We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly bar with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Billy's Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Billy's Studios
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly bar with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Didn't actually stay in the Studio Apartments but used the pool and bar most days as we were staying in Mike's apartments nearby. Mike and Yoti were extremely friendly, Jani was a great evening host and the food was really excellent - great authentic cooking, all at reasonable prices. We have very fond memories of the nights we spent at Billy's Bar!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    23
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
109
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Excilent apartments friendly and helpful family run buisness. Loved every minute of my stay. Clean and well set out rooms. Bar and food 24 hours what more could you ask for. Pool and all facility's in excellent condition. The only thing that could have been changed is for me to have more time there. Made some life long friends and the apartments are run by a very friendly family . Loved every minute of our stay. Excellent

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Amazing holiday and great stay at the hotel. Its a warm family business run by great people who did their best to make everyone feel welcome.
The rooms where clean, and were checked every 2days. The pool bar was great and drinks and food were reasonably cheap. The food was fab, and there was a bbq every other day for only 10 euros which included food and drink. This was an excellent idea to meet other people staying in the hotel and enjoy a fun quiet night. There was karaoke which was a great laugh. And the bar was 24hr serving drinks and snacks.
It wasn't far from the beach or main strip but it avoided all the noise. And Mike (the owner) was very respectful to all customers who were sleeping and quietened down some of the more rowdy ones.
10/10 for hospitality. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Billy's Studios is a really nice place to spend your holiday on rhodes.. The atmosphere in the hotel was great. The owners were really friendly and truly gave you the impression if you were home. In addition, the beach was less than 5 min walk and the center was maybe 10 min walk but it is just nice that you're not in the middle of the city is calm but you can grab some rest when you want it. The room was in good condition. All looked very neat. There is also a pool and Jacuzzi where in the hot Greek summer days like using it .. Big thank you to Mike and Jota! From Martin and Olivia (Maarten and Jolien)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stroetmaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Thank you to Billy's Studios for the best holiday ever! I have just returned from a week there with my boyfriend, and Mike (the owner) and family really made the holiday for us. Everyone is friendly, welcoming and helpful, as well as giving away more free shots than you can handle. The rooms are clean and well equipped, the pool and bar area are fab (with food and drink 24hr!) and the apartments are in a great location, just a short walk from the beach and strip but with none of the noise. There is a weekly bbq which gives you a great chance to get to know some of the other guests and we met some really nice people there too, Thank you to Mike and everyone for such an amazing holiday, we will definately be returning next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

THE PARTY IS HERE!!!!! Very kind and welcoming people, Mike and staff made the holiday! Nice pool area, clean, tidy and complimentary drinks are a bonus. Food 24 hours so you can never go hungry. Just a few minutes walk from the lively strip but not in the midst of the noise. Would definitely go back, 10 out of 10, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke.on.trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

firstly if you like greece get back there its as good as its ever been and prices are as they were on average over the last 3 summers.
now Billys its great ,nice refurbed rooms, good food,great pool area, great family to look after your needs,yes they take a young clientle,but heh me and my partner are in our 5ots and had a great time,Mike & Yota run a tight ship with no hassle the young brigade have a great time and respect mikes wishes with regards to early morning re-entry to the premises, a good location on the edge of town a town which caters for all age groups and famileys, so if your just young or young at heart get to Billys. Steve & Pam Stoke.on.Trent

Room Tip: all rooms are the same good standard ,rooms at front of complex have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
2.1 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#22 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billy's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy's Studios

Property: Billy's Studios
Address: Panaetiou Street, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#14 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Billy's Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Billy's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy`s Studios Hotel Faliraki
Billy's Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing