We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ground floor family room views to next hotel's boiler room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I ve stayed in a couple other grecotels in Greece. This one is a little older. Overall it's a nice family hotel with many all inclusive facilities especially for kids. The beach is very nice and the restaurants really good. The staff also is much helpful and always smiley.
However, the ground floor family rooms are at the back of the hotel with no views and noisy from the hotels around...especially when the generator starts in the morning.
The major problem is that , there is no wifi in the hotel, only around the lobby, which I think is unacceptable. You cannot do anything by the pool, or in the room or anywhere around the hotel. Only by the lobby....would be nice to change it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina11711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Excellent service, beautiful place, very kind, warm and helpfull people. Great entertainment team. Very good and fresh food
Rooms need a litlle renovation. Also there is small problem with the bungalows which are near the fence because of the noise that comes from the next hotel generators which are near by.
Finally the sea is very beautiful but has a lot of rocks inside so is very difficult for young children to play and swim.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thanos x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week with my husband and daughter at the Grecotel Rhodos Royal. Having had concerns prior to departure, due to a few disappointing reviews, we were delighted with the hotel and the high levels of customer service experienced throughout our stay. We emailed ahead regarding reviews we had read about the standard of the bedrooms and had an immediate response reassuring us that many guests returned again and again and although they felt all rooms were good they would do their best to ensure we were particularly happy. On arrival at 1.45 a.m. we had a very warm welcome and were taken to our room which was large, very clean, comfortable and as we saw the next day, amazing views of the pools and sea. Fresh rolls had been left in the fridge in case we were hungry which was a nice touch and water bottles were replaced daily. The rooms are not UK 4 star but definitely on a par, or better, than other Greek 4 stars we have stayed in. Comfortable beds with nice white linen, exceptionally clean, large flat screen TV, spacious, large bathroom with plenty of fresh towels and lovely balcony. The Guest Relations Manager contacted us on our second day to ensure we were happy and all staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was the best we have had in Greece in terms of choice and quality and the food in general was excellent. Additional cakes, ice creams and snacks were always available by the pools or beach with everything replenished quickly and always well presented. The range of drinks were extensive with a constant supply of fresh coffee, iced drinks, beer and cocktails available. We would definitely recommend the hotel for a relaxing week in the sun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pheasantfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were supposed to stay in this hotel for 5 nights but were ready to leave the first day. The rooms are terrible - very very old, bad view to the street... Sad, because the website shows you how wonderful everything is - don't trust the pictures at all! So we left after the first night and were very happy about it. The price for the room was 450 euro! For this old type of room it is not acceptable!

But need to say that service is very good - all the staff is very neat and careful. When I tried to fight for the better room - the lady in the reception told that nothing better is possible but as an excuse - they have sent us wine and fruits to the room.

The territory of the hotel is nice actually - it is big, green and a lot of activities proposed.

Room Tip: I tried just family room, all the other ones were busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ekaterina_Siver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

What can I say .... just great.

OK, its looking a little tired in places and the food does get a little the same over a couple of weeks but ......

The staff are all fantastic ... the location is great right on the beach. The rooms have TV and clean bathrooms and are quite large. We had two sea view rooms in the main building. ( not sure about the bungalows )

The best thing by far is the Animation team .... Marcus, Alesandro, Lena and Melanie stand out but they were all great. The atmosphere around the hotel all day and night is kept alive by the team.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very polite!!!they gave us another room in checking out day in order to make a shower after 5pm!!!
Excellent menu in breakfast,launch and dinner,perfect sea view and generous size of room (triple room,33m approximately)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthensLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Spent a week at this very good hotel at the end of July 2013 and was very pleased with the overall experience. The major strength of this hotel, apart from its excellent location, is its staff. They are, without exception, smart, friendly and efficient. They always smile and acknowledge you and cannot do enough for you. I would particularly commend Dragana in the pool bar for the excellent service she gave on my numerous visits to it!
We were allocated adjoining rooms, which, although they were at the rear of the hotel, were spacious and meant that my daughter had her own bathroom - much appreciated.
The food was excellent throughout, and there are a choice of locations to eat. Plenty of choice of food too. We always found space in the dining room and you could also eat on the balcony outside if preferred.
The hotel common areas are well furnished and the animation team ensure there is always something going on, but not in an intrusive way.
The hotel is well positioned for trips into Rhodes town, which is a cheap bus ride away.
The clientele at the hotel is cosmopolitan. There were quite a few Russians and fewer Germans and English, but the atmosphere was fine.
We are already thinking of going back next year. No problem with this as a 4 star hotel , in my opinion..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
#10 of 70 in Faliraki
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 70 in Faliraki
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Rhodos Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Rhodos Royal

Address: Rhodes-Kallithea Ave | PO Box 426, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#6 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#19 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £125 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Rhodos Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grecotel Rhodos Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Rhodos Royal Faliraki, Rhodes
Grecotel Rhodos Royal Hotel Faliraki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing