We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Student holiday 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stamos Hotel Faliraki
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here early June and had a wicked time. The accommodation itself is perfect and so well priced for what you get.
We stayed in the new block and were given rooms next to each other, the rooms are huge and kept really clean with nice balconies. Aircon was 35euros, quite noisy but completely worth it with the temperature over there. I think the safe box in the room was around 20 too. The beds aren't particularly comfy and it was often noisy as always with a club 18-30 hotel but we were always so tired we slept anyway. Despite other reviews about the maids stealing or hiding things we didn't have any of this trouble and they were very nice whenever we saw them. Something to mention that can't really be helped is that the shower doesn't have a curtain, they are sort of like wet-rooms as they do have a drain but the water ends up everywhere which was a bit of a pain. And also toilet roll cannot be flushed as with most Greek islands and resorts.
The complex itself is actually really attractive with lots of greenery and the pool is amazing... really cold and clean and big enough for the hotel. The family that run it are so nice and stay up all night to help guests if they need it especially coming home from a night out. They serve food too quite cheaply. The location is really good only a short walk away
Faliraki itself wasn't what we expected as a clubbing resort it is not that great as it is pretty much on its 'way down', so if you want a slightly quieter but still 'clubby' holiday then its perfect. This was partially due to it being early season but this is when its cheap.
There are lots of bars and restaurants that are a bit desperate for customers but most are actually good, the club promoters get very very annoying though. There are two strips Bar Street and Club Street. Bedrock, jacks and liquid are a good clubs. Georges is a hilarious bar - the owner has the best voice and is so worth a visit at night. Our favourite place by far was Roomeli's restaurant, it has a really nice cocktail bar out the back with great people to keep you company - really cheap strong delicious cocktails to order - the promoter isn't joking when he says the barman will get you drunk for about a fiver, we went for pre's pretty much every night. Roomeli's was really good for food too, i'd also recommend Opera.
Daytime stuff theres loads to do - at the main road go left instead of right for a better beach than the main one. The water park is a must, such good value for money and amazing views and rides. You also have to go to Rhodes old town its so beautiful and really quaint. Lindos is supposedly really nice too, and there's this banana boat ride that stop in all these little caves and let you snorkle.
As for the 18-30 nights out, they are such a rip off - don't do them! They are 40euros per night out, or you can fully commit yourself to all of them for like 230euros. All the stuff you can do on the night out you can do so much cheaper without the reps - they are basically organised school-trip like bar crawls so you pay to be walked around and then an hours free bar or something which you can get for 10euros by going straight to the bar. We weren't allowed to stray off the bar crawl despite paying for it aswell. BUT if the resort is kinda empty like when we went, its worth it for a few nights to meet the people in the place and go to the busiest places.
All in all we had a great cheapish week, lovely and relaxing but with mad nights out if you want them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

(went with 18-30) Stayed here June 1st-June 8th 2013 with just my girlfriend. We stayed in the old block, and the room was basic but had everything we needed, having no shower curtain is strange, but 2 towels and 1 mat were provided by the hotel, which we used on the floor.

Pros: Staff very friendly, and very helpful. Pool is really nice with plenty of room around it, food is fairly decent, and is only a 15 minute walk from town. Also has good facilities, table tennis, pool, tvs, little football pitch etc.

Cons: None really, maybe the self catering options, only a fridge and a hob, but we eat out all holiday so werent bothered.

I would stay here again definitely, great value for money. In terms of Faliraki itself, my top tip is go to BROS KEBAB in town, simply the best kebabe ever, not greasy or fatty, very well cooked meat and amazing chips! The owner even gave us herbs to take home for ourself to cook our chicken and pork! And DONT go to MAMBOS bar, apparently full of Albanian thieves, my girlfriend and another German girl both had their phones stolen here.

Room Tip: New block is newer and nicer. In the old block, the sun hits the left hand side of the building more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I arrived at Stamos hotel on the 15th May for a 2 week holiday. I was meeted and greeted by the Stamos family and i received a complimentary free shot and drink.
I stayed in the new block of Stamos hotel which was absolutely great. It was very clean & a very good size room to stay in. I relaxed by the pool all day at the hotel and the service i received was second to none - Brilliant!
The family made me feel very welcoming and helped me with everything i needed. The cleaners came to my room every 2 days to clean the whole of the apartment and change all bed linen and towels.
The food provided by the hotel is extremely good and i would tell anyone to buy the Stifado here.
The family also run a bar called KGB, situated at the very top of Bar Street, Faliraki. The bar is great! Very big and popular. It also looks very modern and upto date, unlike alot of the other bars in Bar Street and Club Street. The prices and quality of drinks was very good and was never rushed in making them.
All in all i had a FABULOUS holiday, i couldnt of asked of anything better, very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to all friends and family and to ANYONE that is thinking of coming to Faliraki for a holiday - Stamos Hotel is the place to be and i will come back again next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnWilson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The new block is lovely, we paid for air con when we arrived, so the rooms were cool, spacious and of a high quality. They took our passports when we arrived but that is pretty standard with hotels like this. The balconies are really spacious and have a great view over Faliraki. The pool area is also really nice. The only bad thing about the rooms was that the bathroom was of a wet room style so the whole room got wet and slippy when you had a shower.

The pool bar was OK priced, not cheap nor expensive. The food was cheap but not of a great standard but you cannot complain for that price. There are computers which you can use for a small charge as well as a games console and TVs in the pool bar.

I would say that Faliraki isn't great if you are looking for a clubbing holiday as there aren't that many great clubs. The bars are quite good but the PRs are very forceful. We went to the water park one day and that was great.

Room Tip: the block furthest from the entrance was very nice, i dont think the one with the bar attatched was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Went on a girls holiday last year and stayed in the new block. Didn't have great expectations for the hotel as it is club 18-30 but it was awesome. We were in the new apartments and they are modern and very clean, the staff that worked in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, when we went it was 40 degree heat and the only thing we were able to do was lie by the pool all day which was very clean. Been on a few girls holidays and this was definitely the best hotel we've stayed in, minor flaws like the self catering was just a hob and a fridge but the bar sells 24 hour food reasonably cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jm08x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed in Stamos June 2012, was a little aprehensive as we got such a cheapdeal didnt know what to expect. was a girly holiday and we got a room in the new block, room was spotless, plenty room, balcony and just away from the old block to avoid any noise. Hotel ran by a lovely family who look after u, reps and other staff from nearby bars, resturants also would chill during the day here. Of course like any 18-30 hol the reps try and get u to buy th packages which in the end we decided to take up and loved! Falaraki was quiet in June but would love to go back peak season and wud deffo stay at this hotel. Beach is also nearby with watersports, waterpark in the other direction too, bit of advice to take some socks! Loved Stamoss!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ask02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

The new block is gorgeous, it's like walking into an ikea bedroom.
The pool is amazing as is the English breakfast and slushes!
The people who own the hotel are the nicest people ever I felt very welcome and there is a shop seconds away for food and essentials.
I would highly recommend this hotel, I'd definitely go again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chardubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#14 of 70 in Faliraki
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elpida Beach Studios
Elpida Beach Studios
#30 of 70 in Faliraki
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#24 of 70 in Faliraki
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Esperos Palace Resort
Esperos Palace Resort
#17 of 70 in Faliraki
280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moscha Hotel
Moscha Hotel
#28 of 70 in Faliraki
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
#11 of 70 in Faliraki
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamos Hotel Faliraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamos Hotel Faliraki

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Price Range: £30 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamos Hotel Faliraki 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stamos Hotel Faliraki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamos Apartments Faliraki
Stamos Hotel Faliraki Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing