We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family run hotel”
Review of Venezia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Venezia Resort
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great family run hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we spent 10 days in July with teckis (owner) and his family. We hardly left the pool area all week, was very relaxing and friendly. The hotel was very clean and staff where fantastic, willing to help. There had been a problem with booking in (not the hotels fault), however was resolved very quickly and effectively. The food was lovely, however there was not much choice. This was not a problem as the food that was served was very tasty. The only complaint is that there where no puddings with our evening meal. They did however have chocolate cake that could be bought at the pool bar. We were all inclusive, therefore I expected this to be included. The hotel has been refurbished and is very nice. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: no noise in the hotel. Slightly away from the town centre. is on a hill so people with disabilitys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hart754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakisSarikas, Manager at Venezia Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear hart754,

Thank you very much for your time & effort to write this flattering review for us!

We are grateful that you enjoyed our property so much and for your kind words, despite the parts that have let you down.

Regarding the “All-Inclusive” program we always want to provide more for less and kind hearted posts like yours (as we have mentioned in the past to other guests too) are a valuable insight for our improvement. Upon arrival, every guest gets a flyer regarding our All-Inclusive program written at 6 languages. I.e. if you are English you will get the flyer written at your language together with other 2 languages. We are doing this so that all guests that booked this program will be informed and we will be able to avoid any misunderstandings in general. We understand that guests are usually tired and do not give the right attention to the leaflet given and we explain them again after 1-2 days, as they reach the reception and they want to get more information. Additionally all information regarding this program are well stated and written at every Online Tour Operator & Tour Agency. The All-Inclusive subject in general is services and food & beverage that cannot satisfy all guest needs. I.e. at a hotel like ours you will have to pay all branded spirits where at a 5-star property these will be included, but at the same time with higher room rate. With other words everything at the end of each choice deals with the final cost.

We are looking forward to see you again next summer and find our property even more improved!

Our Best Regards,
Takis Sarikas & The Venezia Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    86
    64
    31
    38
See reviews for
80
181
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just spent another fantastic holiday at Venezia. It has been refurbished intensely over the last 2 years with lots of fantastic improvements. We were made so welcome by all the family and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are clean and furnished well. We were given a tour of the de-luxe rooms and "wow,", how impressive they are. If you are looking for a little luxury then consider room 209, beautifully furnished with a large private terrace, would be great for a special celebration holiday. The food at the pool bar and in the restaurant was good quality with sufficient choice for anyone. We will certainly be returning to the Venezia without a doubt,

Room Tip: Having stayed in different parts of the complex with no problems, email with your personal choice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GwenM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakisSarikas, Manager at Venezia Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear GwenM30,

As we have mentioned to other guests as well, we become very happy and we are feeling great gratitude for reviews like yours!

When our efforts are recognized and appreciated by our guests, that is our relief and the Greatest Honor a hotelier can have!

We are looking forward to see you again next summer and find our property even more improved!

Our Best Regards,
Takis Sarikas & The Venezia Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visit this hotel twice a year, every year it improves, not often you see this In Greece, the owners work exceptionally hard during winter and it shows, a family run hotel, great people go out of their way to help you, so pleasant to sit outside, the snack bar prices are very good value for money, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, garden views are very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keithybaby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakisSarikas, Manager at Venezia Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear keithybaby57,

As we have mentioned to other guests as well, we become very happy and we are feeling great gratitude for reviews like yours!

When our efforts are recognized and appreciated by our guests, that is our relief and the Greatest Honor a hotelier can have!

We are grateful for sharing this very positive & rewarding, for us, feedback in public! It is very rare for anyone to admit that the pricing of any good is fair and square!

We are looking forward to see you again next summer and find our property even more improved!

Our Best Regards,
Takis Sarikas & The Venezia Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent a week in June at Venezia and had a really great holiday. Took our 3 year old grandson with us and hardly left the pool area all week. The hotel its self was very clean, nicely furnished and all the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool area has been refurbished and one evening a Greek Evening was held around the pool with music and dancing. We will certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakisSarikas, Manager at Venezia Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Dorothy S,

As we have mentioned to other guests as well, we become very happy and we are feeling great gratitude for reviews like yours!

When our efforts are recognized and appreciated by our guests, that is our relief and the Greatest Honor a hotelier can have!

We are looking forward to see you again next summer and find our property even more improved!

Our Best Regards,
Takis Sarikas & The Venezia Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egtved, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We went there from june 28th till july 5th 2014. We had an amazing time. The rooms are very clean. The staff is absolutely amazing. Always smiling always helpfull and they speak very good english. We had an amazing room (419) with an amazing view of the sun rising every morning. You can rent the air condition for an affordable prize. The remote for the tv in the room is at the reception. Just ask and they will give you one. Return when you leave. You can rent a car at the reception. 35 euro for one day for the cheapest mini car. Its well worth it. The car company picks you up and drives you to the company downtown Faliraki. The hotel is in walking distance from the center and there is a little shop in the hotel. The pool area is open from 9 am till 7 pm. Theres no rush getting a sunbed by the pool theres plenty. The pool area is also very clean. It gets a bit windy by the pool but its very nice then it doesnt fell like 40 degress C. The food is really good. Alot to choose from. Sunday theres a big barbecue. I can really recommend this wonderfull hotel. Hope to visit again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BelindaHansen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakisSarikas, Manager at Venezia Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear BelindaHansen1975,

As we have mentioned to other guests as well, we become very happy and we are feeling great gratitude for reviews like yours!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your holidays at our property and the advantages of our location were close to your desires!

Also we are grateful that the rent-a-car pricing & services of the company we suggested satisfied you.

When our efforts are recognized and appreciated by our guests, that is our relief and the Greatest Honor a hotelier can have!

We are looking forward to see you again next summer and find our property even more improved!

Our Best Regards,
Takis Sarikas & The Venezia Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Venezia Resort is one of the best holidays we have had. The resort is run by a lovely family who cant do enough for you. The pool area has been newly refurbed and is better than ever. We went self catering and food and drink are very reasonably priced. Very relaxed environment but lively at the same time. Has a small supermarket in the reception area which proves more than you would ever need during your stay. A/C and safes are provided at an extra cost but again well worth getting for the price. Will definitely be returning and we cant wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakisSarikas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Venezia Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Darren2281

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time last September with us, enjoying everything; from food to the renovated pool area and the rooms.

We are happy that you have found our family helpful and this is what keeps us going.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Our Best Regards

Takis Sarikas
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My sisters and I booked this holiday at the last minute. We had our reservations about going to Faliraki but need not have worried. This hotel is sufficiently far enough away from the 'bedlam' that is the Falariki resort. Granted it is up a relatively steep hill but there is a bus stop directly outside and a taxi from the centre is only 5 euro, so it wont break the bank.
Venezia Hotel is totally family run and it shows - they cannot do enough for you and are very attentive. Our rooms were very comfortable and well appointed - the beds and towels were changed every day. If I had one 'gripe' about the room it would be that the shower cubicle was too small - it may have been better to make them wet rooms as the space was at a premium. However this is truly an observation and it did in no way spoil our enjoyment of the room.
The AcquaPool area is fantastic - there are plenty of sun beds, hammock seats under trees, and a childrens play area around the child pool. Snacks at the bar are freshly made and very reasonably priced. It strikes you that the whole area has an attention to detail seldom seen these days. The standards are so high - the snack bar so clean and the public toilets round the pool are exceptional. Our 'gripe' for this area is the loud music continuously played. Takis - please note most people have personal headphones for the music they wish to hear. It would be lovely if there was a 'quiet period' at some point in the afternoon. However again this is a small 'gripe' and did not ever detract from our enjoyment.
Within the hotel, the food was exceptional - we were half board and can honestly say we never had a bad meal. The dining area had superb views over Faliraki and the bar/lounge area was very welcoming and comfortable.
A measure of our comfort within this hotel is that we only ventured out into Faliraki town one night - the rest of the evenings were spent very happily at the hotel.
I cannot stress enough how much we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Venezia. We felt very comfortable from the moment we checked in. This is a wonderful jewel in the Falariki crown - we shall definitely be returning.
The 'Scotland Girls'!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakisSarikas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Venezia Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear AngelD55

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us, enjoying everything; from food to the pool area, to the location. We are happy that you have found our family attentive and helpful.

It will be a pleasure to have you back for more and my family and me send our best greetings at the " Scotland Girls".

Best Regards,

Takis Sarikas
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
1.1 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evita Apartments
Evita Apartments
#24 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
3.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
19.9 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Resort

Property: Venezia Resort
Address: Faliraki-Kallithies Street | P.O. Box 272, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venezia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Faliraki Resort, at a hillside location with excellent panoramic views of Faliraki Bay this pleasant and charming family run hotel enjoys peaceful surroundings and is popular for young people and families looking for a lively and enjoyable holiday. The Venezia Resort is an excellent choice for families, couples and groups seeking a lively and friendly atmosphere.. Hotel facilities include a large outdoor swimming pool, children's pool, complimentary loungers and parasols, and small children's playground. Further leisure facilities include a lounge with large screen satellite TV, 5-a-side football pitch, pool table and video games, as well as regular evening entertainment .Guest services provided are 24hr reception, currency exchange and free Wi-Fi internet access in lobby area. Venezia Resort has an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. The hotel offers a poolside bar, a bar/lounge, and a snack bar/deli. The staff can provide tour assistance and currency exchange. Additional amenities include a terrace, an arcade/game room, and multilingual staff. Self parking is complimentary. The property has designated areas for smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venezia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Faliraki
Venezia Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing