We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply the Best.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have been travelling to Greece for many years. I have to be honest, this is the best hotel we have stayed in. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we were met by some of the most friendliest,helpful staff you would wish to meet.
The food was absolutely brilliant, my suit trousers are a little bit tight and I am on a diet. I have never eaten so much. From breakfast through till dinner I never stopped. Well done to all the Chefs, excellent job. Good to see some guests being asked to leave the dining room because they had shorts on at dinner. The two maître de's were good men.
As non-alcohol drinkers, may I suggest that in the cocktail menu you could add non-alcohol cocktails.
One thing I must say, a big thank you to ALL the staff, every where was immaculately kept. The room, 314, was spotless. The food, say no more.
Will we go back????? Oh yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    184
    73
    25
    6
See reviews for
613
581
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham Hants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

just arrived back from this wonderful hotel can't complain about anything. we were 3 couples travelling together and all are rooms were next to each other they were spacious well equipped the mini was filled every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble even the management helped out if needed checking with us if everything was ok as well. Thank you we had a lovely time hopefully will be back one day .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trewtribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Trewtribe

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Rhodes.

On behalf of the entire team at The Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

kind regards,

the Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well where do I start, this is our second visit to this hotel, and it won't be our last, this hotel is the next best place to heaven, this time we stayed in a pool room, you can't beat getting up and opening your patio doors and looking out to your own private pool, on your patio you had your own luxurious sun loungers, and a table and chairs, we had a mini bar in the room which is topped up daily, and is free of charge, your rooms are beautiful very clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable, when we arrived at reception we were greeted by a lovely reception and were given champagne, the bell boys took our cases to the room, all the staff from the management to the cleaners were exceptional, always smiling and couldn't do enough for you,the food was outstanding in all the restaurants, a spacial mention to the boys in the night bar, and the lovely waitress ewelina in the champagne bar,we were lucky enough to be there for the hotels first birthday,a fireworks display, champagne and a brilliant show,we stayed in room 932,the only downfall on this holiday is we are earlier risers and couldn't get a cup of coffee till 7.00 am, it would be nice if they could put on some sort of facilities to accommodate this issue,

Room Tip: Room 932 is a lovely pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faytherave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear faytherave,

Kalimera !!

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us at the Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort and Spa.

We are delighted you found our facilities very accommodating and our staff very pleasant and friendly. We want our guests to experience many different things which can be retained as a pleasant memory to be recounted amongst friends and family when they stay with us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations.

Your feedback will be passed on to the staff. It is really good to see that so many colleagues delivered excellent customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more holidays.

Kind regards
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just arrived back yesterday , 6 of us adults stayed rooms 90;91;92 ...we had a fab holiday ,excellent food everywhere so clean and organised ......staff are great .....evalina in champagne bar is a star, all staff on beach bar were great and always happy .Good to see Managers all helping out and at front of everything ..we have stayed at 4 others mitsis hotels ..this is a winning favourite .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank helen495129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear helen495129

What wonderful feedback!

We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and service throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We do hope you will have another holiday to the Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa soon."

With warm regards

the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

An abosolutely gorgeous hotel . The decoration throughout the hotel was lovely . The rooms were spacious and stunning , We had a pool room 940 my only issue there was each morning ( about 7) and afternoon ( around 4 o clock ) the noise from above was awful and it went on for ages , its was as if every bit of furniture was being dragged across the floor and back . But i would definately say if you can get a pool room get one . The mini fridge was topped up every day and like magic as soon as we showered in the afternoon the maid would bring clean towels .The food was lovely and i could always find something i liked to eat . The staff and waiters were extremely polite and always helpful especially in the main restaurant . The only thing i found was in the a la carte if you booked in for a meal at 9.15 (last sitting ) it was very rushed . We did this the one evening in the Mexican and i found the waiter very rude he was in such a rush he didnt even wait for me to finish giving my order before he carried on to the next person so this resulting in me eating something i actually didnt want . We found the waiter in the pitta place absolutely outstanding ( think his name was versallis or something similar ) he couldn't do enough for you and always smiling . All in all it was a fantastic holiday and i would definately go back to this hotel Would just like to finish saying the bar staff in the outside bar and down the beach bar were also fantastic

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and decorated the same. Loved the pool rooms just a little noisy the side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnandLinda735764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear JohnandLinda735764,

We're delighted that you have been pleased with the friendly staff and the facilities of the Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort and Spa.
We will take into consideration all your comments (strengths and weakness) as it helps us to improve our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more holidays.

With warm regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Even within the first seconds of walking through the big doors of the Alila our bags were swept away from us and ready to take up to our room, after being introduced and our room assigned by the most polite and helpful reception we were then given our champagne and shown to our room.

Our room was 914 on level -1. Perfect in so many ways, we couldn't have asked for a better room, beautiful views even though it was lower, easy access to the wine and champagne bar (which we especially enjoyed) and straight out to the pool and beach by one set of stairs. The free replenished mini bar every day came in great use - we have been to hotels before and have had to trek around and back again to enjoy a drink in private. Cleaned everyday to perfection, shower and bath - perfect.


We had originally planned to do a lot on the island but the hotel was just too perfect to leave, so we ended up spending most of our time loving the relaxation time and helping ourselves to the many bars and restaurants instead!

The Animation team were the perfect amount of eager yet understanding and extremely polite to leave you to your holiday if it wasn't for you. (personally regretting not doing the Zumba as it looked like great fun!)

We spent every night in the champagne and wine bar and cannot fault the two waitresses who served us every night we were there, by the second day they knew our preferences and were there ready for 'same again' or to give their advice on something we may also prefer.

Restaurants were amazing, we couldn't believe the portions and the taste. Our personal favourites were the Asian and Italian, though the others were also delicious! Special notice to the pizza chef's on the beach which we took full advantage of!

We were very lucky on our stay to join in the celebrations of Alila's 1st Birthday, showered with champagne, cake and a very special tribute to Il Divo. The fireworks were a massive highlight to our stay!

I could go on forever but need to stop myself as it's just making me want to go back already! All I can say is, you'd be silly not to go, worth every penny and there is no doubt that we will be going back.

Thank you so much to all the staff at the Alila, with their brilliant service, big smiley faces every day and making our holiday the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holpolx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Holpolx

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you experience the best holidays you ever had!

Thank you for your time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are so grateful for your support!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We recently stayed at this luxurious hotel with our family and friends. We came here following Rico and his animation team as we enjoyed many a year at Rodos Maris with him.....he did not disappoint!!!

The hotel was fantastic, luxurious at it's best. More importantly were the warm and friendly staff who created such a 'family environment'

The animation team made our holiday as we were entertained daily whether at the beach, or around the pool.
Not too invasive either.....if you didn't want to partake they left you alone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 212Sara_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear 212Sara_B,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
4.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,531 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,347 reviews
35.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 71 in Faliraki
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Address: 8th Km Rhodes-Faliraki, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest privately owned hotel chain in Greece, Mitsis Hotels is proud to present the MITSIS ALILA EXCLUSIVE RESORT and SPA, part of Premium Mitsis Collection. ALILA EXCLUSIVE RESORT and SPA offers true 5 star ultra all inclusive services on one of Greece s most popular islands, Rhodes. Rhodes (ro-dos in Greek) is the jewel in the Dodecanese crown. It combines all that is needed in a holiday island: beaches, nightlife, culture, scenery, greenery and comfort. Our approach is life style oriented, modern and fresh. We aspire to values such as genuine Mediterranean hospitality, an authentic Greek isle experience and exceptional cuisine focus on Mediterranean, International and Asian traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing