We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect way to relax”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Absolutely love this place , this was our second visit to this hotel within a year after our first time being so good . Really impressed with the level of cleanliness and diligent staff that make this stand out among other mitsis hotels . There was a vast amount of food on offer in the main restaurant with my personal favourite being the amazing fresh pasta cooked in front of you . The themed restaurants are very well run with a good selection available , the Asian has the edge here for their service and all round level of attention .
We stayed during the World Cup matches and have ended up making friends with some great people as a result , the entertainment at night is varied and after a long day cooking in the sun the staff cannot be faulted for the table service they provide during the shows .
The beach bar is staffed by the most amazing friendly people who will go out of their way to make you your drink of choice , Giannis , Solon and Natassa are without doubt the stars of this place !!!!!! I'd highly recommend the beach bar as the perfect place to take cover from the sun and have spent many a happy hour there .
The whole hotel is clean , tidy and staffed by a very good team . Will be returning to this Hotel without doubt .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greybeard1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Greybeard1372,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you had a relaxing holiday.

We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We are going to pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another pleasant holiday.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    190
    77
    25
    6
See reviews for
639
603
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you are reading this review you are thinking about this hotel ? Stop thinking and just book !!
We have just got back from 10 days of Bliss, we have lived all around the world and holiday at least 3 times a year. We have never felt so welcome and looked after as we have here. Everyone is happy, polite and well groomed. never have a seen such attentive hard working staff, nothing is too much trouble. Yes the hotel has a pebble beach, so pack flip flops, yes there are lots of Russians, but the Chinese haven't arrived yet !! The restaurants are great, men do have to wear long trousers in the Buffet Resturant but sorts can be worn at the other 6 restaurants, so pack some long pants gents. The champagne bar with chocolate dipped strawberries and canapés is a must for pre dinner drinks or the Mojitos are refreshingly good. All in all you will have no worries about booking this great all inclusive hotel. If I had a child under I would try and book a pool room, great swim area for kids and a well attended childrens club. Need I say more.....money well spent and a fabulous holiday THANK YOU.

Room Tip: We had room 210 & 206. A good size for a family if Children are under 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 627NicolaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 627NicolaH,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for posting it on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and we are extremely pleased that you have experienced the best holidays you have ever had!

Thank you for your time and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are very grateful for your support.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel october 2013 with my wife 1 word fabulous 8 al carte resturaunts plus 1 main resturant aswel true 5 star hotel mitsis is simply the best if you are going to any part of greece and its islands

Room Tip: they are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulandgaynor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear paulandgaynor2014,

on behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your so kind words.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, with our facilities and services to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more holidays.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent at Alila 2 very nice weeks and I must admit that both the hotel/location/service are really very good. There are just few things I would like to share for other people, especially people with children. There are really very poor amenities for kids: kids area near the pool is delicately speaking none. Which is disappointing as the hotels advertises themselves as hotel for families with kids. Swimming pool for kids: I have to admit that it is the first time that I came across a pool with kids with practically speaking no pool attendance. There was just one guy disappearing for longer period when the pool had nobody to care for safety..I just hope that there is no accident happening to a kid in a pool, as they would have a real problems with courts and police. Kid center is the worst I have ever seen with nothing really to be interesting for children, kinder disco in the evening- the same stuff every day…Kids are not that stupid not to realize that.
If writing about hotels for couples I would definitely say go of it. It is great. Good food, nice stuff. For families with kids- no recommendation at all:-(. One more thing as far as "friendly stuff". Our son stayed in the lobby for a while and he happened to place his feet on the sofa. You would not image the reaction of the stuff. Terribly rude guy came to us shouting that we are not allowed to do it!!!!I realize that my son's behavior was not 100% proper, but on the other hand in a 5star hotel it is not allowed that the stuff is shouting at clients. Worth to be thinking over….

The last things: 1. dirty tables and floors at the pool area…Disappointing, 2. robes at spa area look so miserable that I felt embarrassed putting them on. It may sound bit strange but paying over 100Euro for a treatment you would require something bit better..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skrzynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarleton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the 7th consecutive year we've stayed at Mitsis Hotels and it's up there with the best!~we can't choose our favourite now between the Alila & the Laguna!. We felt like royalty from the moment we arrived at 10pm 'till the day we left. On arrival, we were asked to wait on the luxurious sofas in the reception lounge whilst the staff brought us cold, scented flannels to freshen up and champagne to drink~wow!. Our room was on the 3rd floor and stunning, however, due to sleep walking issues we requested a ground floor, the efficient reception staff were very understanding and organised a room change the following day, kindly offering to move our cases to the new room so that we could still enjoy the day. Everything about the hotel is absolutely beautiful, the decor, restaurants, bars & facilities. We really enjoyed eating breakfast al fresco every day (there is so much to choose from!) and were served most mornings by Yiannis ("John in English"!), he was very friendly and welcoming,we tried all of the themed restaurants except for Pitta Corner, which sadly we didn't have time to try!, and they were all AMAZING!!. The oven cooked lamb at the Ellanadiko was one of the best meals we have ever had & we complemented the very humble chef~we will definitely be trying to make the potatoes which accompanied it, they were so tasty (thanks to the chef for the recipe!). ,Christos ( "Why you have to ask if I'm Greek, just look at me I'm a Greek God"!!), Evi ("Tuna & Pineapple Pizza??!!") & staff at The Italian were hilarious and again the food was amazing. Loukas ('our' Lou~Lou!!) was very efficient, friendly and funny (we can imagine him being a future manager!), the burgers were fabulous, although clearly not like McDonald's!~the table next to us vacated their table with the food untouched, shame they didn't try it, they would have been converted!. We started our evenings at the Champagne bar, served by the extremely hard working and lovely Ewelina, who remembered our order every night, we really looked forward to the accompanyng choc strawberries and popcorn~ a lovely touch!. Each evening we were entertained by the Animation Team and also several excellent artistes, we particularly enjoyed The Beatles & Il Divo tributes, it was lovely to listen to them whilst drinking cocktails~paradise!. Whilst we were there Mr Mitsis & family were enjoying the delights of the hotel, it was lovely to see how friendly he was towards his excellent staff, it was lovely to meet Lefteris, who is clearly an excellent manager, all of the staff from housekeeping to managers treat the hotel with TLC and keep it spotless and so well organised. We loved the Zumba classes, a fun workout and great music!. It was good to be able to cool off afterwards in the sea, (the beach is shingly and pebbly and the water crystal clear) followed by a frappe from the beach bar (again friendly, hard working staff) and then pizza from the beach oven!!. Although the hotel was fully booked, we always managed to find 4 sun loungers together and the pool was never too busy. We would love to return, sadly haven't won the lottery so will be saving hard!. We would not hesitate to recommend The Alila, it you're thinking of going, you will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have a special request, email the hotel beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lauren J,

What a wonderful review! We are very grateful for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that our hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We pride ourselves on the services and facilities we provide to our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa. Be assured that your positive comments will be shared with the staff across the hotel. Thank you for your time and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more holidays!

Best regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our trip to Rhodes. Rhodes was absolutely beautiful and would recommend anyone to visit the Island. Our first impressions of the hotel were very good, we were welcomed with champagne and cold towels. We were slightly take back by the fact that we could not get a meal when arriving at 9.45pm as all the restaurants had closed!

The hotel has a white theme running throughout, and is beautifully decorated (although some of the corridors to the rooms do look like they need to be redecorated). We had booked a double room. The room was spacious and very clean (bar the sewer smell coming from the bathroom!). We were disappointed to find that our bed was not a double bed, but instead a two twin beds pushed together. They constantly moved, and my husband and I had to sleep under two separate sheets! The facilities in the room were lacking, no tea making facilities, no iron or ironing board, robes and slippers randomly taken during our stay. The iron was particularly frustrating as the hotel expect you to pay for the laundry service, I have stayed in dozens of 5* hotels and never come across such conditions.

I felt that although the hotel is all inclusive, there are many unjustified costs associated. My husband goes to the gym, and had to pay 10 euros for each visit. I could say that this could be justified if it was a good gym (although again I have only stayed in one hotel which has ever charged for using the gym), however the gym was very poor - two treadmills, one stepper, one cycle bike and a few weights. On the last day we paid to go into the spa so that we could shower etc before our flight however we were shocked to find no changing facilities or sockets for electricals.

Finally, we found most of the staff to be very friendly, particularly in the restaurants and the luggage porters. However the reception staff were very rude. I have seen previous reviews which state similar behaviour with English guests, I am not sure if they act this way with just English guests or everyone but it is not the kind of behaviour or attitude you expect in a 5* hotel.

Overall Rhodes was a lovely place, however if returning I would not stay at the Alila again. The hotel needs to make significant improvements to be classed as a five star. It may look the part but there are a number of underlying issues that need to be addressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank anita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear anita g,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa for your valuable vacations and for taking time to share your experience.

However, we consider unfair to be condemned for services we had neither ever promised nor rendered to any of our guests, such as coffee/tea and ironing facilities in the room. But in order to prove that every guest's opinion counts, we would like to inform you that from next season there will be coffee and tea facilities available in all the rooms at no extra charge.

Regarding your remark about the bed, we would like to mention that neither you nor your travel agent had requested a double bed room in advance, which are offered upon availability after a relevant request.

As for the gym charges, we would like to inform you that the gym (fully occupied with 15 gym machines, weights, bars etc.) is under exclusive use and exploitation of the Spa center and its charges are mentioned in all of our brochures. So it was not an unpleasant surprise, as you were informed about gym charges in advance.

We believe that exceptional services and facilities, the friendliness of all the staff, the warm welcoming and the unique All Inclusive program that are offered to all of our guests do not deserve to be rated with 2 stars, only because you had other expectations and desired additional facilities that those we promise to offer to every of our guests.

We are willing to accept every well-intentioned criticism and committed to never stop our effort to improve our services in order to satisfy all expectations of each of our guests.We will be glad to welcome you back, so that you will be able to ascertain this yourself.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the first time I am writing review for any hotel. It is a new hotel with stylish and beautiful design in white. Alila has very friendly and professional staff on all levels. Animation team is very creative and joyful.
Everything created and prepared for your comfortable and joyful stay - several types of restaurants of different national foods, open and closed bars, pools, seaside, watersports, theatre and etc. Coming to food - delicious, various, in quality and quantity.
WiFi is available only is special area, but it is enough, as the way to sea / pool goes from there and also location of some bars / cafes are close to this zone.
The highest level of service was proved during our late arrival to the hotel at 3 a.m. - checkin was simple and short and a plate of nice food was waiting for us in the room.
Thanks to All Staff of Mitsis Alila hotel for making our holiday!!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are sea-view. Standard is quite big and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Elmar G,

on behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for sharing your experience from the recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate you taking time to detail your experience and we are extremely pleased that you have had a comfortable and joyfull stay!

Thank you for your time and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are very grateful for your support.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,580 reviews
4.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,660 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,384 reviews
35.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Address: 8th Km Rhodes-Faliraki, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Resort & Spa, Member of Mitsis Premium Collection, opened in May 2013, offering true 5* star services on one of Greece’s most popular islands, Rhodes. Rhodes, the jewel in the Dodecanese crown, combines all that is needed in a holiday island: beaches, nightlife, culture, scenery, greenery and comfort. Our approach is lifestyle oriented, modern and fresh. We aspire to values such as genuine Mediterranean hospitality, an authentic Greek isle experience and exceptional cuisine focus on Mediterranean, International and Asian traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing