We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find a better hotel than this one in the future”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a wonderful time here in Rhodos but more especially at the Alila hotel! It will be hard for us to find another hotel that equals or is even better than this one in the future. The structure is very recent and the decoration is really pretty and modern. The hotel is very well located, not far from faliraki, about 5-10 minutes by taxi and not even distant from Rhodos city, about thirty minutes away. The Aegean sea is amazing so as the pebble beach. Just near by, between the Kalithea terms and the hotel there is a nice spot called Nicholas Beach, there you can sunbathe on the rocks. A great special "parakalo" to Milia (receptionnist) who was so kind with us! But we thank in general all the staff for their helpfullness and kindness. Hats off to the owner of the hotel who lended more than ones a hand to his staff when there was to much work in the main restaurant! Most of the people here on tripadvisor have already mentionned the most important and positive points so I won't repeat all over again but I will just agree. Now, I just want to underline my appreciation for the large variety of food. The main restaurant is although my favourite of the 8 restaurants available. You can try diffrent types of cuisines, like for example the obvious greek kitchen, but also italian, asian, mexican... We stayed in the room 256 on the second floor and i recommend this one. Mostly quiet and with a very nice sea view. In the evening we occasionaly went to Faliraki or Rhodos city, because there were a lot of pubs, and shops. Sometimes we stayed at the hotel but here is the first negative point in my view... the animation. It was most of the time really boring, people are all just sitting there listening to a band, I hoped so much for a greek night animation but in on a 1 week stay we didn't had that chance, maybe you could organise it ones a week so that each of the customer can have the possibility to have a dance on the sirtaki! During the day the animation are ok expect that most of the animator are russian and as most of the hotel customers are russian, they very often give the instructions in russian. That's a bit mean... Besides that they are kind. The animators have ones organized a night out in Faliraki. They came to ask the young people to go out with them. Nice idea although i recommend to the parents to join their children or at least not to leave their girls go on their own. Better being cautious.
So to conclude i would definitly recommend the Alila hotel to anybody who wants to visit this beautiful and historical island! And if we have the opportunity to go back we will certainly book here again!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the ground floor, so as the rooms overlooking the street. because they are noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Giulia B,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and we are very pleased that you had a wonderful visit to Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and service throughout your stay. Your feedback is of great value to us and we will ensure that your positive comments are shared with the staff across the hotel.

Thank you for leaving detailed positive feedback and we are pleased the entire team and associates were able to meet your expectations. We will take into consideration all your comments (strengths and weakness), as it helps us to improve our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for many more holidays.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
There are newer reviews for Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

When arriving at Hotel I thought I was in Dubia, Hotel spotless and clean, the decor in reception area was beautiful as was all the public areas in Hotel. Bedrooms very spacious & kept to a very high standard. All bedrooms have AC which keep you cool in the hot Greek weather. ALL staff in hotel are very polite, even the staff outside in pizza bar, water sports, towel man & beach bar especially Yannis who always was happy to serve you with a happy face.There are many restaurants, so being a fully inclusive hotel this don't cause a problem, you can eat simple or Asian/ Italian/Mexican etc the choice is up to you .My only disappointment is that the Hotel is fully booked now and I was hoping to return later in the year for 1 week. The owners of this resort/spa should be very proud as its the best Hotel I've been to in Europe for a long while.

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Linda W,

Wonderful review, thank you for posting it!

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves. Thank you for your time and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are very grateful for your support.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June with another couple and we both thought it was excellent! The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. We loved how you could eat at the themed restaurants. The food was amazing! Our friends preferred the Italian, My husband the Mexican and I loved the Asian. We had our 17th wedding anniversary at the Asian and they made us a gorgeous love heart anniversary cake. The staff Alex and Lucas were brilliant! They spoke perfect English and very so friendly and kind. We had a pool room which was very handy in 40 degree heat and we loved it that we could float away to our hearts content. Our friends had a sea view room and they were really pleased with it as well. We liked the fact you could have champagne for breakfast and the selection at breakfast was awesome. We frequented the champagne bar and the champagne was lovely, we liked the little nibbles that were served with it. We were so impressed with the Creperie, they did the most amazing waffles, pancakes and ice cream. If you like a Sandy beach then this is not the place for you as the beach is pebbles and rocky. They have good disabled access as it is mostly flat around the hotel and enough lifts. The interior is gorgeous, very chic and relaxing. We can not rate this hotel highly enough and would definitely recommend it. We had a awesome time and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are lovely and kept ultra clean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DAMELISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear DAMELISA,

What a wonderful review! We are very grateful for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that our hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We pride ourselves on the services and facilities we provide to our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa. Be assured that your positive comments will be shared with the staff across the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more holidays!

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Well situated , closed to Rhodes twon ( you can go there by taxi) , staff is very kind everywhere you go in this hotel , food is very good ...water sport excellent team , animation too.
special area for kids . The only thing the swimming pool is a little bit under sized! (architecural error) versus number of tourists.
A good place to discver Island of Rhodes , you can walk till Kalithea by foot ...15 mns .
But you can also plan a day excursion to Simy Island ....
Don't foget to take water shoes to have a bath into the sea ( temperature is around 25°C)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hermes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear hermes45,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking time to detail your experience and we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A fabulous hotel with exceptional service and staff. Spent a week with 4 children here. Hotel is just as it is in the pictures. Immaculate in all areas. Rooms are large, clean and of a high standard. The mini bar is well stocked. The all inclusive nature of this hotel is the best I have experienced. The main restaurant spotless and the choice of food is of a high standard and vast choice. We preferred the smaller specialist restaurants at the hotel which were relaxed and offered quality food and dining experiences.
Having read the reviews on here I was not disappointed. The hotel is not over powering and is spacious. Yes the hotel guests are 80% Russian and some a minority in our experience can be reserved and a little abrupt, this did not impact on our holiday enjoyment.

The highlight of our holiday was the warm welcome of the staff at the pool bar. Yiannis Natassa and Solon were a perfect team, with Yiannis welcoming the children and making great cocktails.

We opted for a taxi to the hotel, which was only 30 euros each way and a 15 minute ride. All positives for this hotel.

Definite buy is beach shoes. A nice Pebble beach. Lots of luxury sun beds and beach towels. Children's pool area well supervised, with lifeguard and kids play room with activities run by the animation team. The kids activities are low key and our 12/14 year olds chose to play football and swim. If you want full on entertainment for kids all day then this hotel is not for you. Night times have nightly show and live music. Again low key. It was more about families being able to dine and unwind together.

The hotel shop sells everything from branded products to buckets and spades and beach shoes and good value.

Mezzo, Greek and Asian restaurants are brilliant.

Kids were welcome everywhere and staff made sure they were well catered for. A big plus was all the children we encountered were well behaved and well mannered. Best 5 star hotel for families.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are large. Bungalows are the same size but with own pool instead of a terrace
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stathamLakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear stathamLakeDistrict,

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for leaving detailed positive feedback. We are very pleased to read that the entire team and associates were able to meet your expectations. It is encouraging to hear that our services and facilities were more than satisfactory for you.

We do hope you will be back for another holiday in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Absolutely love this place , this was our second visit to this hotel within a year after our first time being so good . Really impressed with the level of cleanliness and diligent staff that make this stand out among other mitsis hotels . There was a vast amount of food on offer in the main restaurant with my personal favourite being the amazing fresh pasta cooked in front of you . The themed restaurants are very well run with a good selection available , the Asian has the edge here for their service and all round level of attention .
We stayed during the World Cup matches and have ended up making friends with some great people as a result , the entertainment at night is varied and after a long day cooking in the sun the staff cannot be faulted for the table service they provide during the shows .
The beach bar is staffed by the most amazing friendly people who will go out of their way to make you your drink of choice , Giannis , Solon and Natassa are without doubt the stars of this place !!!!!! I'd highly recommend the beach bar as the perfect place to take cover from the sun and have spent many a happy hour there .
The whole hotel is clean , tidy and staffed by a very good team . Will be returning to this Hotel without doubt .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greybeard1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Greybeard1372,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you had a relaxing holiday.

We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We are going to pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another pleasant holiday.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you are reading this review you are thinking about this hotel ? Stop thinking and just book !!
We have just got back from 10 days of Bliss, we have lived all around the world and holiday at least 3 times a year. We have never felt so welcome and looked after as we have here. Everyone is happy, polite and well groomed. never have a seen such attentive hard working staff, nothing is too much trouble. Yes the hotel has a pebble beach, so pack flip flops, yes there are lots of Russians, but the Chinese haven't arrived yet !! The restaurants are great, men do have to wear long trousers in the Buffet Resturant but sorts can be worn at the other 6 restaurants, so pack some long pants gents. The champagne bar with chocolate dipped strawberries and canapés is a must for pre dinner drinks or the Mojitos are refreshingly good. All in all you will have no worries about booking this great all inclusive hotel. If I had a child under I would try and book a pool room, great swim area for kids and a well attended childrens club. Need I say more.....money well spent and a fabulous holiday THANK YOU.

Room Tip: We had room 210 & 206. A good size for a family if Children are under 10
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 627NicolaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear 627NicolaH,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for posting it on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and we are extremely pleased that you have experienced the best holidays you have ever had!

Thank you for your time and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are very grateful for your support.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,680 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,473 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Address: 8th Km Rhodes-Faliraki, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £139 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Resort & Spa, Member of Mitsis Premium Collection, opened in May 2013, offering true 5* star services on one of Greece’s most popular islands, Rhodes. Rhodes, the jewel in the Dodecanese crown, combines all that is needed in a holiday island: beaches, nightlife, culture, scenery, greenery and comfort. Our approach is lifestyle oriented, modern and fresh. We aspire to values such as genuine Mediterranean hospitality, an authentic Greek isle experience and exceptional cuisine focus on Mediterranean, International and Asian traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing