We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a lovely, relaxing holiday.”
Review of Telhinis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Telhinis Hotel
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you for a lovely, relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just returned from our holiday and spent two weeks in this hotel, The hotel is amazing value for money and the service was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and always available, with a friendly smile and nothing was too much trouble. We found the location to be perfect, set on a hill above the resort, giving views from the rooms of either the sea at the front or open countryside at the back. The walk into town and to the beach is a pleasant stroll and there are a few shops and restaurants before the town. Rhodes beautiful town is a short bus ride costing only 2 Euros with frequent buses until late at night, as well as a ferry boat costing 11 Euros for the return ticket. The hotel has a large swimming pool with sunbeds and a poolside bar which serves a few very inexpensive snacks, drinks are also good value. The room was cleaned very well with sheets and towels changed daily and the balcony was a good size with table and chairs and afternoon sun and sunsets. Thank you to all the staff and especially for taking us to the airport at 3.45 am for a small charge. We had a great time and met lots of guests who had been coming to the hotel for years, there is a good atmosphere here and we felt that the hotel goes way beyond what we expected for the price.
Karen

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get afternoon and evening sun but the front have views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    96
    34
    15
    20
See reviews for
22
123
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

When the coach pulled up to the hotel, a girl at the back said "Oh god, I hope were not staying here"...oh no, it was me instead! Its first impressions were horrible. Its on top of a hill which is very secluded. When we got in there it was no better. It was like the film Hostel....just didnt have a good vibe at all. Rooms were disgusting too and the air conditioning wasnt working very well. Also, they like to keep your keys when you go out which I find very odd, especially as there ISNT always someone at the desk and there were keys lying everywhere. There wasnt anywhere to wash either. There was no plug for the bath and no shower...you basically had to shower yourself down with the extension pipe thing. Err.

Im not going to say much more because within 2 hours, we were gone and went to another hotel. If you want a special holiday, this isnt the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, England
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I booked the Telhinis Hotel through Easyjetholidays.com. On arrival we were greeted with a smile by Zsuzsanna Szabo. She explained the breakfast times (7:00am to 9:30am) and other information we needed to know for our visit. We asked first for a room with a sea view and she quickly changed the room key for one with a sea view and showed us to our room. It was quite basic, as we expected, with air-conditioning, which we paid an additional 50 Euros (£40) for, but it was well worth it as the day temperatures were averaging 90F (32C). The shower was a little disappointing as the water was only warm or tepid, but as it was so hot in Faliraki a slightly cooler shower was more appropriate. There was also a foul smell from the drain in the bathroom but this was only a minor quibble. Neither of these problems were reported so the hotel was not given the opportunity to put them right. The rooms were also attended to whenever requested.

The breakfast consisted of a ham/cheese/tomato toasty, cornflake, eggs, bread and preserves, cake, orange, tea and coffee. Although there was enough to fill you up each day, there could have been a little more variety such as a selection of meats and cheeses, muesli, rice crispies, yoghurts, apple juice, grapefruit juice etc. The breakfast served was the same for the whole fortnight we were there.

The hotel had a laptop with internet connection which was free to use, as well as a pool table and an outside seating area and a swimming pool. We didn’t use the pool at all but we did visit it on the last day and I have included some photos of it for this review.

We did have reservations about staying here as Faliraki is quite a lively resort but the Telhinis is set on a hill about 400m up from the main road and is in a very peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. At the bottom of the hill, you need to walk left a further 200m along the EO95 (main road) to the top of Bar Street (Epar Od. Koskinou) i.e. a 6 minute walk in total. The beach is a further 450 metres away, so walkable from the hotel in 10 minutes (about 1km). There is a good Traditional Greek restaurant about 200m from the hotel called ‘Bridges’ if you didn’t fancy going into the town centre every evening as well as other restaurants just a further 2 or 3 minutes walk away.

The hotel staff were very friendly throughout our stay and were always very helpful whenever we asked for assistance such as checking the time of our airport transfer the day before we left.

The hotel was looking a little jaded and could have done with just a bit of investment in places, but as the hotel staff were so helpful and pleasant towards us, they made our stay very enjoyable.

I would certainly recommend the Telhinis hotel if you are looking for basic accommodation run by friendly helpful staff, in a quiet location within a short walking distance (600 metres) of the main bars, shops and restaurants in Faliraki.

Room Tip: It's in a quiet location so I can't imagine one room being noisier than another. Not all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew-Hurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel is quite old and rooms aren't in best condition if you're looking for luxury. If you're looking for a nice accommodation and want to feel welcomed, this is the hotel for you! The staff is absolutely brilliant! And owners (Mikhail ans Suzanna) makes you feel special and comfortable.

Hotel has a good size pool area, some sunbeds (free), you can place them under sun or shade, and a few table with chairs. Pool area is opened at 9.30. and there's a poolbar where you can buy some snacks, drinks and even milkshakes 'til 18.00 o'clock.
Hotel has a lobbybar also so you can buy some drinks from there in the evening too. No real restaurant anymore. Lobby is clean and nice. There's a laptop to use (free) if you don't have your own, and free wi-fi is available also. And a billiardtable. Reception is open 24/7!
Breakfast is basic. Coffee/tea, bread, butter/marmalade, boiled egg, cereals, milk/juice/water. If you want they make you toast with ham and cheese, or plain cheese or how you wish. You can also ask for some slices of cheese or ham to table.
Rooms have balcony, aircondition, little fridge, own toilet/shower, TV. And the room is large enough! It's cleaned everyday, if you wish so. Balcony has table and chairs too.
If your flight leaves late they have good premises downstairs where you can use wc, take a shower and change clothes, amd of course you can leave your luggage to lobby.

P.S. 'Cause the hotel hasn't own restaurant I recommend you visit the nearby traditional greek familyrestaurant Bridges!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

It felt very welcoming, location was really good , staff was very friendly . The rooms could do with a bit of updating though . Air con was 30 euros per week , they dont really get that cold so it was really annoying. Was there for a week in late July 2012. The 24 hour bar and reception went down pretty well for nights when u just wanna lie in .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

it is a great budget hotel. I have just came back from a weeks stay with my boyfriend and it was excellent. it's basic but very clean and very friendly staff who are always happy to help, advise or give you a good tip about what to see in Rhodes.

Rooms are clean, towels and linen changed every day, nice small balcony, free fridge, air con and tv.
the pool area is big and with great views, bar terrace are great and everybody are so friendly and make you feel so welcome.

it's on a small hill, a short walk from the beach and bar street, with a little convenience shop near by. I was a bit apprehensive of staying in Faliraki but the location and atmosphere of the hotel has really made our stay! it's location is great to walk into town centre or to catch a bus/boat to anywhere else in Rhodes.

I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for cheap and friendly accomodation. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KonnievB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in Telhinis Hotel from late June to early July 2012.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is located 7 min walk from the center.There is free parking next to the hotel.
The hotel has a large lobby with billiards where a great atmosphere with a very good bar with an excellent bartender for cheap cocktails and frappé.
In the lobby is also a laptop availlable and free wifi for iPhone / iPad 

The room is spacious and clean with a bathroom. There is a free refrigerator and free air conditioning
In "our" room we had good beds. Not sagging.
At night its very quiet, you can hear nothing of the noise from the lively center of Faliraki 

Breakfast is international: coffee, tea, orange juice, water, toast with ham and cheese, fresh bread, fillings (sweet and savory), egg, cereal.

Adjoining the hotel is a large pool and a paddling pool with sunbeds. And when you have enough sun there is also plenty of places for cool shades.

When we come back in Rhodes we do not have to search a hotel. We have already found one: Telhinis

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
5.6 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#35 of 71 in Faliraki
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 71 in Faliraki
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#12 of 71 in Faliraki
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#22 of 71 in Faliraki
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#25 of 71 in Faliraki
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telhinis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telhinis Hotel

Property: Telhinis Hotel
Address: 1 Mesonos Faliraki, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Telhinis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Telhinis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telhinis Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing