We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good way to see the island”

Rhodes Land Rover Safari
Ranked #3 of 12 Tours in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Join us for the ultimate mix of Culture and '4 x 4' Adventure. Uncover the true beauty of this amazing island - Safari Style. Experienced Drivers - Fully Insured Land Rover Defenders - Coast to coast scenery, mountains and villages - Complimentary Picnic Lunch at our unique Castaway Beach - Experience Island Traditions - Wine, fresh honey, Suma tasting... And so much more. We drive, so you enjoy the Ride.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a great way to see the island - the picnic lunch on the beach was really lovely. The tour guides were fantastic and the small groups meant it felt friendly and personal. It would be nice if they could include the butterfly valley as part of the trip, and we had a couple of stops where we didn't know how long we were there for and whether we had time for a drink / look around, but those are minor points. There's some offroading, a wine tasting, and stops at some key sights - all in all a very good day.

Thank HannahH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Manager at Rhodes Land Rover Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Thought we would book a day out on the Land Rover Safari to get us off of our sunbeds & out to see some of Rhodes. Really glad that we did. Booking was easy, even an amendment to the date a few days beforehand.
Mark picked us up from our hotel in Pefkos, there were only 6 of us in the group & then proceeded to tell us a bit about what we would do that day & where we would go. It's a really good, fun mix of off roading over rough terrain & seeing some decent sites, Prasonissis Beach where the med meets the aegean sea, the empty beach for lunch & some ouzo at the beach bar, through to wine (amongst other things) tasting with Stavros. there was plenty to keep everyone entertained, a couple of little impromptu stops too amongst the planned ones & a good group of people to enjoy it with.
The only tip I can give you is just watch that Suma on the tasting stop!

Thank Dannygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Manager at Rhodes Land Rover Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Glad you got off those sunbeds and saw the island in true safari style with us. I take it the suma crept up on you (ouch!).... aspro pato and thanks for the review - we really appreciate it....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Thankyou Mark and Michel-wonderful day with lots of surprises.
Well worth the experience
Phillip and Shirley
July 2014

Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Manager at Rhodes Land Rover Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Glad you had a good time and thank you so much for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We where picked up at nine am on the dot and straight away we could tell that our tour guide Mark was a lovely guy! On our way to Lindos to pick up the rest of the passengers her worked very hard to get to know us and was just very friendly. I loved how all the locals knew him and how he was so in touch with the island ! He got all of us on the trip to get to know each other which was lovely and took us all over the island, we went to see where the med and Aegean Sea meet and then went to lunch at a shack that Mark built himself which was so personalised I wished I could've stayed there all day ! The beach that the shack was by was completely empty and it was a lovely place to swim. Mark gave us lunch when we where at the shack and we had olives fresh bread that he had picked up that morning and plenty of ham cheese and fruits ! It was wonderful ! After we went to a local village and tried the locally made Suma ! And honey the honey was beautiful and I came home with two jars ! Marks lovely personality meant that all the locals where great friends with him :) after that we went wine tasting and the wine maker had food out ready for us and gave us loads of his home made wine ! It was truly wonderful and so relaxing after all the off road fun in the land rover earlier on ! We both really enjoyed the day, for me personally having someone who cares so much about the island and whether you are having a good day and about you yourself was very refreshing ! Thank you for such a lovely day Mark ! We can't wait to come back next year :Melissa and Liam.

Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Manager at Rhodes Land Rover Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so happy you had such a great day... and yes our drivers really are passionate about the island.... hope we do see you again next time you are in Rhodes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Mark picked us up in Old Town and we proceeded along to pick up the rest of the group before heading to several places that we never would have ventured to or found on our own. My favorite part was the nice lunch on the beach in the shack. There was plenty of food and even a bit left over. We enjoyed all the stops and never felt rushed. At times it felt a bit slow, but I know it is difficult to please everyone 100% with timing. We had a good time and recommend this tour, Mark was a friendly guide.

Thank Steph0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Manager at Rhodes Land Rover Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you s much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhodes Land Rover Safari also viewed

 

Been to Rhodes Land Rover Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing