We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not fault cleanliness and service at blue sea resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not fault cleanliness and service at blue sea resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Plenty of choice in the restaurant. Perhaps more fresh fruit would have been good for meal times. Beach Sun beds was a daily charge 3.5 euros for 2 beds. Safe deposit charge was 18 euros non refundable for 1 week. Beautiful clean beach. Crystal water. We paid extra for sea view and was worth doing as the other view is of the road. Thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay 21/5/14.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth paying for as the late afternoon evening sunshine is too hot to enable you to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puffingupthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    295
    125
    27
    16
See reviews for
263
305
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the first trip we took with our little son and so it was really the first time we paid attention to certain details we previously easily overlooked.

It was not the first time we visited Greece, but the island of Rhodes is quite special in that it is really, really green (visiting in spring obviously helped too!), which provides a quite relaxing alternative to usually sunburned Mediterranean locations.

So, the hotel. The location is a bit removed from Faliraki itself, but that is true for almost all the hotels in the town: they are located on the beach to the north of the town, by the road leading to Rodos city itself. Getting to Faliraki town is not difficult and can easily be done by foot (some 40 mins with the baby trolley) or by car (though parking places are somewhat limited). There are several shops very close to the hotel (a local shopping centre of sorts) and some restaurants are either there or ten minutes south by the sea (with excellent sea view).

The hotel is formally a four-star, but it is a bit under the standard one would expect from this rating in Germany or France. The décor, though quite cosy, is a little dated as is furniture; lack of soft floor in the rooms is somewhat disappointing. G has been to (not many) three-stars with higher standard (though not in Greece). Still, the hotel was clean and well kept, so that is not really the issue provided the price is adequate (and ours was). There are several trade points in the hotel itself, including a minimarket and a barber/hairdresser place.

The reception staff is the highlight of the hotel. I can't really overstate this so I repeat: the staff is great, and receptionists are the greatest. They're helpful, knowledgeable, speak excellent English and many more languages besides. The waiters are very friendly, helpful, willing to meet special demands (like getting hot milk in the evening for our kid). In case someone missed - the staff is excellent here!

The rooms are moderately sized, but offer everything there should be and sea view is great (glass wall on the balcony is a plus as it allows sea view from the bed level). Bathrooms are not very modern, but clean and functional nevertheless. The beds were separate so this might be an issue for some.

One problem with sea-view rooms in the main building is noise; entertainment is provided up till Midnight and, on sunny days, it is executed outside. Poor choice if one wants to rest and get their kid to sleep early... I'd have given the Sleep Quality rating much lower if not for the Staff, who found a replacement from the next night on and the replacement was much, much more quiet. Unfortunately mosquitoes liked the room more too... ;)

The food in the main restaurant is not something to write home about. While the breakfast is moderately varied and quite tasty, it got repetitive after a few days - don't know what I'd eat if we took a two-week offer. Dinners are not much better and that's because the dreaded "international cuisine" plague that took the place: the small desk offering "local specialities" shown what could be achieved if the hotel focused on a more Greek menu.

The beach restaurant, on the other hand, offered some nice Greek tastes with obligatory souvlaki and a selection of fish dishes. The beach itself is very nice, with sand and small gravel and a nice entrance to the sea. The sea is in a large bay so it is usually calm.

Outdoor swimming pools are two: a sports layout one which is sometimes used for organised events and a recreational one, which is two level, has an Infinity edge and an island with bar seats (!) - it is actually a quite interesting layout. Unfortunately neither one is heated even though in May the water temperature is just around 20*C, so some heating would be nice. There's a third, interior swimming pool but that is not heated too (sic!). Well, the risk of travelling in may...

The value for money, at least in our offer, was quite nice. Not the best of hotels imaginable, but cosy and nice anyway.

Room Tip: The northern building is a little older, but offers rooms closest to the sea and much more quiet tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MalGrzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited Blue Sea Resort 1st May 2014 just for a long weekend, 5 girls, age ranging between 22 and 50. We had never been to Greece before and found a brilliant all inclusive deal online.
We LOVED it. Admittedly it was the beginning of the season so it didn't get very busy and and things like the beach restaurant, and outside evening entertainment wasn't open, which would have made it better. But nevertheless we had a great time.
We didn't book transfers, we got a cab right outside the airport which from memory I think was 25 euros each cab. And only took about 10/15mins to get the the hotel.
From the moment we walked in and checked in, we felt at home. Everyone was very friendly, the receptionists, bar staff, animation team and Buffett restaurant workers. Food was lovely.
We would like to especially say thank you to Michael our main bar man in the evenings, always very friendly and chatty with us, And also Stan and Marja in animation were also brilliant.
Try and get a sea view or pool view room if you can, if we stayed a little longer we would have asked to have changed if we could. The inside of the hotel was a little tired and would say it was more if a 3star inside but outside grounds, beach, location yes definitely a 4 star. And who stays in their room all day anyway so doesn't matter and didn't bother us.
Location was brilliant for us, near to clubs, but not too near, 5 min cab drive, with a kebab shop just a walk away from bars which is open nearly all night, yum
Rhodes town was about a half an hour cab drive away which went quickly, was nice to browse the shops on a not so sunny day. There is also a shopping centre a 5 min walk from hotel, come out of hotel and turn right, can't miss it. Good for souvenirs, fake ray bans, hand bags etc, and anything you may have forgotten to bring away with you.

A few personal tips from us would be :
- option of non alcoholic cocktails would have been nice
- waiter service for drinks at lunch time in the buffet restaurant would have been good too
- heated plates in restaurant would help keep food warmer for longer
- bedrooms need more plug sockets, especially near dressing table and mirror


I would recommend this hotel to anyone of all ages and I would definitely like to return one day :)

Room Tip: Ask for sea or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lisa-x-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Disappointed to find that we had to pay €18 per week (non-refundable) for the use of the safe. Also, we found out we had to pay €4 per bed per day if you wanted to spend time on the beach. You were only allocated 1 beach towel each for a week.

No free Wifi - you had to pay €3 per day to use it.

After 11pm you had to pay for your drinks - this was in an all-inclusive package! The beach bar and garden bar closed at 6pm so this only left the lounge bar which did not have enough staff and people were complaining about waiting to be served - not the bar staff's fault they were just understaffed. When we queried about paying for drinks after 1pm, we were told we had to be ULTRA-inclusive to not incurr any of the extra costs.

Rooms very dated and need upgrading.

Fridge - no water supplied.

No tolietries.

No security at all (that we saw).

No notification on website that dogs would be allowed so was surprised when saw them.

Althought, resturant was adequate. The gardens and the pool area were quite nice. There are beds and umbrellas in the gardens but come full season I could imagine that would be a problem as there were not that many. Animation Team were good - lots of activities (yoga, pilates, volleyball - quite a lot going on if you wanted to join in).

In my opinion this shouldn't be rated as a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view would be best - the other side of the hotel overlooks the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargieE36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

One week ago I was in Blue Sea Beach Resort.
It was very interesting vacation.
If talk about service it was good. Only I have one wish - it's free WI-FI!
Personal in hotel was very friendly. Also every evening animators showed funny programs, with songs and dances!
There are was amazing beach and beautiful blue sea)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia_Shulyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is fine but it's just you expect more from a Greek hotel of higher class. They treat you exceptionally business-like.
What I liked: the food is great. Breakfast might be in need of more fresh pastry and fruit but overall is nice, dinner is delicious and rich. The hotel area is beautiful and you can enjoy sights from almost everywhere. Rooms are spacious and well-cleaned.
What I didn't like: wifi is not free (are you kidding was my first reaction), moreover is quite pricey. You can and should use wifi in cafes. The hotel is quite far from Faliraki in a wild area. Of course 25 minutes walk is not a problem but not that often. You expect more from animation: the guys are sweet but the program is poor, you're bored most of the time. TV lacks music channels. Most of all I disliked the fact that everybody is polite but cold - with few exceptions you feel not warmly welcome, just - ok.
Overall enjoyed Greece and beautiful Rhodes; liked the hotel but probably will choose some other place next time.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms must be quite noisy because of the road just in front. Side sea view is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikmumrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a lovely holiday. Staff are very friendly and customer service was good. Sunbathed on the beach and used sunbeds which were free for 'all inclusive' guests. Took bus twice to Rhodes town. Nightly entertainment was bad so our overall experience was lower....

Room Tip: Take bus to Rhodes Town. We had a room on 2nd floor overlooking pool - recommend as we had a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 62minipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.1 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#4 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#8 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#27 of 72 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#10 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Beach Resort

Property: Blue Sea Beach Resort
Address: Faliraki 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Breeze Resort Number of rooms: 305 The "Aegean Breeze Resort" rests on the Fanes coast, directly to the beach and 1 km from the resort center, surrounded by gardens and with spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea on the island of Rhodes. Resembling a tranquil fishing village complete with a flour mill at the entrance, this magnificent 5 Star hotel features totally 305 comfortable guestrooms and Suites, unequalled dining and exquisite relaxation facilities that all come together to make a truly harmonious vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Beach Hotel Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing