We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality. Excellent value for money. ”
Review of SunnySun Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SunnySun Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week. At first glance we were a bit disappointed by the basic standards of the room and the bathroom. However the hotel is clean and very well managed. The owner, George, will do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. He was also always ready to give us tips on the island. Although we were not supposed to have our room cleaned and towels changed often (because we were on a self-catering basis with a Thomas Cook package) they spontaneously offered these extras at no charge. If you book it with Thomas Cook expect to pay 55 euros for aircon and 15 euros for a safe (weekly charge). You will be on the ground floor, not really a disadvantage because it is less hot. Conveniently located on the road between Rhodes town and Lindos, close to the center of Faliraki. A bus will take you to Lindos, Rhodes, Kalithena therme, etc. A short taxi ride (7 euros) takes you to Anthony Quinn's bay (highly recommended).

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for SunnySun Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

A group of 5 of us stayed here. One room with 2 beds and the other with three. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We both had a kettle and fridge/freezer and a hob. The pool was never too busy so there was always a sunbed to lie on. Either in the sun or in the shade. The maid changed the sheets and cleaned every two days, There is a computer there and wifi that you can connect to. The hotel is close to everything and there are variety's of restaurants and bars to eat in, and a lot of gift shops and supermarkets.

The manager George was at reception pretty much 24/7 to help with anything that you need. He was very friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor (rooms 7 & 8) so it was easy to run back and forth from the room to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CatrinJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A group of 7 of is stayed here from the 2nd July for a week. We were all very excited and check in was very quick and we were made to feel as though anything we wanted wasn't too much. Rooms were big and very clean, and I know effort is put into place to ensure 18-30s and families are at separate sides of the hotel. The pool had lots of room around it whether you wanted to be in the sun or shade and the free wifi made it very easy to stay in contact with our parents. Now for George, this man is possibly one of the loveliest men I have ever met, before arriving our expectations of him were very high after reading the reviews and we found he was a better host than we were expecting. Nothing is too much for George, he has a 24 hour reception and personally stayed awake to make sure every single person got into the hotel safe. When he explained why he did that he said he wants us to come from one home to another and to make sure our parents know we are being looked after and that we're safe. He countlessly made sure everybody knew they were part of the family and if we were ever to return to Faliraki we would return to Sunny Sun even if it were to just say hello to our fantastic host!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurakiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

On arrival to SunnySun, the quaint little hotel is pretty unassuming in the midsts of various restaurants and café's but you must never judge a book by its cover! The light and cleanly rooms, prompt and friendly staff made our stay absolutely fantastic. The hotel manager, George, is one of the most genuine, caring and friendly people your ever likely to meet and Id go back to Rhodes even if just to say hello. Whether you want to relax by the pool and catch the sun, explore the nearby attractions or check out the night life; Faliraki really offers it all and at low prices! The only complaint I have about my stay is Thomas cook's less than desirable treatment of our host.. George receives a measly 17.50 euros for each night and is threatened with even less if he gets just three complaints! I urge anyone staying here to book direct or failing that leave a handsome tip on departure!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are definitely my recommendation for those hotter nights, though be sure to keep a cur...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here June 4-18th 2014 and this hotel really made my holiday. The accomodation has everything you need for a basic accomodation and base to enjoy a holiday.

Rooms-Big, very comfy single beds, nice patios, fridge, kettle, small cooker.

Hotel-Very nice pool, plenty of areas to catch the sun and shade whichever suits you and there was always sun beds. George allows you to bring your own drink around the pool and there is a supermarket opposite.

Location-Perfect, although next to a main road you never hear the traffic as its set back and you are more safer this way by the lighting. You are 10 mins from the beach (nice beach) and 5 mins before you hit Bar Street and Club Street and you don't hear any noise from your hotel. I always ate at the resturant right next to Sunny Sun. They bring you Pizzas (8 euro), Giros/kebab (2.40 euro) or you can dine in and eat great food like mixed Greek platters (10 euro). I recommend just eating here throughout as its as good as any other place if not better and the owner is a great guy and never pushes you to eat there.

Staff-George the owner makes this place. I dont usually make much effort to get to know the staff on holidays but I really took to this guy. He was friendly, funny and always helpful. The hotel had alot of young girls and George looked out for them for their safety on the nights when they were drunk and vulnerable and not like at some places where the staff get over friendly. He would make sure they were home safe, well and more so happy. With the guys he's your best mate, joins in with the banter when your drinking or would leave you be.

In terms of bringing guests back George applies common sense as his priority is the guests safety and keeping the noise down for the guests who want to sleep. It can be allowed but if thats the holiday you want throughout you might be best at Tinas as that seems a more livelier place. If you just want to use this hotel for a quiet holiday George puts the groups to the front and the quiter people to the back on the top flor which worked well.

I recommend the club 18-30 package as otherwise the resort was pretty quiet. The events with the reps made up for that and I enjoyed every night they had. Bedrock was a dive but the other places they used to end the night (DC, Bed, Liquid) were very good.

If you have booked your holiday at the Sunnysun studios, relax, get to know George and his brother, and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Quiter rooms to the rear of the building on the first or second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yorkmatty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in sunnysun studios at the beginning of June for one week, upon arrival we were made to feel extremely welcome at once. The rooms and hotel in itself were clean and up to date, definitely value for money. The pool area always clean and tidy. George the hotel owner and his brother were always around and always there to help with any problem you may if had.
The hotel itself is a five minute walk from the main strip and beach, very well placed for me and my friend as we could always find our way back after a night out.
Would definitely go back to this hotel if I was to visit Rhodes again in the future!
Emma & Jess :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Sunnysun at the end of may/start of June. We were slightly worried about our holiday as we couldn't find many reviews for this hotel, on arrival at 2am we received a great warm welcome from George the hotel owner and we could start to relax.

Sunnysun is a small family run hotel a small walk from the main bars and restaurants and only a ten minute walk to faliraki beach. It has a great pool area which is kept very clean and tidy. They have a bar area with sofas and a television which was great for relaxing in. Not being party animals it was lovley to come back from being out for dinner and sit and relax, George and his family/friends all made us feel extremely welcome and part of the family.

The hotel has a very relaxed feel and george is happy to help with any request you may have, he recommended restaurants, bars and a boat trip for us which were all excellent.

We used the safety deposit boxes and hired air con for the week which was extremely well priced( I have stayed in other hotels in faliraki that have charged a small fortune for similar)

George or his brother are on hand 24hours a day and that made us feel very safe, being two young woman on holiday alone can be a worry but we both felt very much at ease here.

I really couldn't fault the hotel, it was great and everything we were looking for. George is an incredible host and we were both sad to leave.

All the best for the rest of the season wee dod, we will be back!! Xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank graceface8913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.3 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#23 of 70 in Faliraki
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sevastos Hotel
Sevastos Hotel
#8 of 37 in Faliraki
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anelia Boutique
Anelia Boutique
#4 of 78 in Faliraki
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mon Repos Villa - Hotel
Mon Repos Villa - Hotel
#6 of 78 in Faliraki
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malibu Boutique Studios
Malibu Boutique Studios
#9 of 78 in Faliraki
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunnySun Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunnySun Studios

Address: 15 Ethniki Odos Rodou - Lindou, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range: £14 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SunnySun Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SunnySun Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing