We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small piece of paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Me and my family spent 2 weeks in this beautifully designed, elegant hotel and all I can say it was beyond perfect.
First, we would like to express our gratitude to the hard-working hotel staff for the hospitality, smiles and kind words we have always received. Andreas, Angelina, Katerina, Yiannis, Giannis, Natasa and Solon. A huge pleasure to meet you! :-)

As we entered the hotel (and our room of course!) we were charmed by this luxurious feeling. What I loved the most is if you took a closer look, you not only saw the perfectly designed furniture compositions, but also the clever details, which gave you this pleasant feeling that you are still in authentic Greece.
The hotel rooms were cleaned twice a day and they provided fresh sheets and towels every day.

The main restaurant and the food was fabulous! Absolute culinary delights in every way! And trust me, the selection is more than enough.
Alila has some a'la carte restaurants as well (recommended!), if you would like to try them, then you have to book a table at the reception. Easy and fast.
Each bar sections' service is quick and your drinks are made from qualitative alcohols and other ingredients.

There are great music shows every night organised by the hotel. During our stay we had the pleasure to party with The Golden Tongues, who sang hits from The Temptations, The Drifters and so on. The show was an instant success and by the end of the night the whole hotel was dancing... :-)

The centre of Faliraki (full of bars, discos and souvenir shops) is 4-5 kms away from the hotel. We took a taxi and cost about 5-6 Euros.

Beach area is so peaceful and the sea is pleasant enough to cool you after long hours of sunbathing. Greek people don't like sandy beaches so this one is pebbly. That's why we bought some pair of beach shoes. (You can get it in the hotel's mini market; -1 floor.) It was more comfortable this way.
I think sunbeds are rather available in the afternoon, when most of the guests have some siesta. Tip: If you want to make sure, you should go down to the beach early in the morning and reserve the right sunbeds with a towel. You might also enjoy the sunrise... :-)
Another great experience is the beach bar with its lovely staff. Always keep up the good work Giannis, Natasa and Solon, because not only the hot weather, but your kindness make the guest hearts melt.

Rhodes is rich in natural resources and has some beautiful villages, tranquil points and hidden treasures.
We took part in a trip to Lindos, Monolithos, Embonas, Valley of the butterflies and island of Symi. These are all breathtaking places, where you can take the authentic greek atmosphere into your soul.

This was the perfect family holiday, one can imagine. Thank you Alila for the experience and the inimitable greek hospitality. Our memories won't fade away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Frida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Frida V,

Wonderful review, thank you for posting it!

Your feedback is of great value to us and we will ensure that your positive comments are shared with the staff across the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves. Thank you for your time and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are so grateful for your support!

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Best regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Perfect hotel, very nice team at the beach bar.
Nice food in the different resturants, a lot of space at the swimming pool, good for children but not only for children thanks to the different calm locations.
It's certian that we go back.

Room Tip: We had - as a surprise - a romm with view on the see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Filip E,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my family spent 7 days in Alila and we truly enjoyed the hotel's luxury . However is not only the luxury that is unforgetable, it is also the hotel's staff attitude, smile, kindness and willingness to help, that stayed in our heart. I could write lines and lines with their names (Anna, Evi, Manolis, Panagiotis, Solon, Giannis, Natasa, Nikos and all the other professionals of the hotel) but i believe that a big THANK TO ALL OF YOU and to the hotel's management is the least that i can say.
You are serving as a raw model for the greek tourism.
Nikos - Maria - Panagiota - Polikarpos

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Nikos S,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Rhodes.

On behalf of the entire team at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves. We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and service throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We do hope you will have another holiday at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa soon.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent just over a week in this beautiful beach holiday Mitsis hotel in Rhodos - and we had an amazing time. This was our second visit to a Mitsis resort (after Blue Domes at Kos in 2012 - with which we were very happy, but wanted to try a different island this time; and given the fact that we were acquainted and satisfied with Mitsis standards from Kos, we opted for Alila in Rhodos - and it turned out to be a very good decision).

Similarly to Blue Domes, for breakfast there was only one option - the main buffet restaurant (it was really nice to take your breakfast outside - and we did not quite understand why so many people stayed in - the morning breeze and the amazing view more than compensated for the A/Ced, however, quite noisy room); however, for lunches and dinners we always (save for one occasion, which proved us right) always ate in the a-la-carte restaurants. There are 4 of these (Greek, Italian, Asian and Mexican). On top of this there is an Ouzerie (mostly greek/turkish style meze/tapas) which is open throughout the day (not for dinner), a Burger place (always open) and a Pita place (ditto). Aside this there is a Gelateria (amazing deserts and icecream - albait no "to-go" service is allowed) and a Champagne/Wine bar for you to enjoy yourselves.

Our reasons for sticking to the a-la-cartes were (aside from the fact that the buffet usualy turns out to be repetitive) mostly motivated by the fact that a) there weren't that many tables - hence it's typically less crowded, b) they had nicer and more cultivated setting, c) they had nice and courteous staff, and (most importantly) d) the meals were delicious. In all the restaurants (the split family ballot voted Italian/Mexican/Asian/Greek, but we also loved the mezes and seafood from Ouzerie...).

You do have to book a place in all those specialized restaurants through the reception. Also, similarly to Blue Domes, some of them are open for lunch as well (Greek, Italian and the excellent Mexican - which is disadvantaged by it's location (in the middle of a ground-floor patio), however, makes up for this inconvenience by truly delicious renditions of tasty meals).

The beach was very nice and clean - with enough space for everyone. It is not a typical sandy beach, but more pebbly - so might be worth bringing some sole-protection (especially for kids).

Animation programs were quite popular - we took part in beach volley and aqua aerobics/zumba.

The guests were mostly Europeans and Russians. Same as during out stay in Kos, it was mostly families with kids or couples on laid-back vacations.

As for other activities in Rhodos, I would definitely recommend renting out a car for 2-3 days and venturing out a bit. Rhodos town and Lindos are must-sees -- unique and gorgeous towns with amazing atmosphere (would definitely recommend visiting Lindos independently and in the afternoon - after the 'tourist-herds' are out). We also went down to Prasonisi (where Aegean and Meditteranean Seas meet) and loved the trip. There is a couple of other spots to be checked out (a hike through the Valley of Butterflies, a castle of Monolithes, Epta Pides - Seven Springs and antic ruins at Kamiros). Renting a car was easy - we did this through the hotel (w/ Budget) - they brought the car to the hotel and picked it up after we were done; all for a reasonable price (even when compared with external rental companies).

Once again, I would definitely consider coming back (or trying a different Mitsis establishment) as we had a very good time on our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KachkaUmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear KachkaUmich,

On behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you had a fantastic holiday.

Thank you for leaving detailed positive feedback and we are pleased the entire team and associates were able to meet your expectations. It is excellent to hear that our services and facilities were more than satisfactory for you.

We do hope you will be back for another holiday in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A lovely hotel with fantastic staff, however, this was marred by some ridiculously over zealous rules which made me feel I was in a holiday camp rather than a 5 star hotel. If these were relaxed a bit then it would be a fantastic hotel.
1. The standard of the food was great but it was subdivided up into lots of different concessions. There was nowhere in the hotel where you could get a tea or a coffee with food for instance. At the creperie you could only have warm tap water to drink. The seating directly next to the creperie belonged to the 'afternoon tea' area which was lovely. However, my children did not want to get afternoon tea. They wanted a crepe and ice cream. Despite the tables being no more than 2 feet apart we were not allowed to do this. If we wanted tea we had to sit on one table and if we wanted to have ice cream or crepes we had to sit on another table. The staff actually wanted my 2 small children to sit on the table directly next to where my mother and I were sitting as this was the 'rule'. We were actually told that if we did not do this the manager would be called. This is despite the fact that there were no other customers around, the same waitress served both areas and the food came out of the same kitchen. Absolutely ridiculous and very upsetting.
2. Some restaurants were next door to each other and shared an open plan seating area. The same waiters served each of the tables. For instance, the mezzo, sushi and burger restaurant were all next door to each other. Again, you could not order food from the sushi section if you were sitting in the mezzo section even though the tables were a couple of feet apart. There seemed to be absolutely no good reason why this could not be done. The rule was only relaxed if you had small children with you who could order a burger instead. This did not extend to my 12 year old daughter though.
3. There was a lovely coffee shop upstairs but again you could not get food here. Same as for the bar where bar snacks would have been good. The management do not seem to realise that people may like to eat and drink at the same time!
4. You had to pay a 20 euro cash deposit per towel. I did not really mind doing this as I can understand that towels go missing easily and that people abandon towels on sun loungers all day even if they are not swimming anymore. However, what was annoying was that the towel man was not on duty between 1300 and 1700 each day. This meant that if you did not want to swim anymore you had to drag wet towels around with you until the towel man came back.
5. The side of the pools were very rough - my 2 small children actually had raw fingers from holding the edges.

I really feel that the above complaints could be really easily rectified. I was not alone in getting really annoyed with the pettiness of the rules - i heard many other people complaining. Your really do not expect to be treated like a child when you stay in a 5 star hotel! I would return to this hotel and recommend it to others but, management, please reassess you ridiculous rules.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zimlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have just returned from a one week stay at the Mitsis Alila. This hotel really is spectacular and we had a truly wonderful holiday. However there were some things that needed improvement in order to get five stars from me.

The hotel is beautiful and genuinely looks like the brochure. The furniture is grand and looks luxurious. It is worth noting that in our room there were two un-filled holes where, I assume, previous lamps were installed. I would suggest that as this hotel is only a year old that this could wear quite quickly, but nonetheless when you walk into the building it really does have the wow factor.

The food was absolutely fantastic. The main restaurant was wonderful as a stand alone
Restaurant. However, additionally there was the pitta corner, Italian, creperie to name just a few which really did bump this hotel out of the all inclusive standard. It was a lovely touch to have a beach bar and pizzeria which was absolutely delicious.

The negatives for me include the lack of entertainment. This really did just consist of someone playing a keyboard most nights. There is a theatre but when we went there it is staged as a theatre with not very much going on. You are sat in rows which makes it very difficult to engage in conversation and so ended up staring at not very much going on on the stage.

In terms of the pool, there are two pools that are usable to the public. However these are both very small in contrast to the size of the hotel and so when they are full it is not pleasant. In addition, the sides are rough and so both myself and my children were covered in cuts and scratches from getting in and out which is obviously not ideal.

There is also no one taking drinks orders by the pool. This would have been a nice touch but also there is likewise no one clearing away empty glasses and with no bin to put them in I found glasses in the pool on an almost daily basis where they had blown away.

An absolute plus point which I really did find amazing was the fact that no matter the time of day there were always sun beds available. This is a really rare find and I thought that this was a fantastic feature of the hotel.

I noted there was not adequate air conditioning throughout the hotel which was disappointing and made the games room absolutely unusable. There was also no air conditioning in the halls and stairwells which was uncomfortable. If I had been stuck in one of the lifts I think I would have suffocated!

All in all, this was a lovely week away in a lovely hotel. However, as previously stated there are improvements to be made in order to make this a five star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear jessicaeve,

on behalf of the entire team of Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for sharing the experience from your visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was encouraging to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and your desire for the improvement of services and facilities provided. All your comments (strengths and weakness) are highly valued for us, as they help us to improve.

We hope to welcome you back soon, having improved the points indicated by you.

We remain at your disposal for any small or big desire.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a wonderful time here in Rhodos but more especially at the Alila hotel! It will be hard for us to find another hotel that equals or is even better than this one in the future. The structure is very recent and the decoration is really pretty and modern. The hotel is very well located, not far from faliraki, about 5-10 minutes by taxi and not even distant from Rhodos city, about thirty minutes away. The Aegean sea is amazing so as the pebble beach. Just near by, between the Kalithea terms and the hotel there is a nice spot called Nicholas Beach, there you can sunbathe on the rocks. A great special "parakalo" to Milia (receptionnist) who was so kind with us! But we thank in general all the staff for their helpfullness and kindness. Hats off to the owner of the hotel who lended more than ones a hand to his staff when there was to much work in the main restaurant! Most of the people here on tripadvisor have already mentionned the most important and positive points so I won't repeat all over again but I will just agree. Now, I just want to underline my appreciation for the large variety of food. The main restaurant is although my favourite of the 8 restaurants available. You can try diffrent types of cuisines, like for example the obvious greek kitchen, but also italian, asian, mexican... We stayed in the room 256 on the second floor and i recommend this one. Mostly quiet and with a very nice sea view. In the evening we occasionaly went to Faliraki or Rhodos city, because there were a lot of pubs, and shops. Sometimes we stayed at the hotel but here is the first negative point in my view... the animation. It was most of the time really boring, people are all just sitting there listening to a band, I hoped so much for a greek night animation but in on a 1 week stay we didn't had that chance, maybe you could organise it ones a week so that each of the customer can have the possibility to have a dance on the sirtaki! During the day the animation are ok expect that most of the animator are russian and as most of the hotel customers are russian, they very often give the instructions in russian. That's a bit mean... Besides that they are kind. The animators have ones organized a night out in Faliraki. They came to ask the young people to go out with them. Nice idea although i recommend to the parents to join their children or at least not to leave their girls go on their own. Better being cautious.
So to conclude i would definitly recommend the Alila hotel to anybody who wants to visit this beautiful and historical island! And if we have the opportunity to go back we will certainly book here again!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the ground floor, so as the rooms overlooking the street. because they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSOUKALAS274, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Giulia B,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and we are very pleased that you had a wonderful visit to Mitsis Alila Exclusive Resort & Spa.

We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and service throughout your stay. Your feedback is of great value to us and we will ensure that your positive comments are shared with the staff across the hotel.

Thank you for leaving detailed positive feedback and we are pleased the entire team and associates were able to meet your expectations. We will take into consideration all your comments (strengths and weakness), as it helps us to improve our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for many more holidays.

Kind regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,730 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,518 reviews
35.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Address: 8th Km Rhodes-Faliraki, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £127 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Resort & Spa, Member of Mitsis Premium Collection, opened in May 2013, offering true 5* star services on one of Greece’s most popular islands, Rhodes. Rhodes, the jewel in the Dodecanese crown, combines all that is needed in a holiday island: beaches, nightlife, culture, scenery, greenery and comfort. Our approach is lifestyle oriented, modern and fresh. We aspire to values such as genuine Mediterranean hospitality, an authentic Greek isle experience and exceptional cuisine focus on Mediterranean, International and Asian traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing