hotel lobby is spacious! Every time you come in you feel this, good air co and the walk through the lobby goes straight to the beach so it is a prospective view. The reception: always friendly and helpful. Sophia and Elena are very professional. The room: take front sea view room, it makes your morning) normal size, minimum you need but all worked fine. Airco was fine. I read in one of the reviews that it is only one socket and it is not poss to use both fan and antimoskito thingy. I had exactly the same need and they gave me multiadaptor straight away, I called reception and in 10m a cleaning lady brought it. The cleaness of the rooms is Very good! May be because I leave 1 euro on the bed each day?)the tv is flat and has enough channels in English, German, French and Russian. The towels for the beach: yes it is a deposit 10 euro, you can take 2 towels, yes you pay 1 euro for a towel so what? It is 4 star not 5. The food: may be for Brits it is a problem or for French but I do not staff myself in the morning and for the dinner. Good fish, chicken, vegetables variety, fresh watermelon every morning, local greek yougurt and sweets, friendly cooks and waiters(may be because I do not mind to leave 1 euro tip?)), more taverna then a resto. Nice outside area. Food is fresh. Somebody wrote about the flies, o yes I saw a couple coming from outside, the staff eliminated them very quickly) The pools and the territory: clean and spacious. Somebody from the management made a vise decision several years ago to make a 2 pool! So all the aerobics and noisy things are on your left but if you want to relax and sleep- go to the right side. They also have an inside small pool and jaccuzi which is very nice on a rainy say(1 during 10 days)). All the pools are clean and lightened up in the evening. Always was enough beds. You can easily stay by the pool and go for a swim at the sea. The bars: We did not have any problems with the staff, was not drinking alcohol at all so can not comment on that. The lady from the pool bar always brought us coffe( maybe because Always left the change?)) The area: take a bus 4 euro to Rodos or rent a car for a trip over the island. Got lost, friendly Greek people always helped.
The main minus: there are a lot smoking areas! Leave it at the bars - no problem but eliminate it from the outside dining area! Non smokers also would like to sit outside!
Wifi- at the lobby only or a fee(which is not a big problem but in 2013 it should be everywhere and for free)
Please put the nice lounge music at the beach and pool bar!! Not the loud radio! You would only win from this!
These 2 minuses did not spoil our holidays in 2012 and we are looking forward to return this year.
It is a very good price for what you get)
Tip: add to your budget 50 euro for tips, Greek people work hard these days because of the crisis.

Room Tip: Book front sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaskaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

hmmm...what can i say about Blue...as soon as i entered the place i felt...calm...love the circles and the people at the reception...genuine smile is a take and give thing.

The pool, beach is amazing and when we were running on our reservoir we would visit the restaurant-snack bar next to the pool with my mates...happy stomachs ole! Rooms are nice and comfy ~ try and get a sea view...that is some zen waking up or chilling :)

There are stuff to do like listen to music, watch dancers perform or perform your self if you are fancy, eat, go at the gym, play squash, walk down the beach or do nothing & relax :)

Rhodes is beautiful as an island with a unique character and beauty!

There are some nice bars that you can visit over the area, nice packed beaches or isolated cliffs for snorkelling around.

Kitesurfing is really unique...the flat spot at Faliraki is magnificent...in other words i must admit that visiting Rhodes and the Blue Sea (Lovely ~ Entertaining) Beach Resort = "holy days"

Adios and soon i/we will be back...:)

Room Tip: I love snorkelling and i found the place excellent with some sweet dives under the rocks...please vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClueJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have been travelling with my family to the unique island of Rhodes at least once a year for more than 30 years now. Over the years we had the chance to stay in many luxury hotels, but since our first visit to Blue Sea, we always stay there. Some of the reasons of our decision is the amazing beach, the wonderful landscape, the warm people and the other regular customers that we now consider them as our close friends.
As a young boy I remember myself spending most of my time with my friends in the beach and swimming pool, following all the sports activities offered such as soccer, beach volley, pool basketball, table tennis, basketball, tennis etc. A great feeling is that very soon all of the stuff knew me and they always wanted to take care of me and make my stay there even more pleasant. It is not an exaggeration to say that soon I felt that I was in my second home.
I really want to thank my family for choosing all those years to stay there and for all the great memories I have. I would gladly recommend to anyone to experience a visit at Blue Sea...

Room Tip: All sea view rooms have a wonderfull view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diest, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The first time I stayed here I was just a little child, that was over 20 years ago. Since then we've been coming back here every year.. It feels like my second home.
There's entertainment for children aswell as sport activities during the day, and every night there's a show in the hotel so you don't have to go out to have a nice evening.
The people are very friendly and helpfull, the staff is very professional, the environment is simply beautiful, the food is great and the rooms are always super clean!
There's a shopping centre next to the hotel and you're very close to Faliraki with it's clubs, restaurants and shops.
This hotel is the best choice wether you're going with your family and kids or you're young and you want to go partying with your friends. Even my 87 year old grandma still comes with us every year and she still loves it! If you're looking to go to Rhodes, Blue sea beach resort is simply the best place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alessia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.1 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
683 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#12 of 72 in Faliraki
728 reviews
7.4 mi away
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Irene Palace Beach Resort
#14 of 34 in Kolimbia
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#8 of 72 in Faliraki
548 reviews
4.1 mi away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#13 of 18 in Afandou
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Beach Resort

Property: Blue Sea Beach Resort
Address: Faliraki 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLUE SEA BEACH RESORT IN RHODES ISLAND, GREECE The Blue Sea Beach Resort is located on the sandy beach of Faliraki, a blue flag winning beach, just 2 km from the center of the resort and 12 km from the city of Rhodes, with its magnificent medieval city. The Blue Sea Beach Resort will greet all its guests with a welcoming smile and pamper them with the unforgettable Greek hospitality. As a guest don’t miss the opportunity to relax on a chaise longue right on the beach under an umbrella, walk within the lush gardens of the hotel, or simply choose one of the hotel’s bars to enjoy a freshly squeezed juice and the amazing view of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Beach Hotel Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing