We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”
Review of Apollo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apollo Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have spent a week at hotel Apollo Beach in Faliraki, together with my dear husband and our 10 years old son.
The hotel is situated in Faliraki, near the center and it is on the beach. The location is very good, as it is near the center and close to the bus station, to bars and terraces. The bus station is in front of the hotel.
The room was comfortable, medium size, and classic furniture. The TV set is old and small screen, but anyway no need to watch to TV too much, as there are many other opportunities to spend the time. The cleaning is done every day.
There are two pools-one for kids. Near the pool there is a pool bar-very nice. One can enjoy the sunbath near the pool or in the big and beautiful garden, where the sun bed and umbrellas are free. The beach is large, sandy and clean; the water is amazing, very clear and almost no waves. The sun bed and umbrellas on the beach are chargeable.
The restaurant is big, nice, no crowded at all. The food is delicious, very tasty. We had HB -breakfast and dinner. There are many dishes, salads, many fruits, many cakes, and of course some Greek foods. Once a week there is a Greek evening, booking is required- the sooner, the better as places are limited.
The staff is nice, polite and helpful.
We have spent a very nice holiday and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Deliatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    96
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
100
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

this this was the first time staying at the hotel and it Matched up to what I expected whith food and accommodation excellent. The staff could not do enough for you especially in the restaurant and the bar. The cocktails are something to sample. And the entertainment is worth waiting up for.

Problem area for me was the pool trying to swim lengths and being hindered by families playing with a ball.alot of aged swimmers trying to swim we're put off and left th pool. What makes my holiday are the Greek people do not be put off with the present situation. If you want a holiday to remember go to Faliraki and the Apollo beach you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view and my room was over looking the pool and can be very noisy even into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

if your looking for a relaxing stay near the beach . Can only confirm the positive reactions . Close to airport 17 km Also for food. Price / Quality top. Well trained staff and very helpful.

Concerning room this is 24 sq m and clean .More then ok .Satellite television.

One minus which is important to look at is wifi on the rooms ( for ipad-iphone ) not available . Fixed is available but wifi is the standard.Only wifi lobby and poolbar and is working good.6 fiixed computers available for web near lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
discovering cornwall
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

the hotel is located in a quiet part of Faliraki. It's just two minutes from the local bus stop where busis take you to the sights of Rodos city in about 25 minutes several times per hour.
The rooms are a bit old-fashioned (..or slightly "worn"), but they are very functional and spotlessly clean.
The food (we had breakfast and dinner; both buffets) was definitely the best we ever had in a Greek hotel (and we've been to quite a few). There was a sheer endless choice of high quality Greek and international food. The staff is extremely competent and friendly.
There is a beautiful garden area and a nice beach. The only thing that prevents me from giving the hotel 5 points is that the swimming isn't so great. A comparatively small area of the sea has been roped off for swimmers (like a big swimming pool ...) and beyond that there is constant motorboat traffic catering for tourists who want to paraglide, ride on "bananas", go waterskiing, etc. The boats are very noisy and their exhaust fumes often hover above the water (depending on the direction of the wind) and make swimming not only unpleasant but almost a health hazard ! It's a pity, because otherwise the hotel would be "perfect".

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rainbow51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We spent a week in this wonderful hotel with warm service, friendly staff and beautiful location.
The hotel is situated in Faliraki - the best side of the island and the rooms are clean and comfortable with a view to the sea.The lobby leads to the gardens, the terrace and onto the pool area. From there it continues to the grassed area before the sand and the beach making it all contiguous. The water is magnificent and clean, the water spirts facilities are great and varied.
The Hotel is just off the main drag of Faliraki with all the clubs, restaurants and pubs within 5 minutes walking distance. We discovered 2 wonderful restaurants nearby : one called Manolis and the other about 10 minutes away from the hotel on the hill overlooking the whole of Faliraki called Lellis. Fantastic food, great value and superb view especially at night.
We also spent a wonderful day in Lindos and on the way back stopped at a number beaches on the coast , like Tzambikas.
I would not recommend any other place for family and friends. The hotel staff were fantastic and the food and breakfasts were generous and varied and very tasty.
We had a beautiful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is great, its right on the beach and the beach was awesome. The rooms are a decent size and fairly clean and the breakfast was really nice. The hotel staff are rude, there is an tall old man with gray hair who told us to go away when we asked for help and they also kept my passport over night. But other than that it was a decent place to stay. Falaraki has good night life but way too many young brits around.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dman009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

nice location few minutes away from the center of Faliraki.About 20 minutes from Rodos by bus.The best sea clean,no crowded.Friendly staff.Cozy rooms,always clean.Big pool.Food delicious.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny_ask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 71 in Faliraki
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
#12 of 71 in Faliraki
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#2 of 71 in Faliraki
649 reviews
1.5 mi away
Esperos Palace Resort
Esperos Palace Resort
#17 of 71 in Faliraki
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Beach Hotel

Property: Apollo Beach Hotel
Address: Faliraki 85105, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#6 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#16 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Apollo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Beach Faliraki
Apollo Beach Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing