We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telhinis hotel, real hospitality!”
Review of Telhinis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Telhinis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel is quite old and rooms aren't in best condition if you're looking for luxury. If you're looking for a nice accommodation and want to feel welcomed, this is the hotel for you! The staff is absolutely brilliant! And owners (Mikhail ans Suzanna) makes you feel special and comfortable.

Hotel has a good size pool area, some sunbeds (free), you can place them under sun or shade, and a few table with chairs. Pool area is opened at 9.30. and there's a poolbar where you can buy some snacks, drinks and even milkshakes 'til 18.00 o'clock.
Hotel has a lobbybar also so you can buy some drinks from there in the evening too. No real restaurant anymore. Lobby is clean and nice. There's a laptop to use (free) if you don't have your own, and free wi-fi is available also. And a billiardtable. Reception is open 24/7!
Breakfast is basic. Coffee/tea, bread, butter/marmalade, boiled egg, cereals, milk/juice/water. If you want they make you toast with ham and cheese, or plain cheese or how you wish. You can also ask for some slices of cheese or ham to table.
Rooms have balcony, aircondition, little fridge, own toilet/shower, TV. And the room is large enough! It's cleaned everyday, if you wish so. Balcony has table and chairs too.
If your flight leaves late they have good premises downstairs where you can use wc, take a shower and change clothes, amd of course you can leave your luggage to lobby.

P.S. 'Cause the hotel hasn't own restaurant I recommend you visit the nearby traditional greek familyrestaurant Bridges!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

It felt very welcoming, location was really good , staff was very friendly . The rooms could do with a bit of updating though . Air con was 30 euros per week , they dont really get that cold so it was really annoying. Was there for a week in late July 2012. The 24 hour bar and reception went down pretty well for nights when u just wanna lie in .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

it is a great budget hotel. I have just came back from a weeks stay with my boyfriend and it was excellent. it's basic but very clean and very friendly staff who are always happy to help, advise or give you a good tip about what to see in Rhodes.

Rooms are clean, towels and linen changed every day, nice small balcony, free fridge, air con and tv.
the pool area is big and with great views, bar terrace are great and everybody are so friendly and make you feel so welcome.

it's on a small hill, a short walk from the beach and bar street, with a little convenience shop near by. I was a bit apprehensive of staying in Faliraki but the location and atmosphere of the hotel has really made our stay! it's location is great to walk into town centre or to catch a bus/boat to anywhere else in Rhodes.

I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for cheap and friendly accomodation. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KonnievB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in Telhinis Hotel from late June to early July 2012.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is located 7 min walk from the center.There is free parking next to the hotel.
The hotel has a large lobby with billiards where a great atmosphere with a very good bar with an excellent bartender for cheap cocktails and frappé.
In the lobby is also a laptop availlable and free wifi for iPhone / iPad 

The room is spacious and clean with a bathroom. There is a free refrigerator and free air conditioning
In "our" room we had good beds. Not sagging.
At night its very quiet, you can hear nothing of the noise from the lively center of Faliraki 

Breakfast is international: coffee, tea, orange juice, water, toast with ham and cheese, fresh bread, fillings (sweet and savory), egg, cereal.

Adjoining the hotel is a large pool and a paddling pool with sunbeds. And when you have enough sun there is also plenty of places for cool shades.

When we come back in Rhodes we do not have to search a hotel. We have already found one: Telhinis

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This Hotel is more clean than many 5 Star Hotels. All was o.k, and when we have time, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Price/quality makes this hotel a good choice. All the staff are friendly and helpful people. Together with our 2 children, we have had a very pleasant time !
Thanks for all to the whole team of Telhinis Hotel !
Greetings from a family from Belgium.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurnhoutW_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Breakfast was not so good, but staff was best. Pool was big and room clean. Me, my wife and 3 children enjoyed our 2 weeks in hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaavoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
5.6 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#6 of 70 in Faliraki
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#39 of 70 in Faliraki
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#23 of 70 in Faliraki
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#13 of 70 in Faliraki
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telhinis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telhinis Hotel

Address: 1 Mesonos Faliraki, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £11 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Telhinis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Telhinis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telhinis Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing