We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Rhodes !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esperos Palace Resort
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For me really The Best hotel in Rhodes. Excellent location, wonderfull cuisine, fresh vegetables, professional service And for nice price !! I was also in nearest hotel, but was most expensive, And quality was really bad... ( hotel name on request ).
So EsperosPalace, can really recommended And every time when come to Rhodes Island, its for me The real value... Best choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PDosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, very friendly and polite staff. Very rich buffet breakfast of top taste, variety, and quality . The same applies for dinner buffet. The lazy pool river was very relaxing. A lot of entertainment during the day and thus very good for children.
The only negative remark i could make is the need for better maintenance of the gardens. The lifts. Need recondition to become faster.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1nicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we spend a week on this lovely place and we already miss it ....the hotel is very luxury and the staff very friendly.. especially the animation team Stefano, Luca , Rossana and Jack...very polite and professional they care about you during the day with nice activities and in the evening with great shows....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed a week my wife and I: half board and sea view.
Just arrived at the reception, one in the morning, the receptionist said we had to pay for the stay. I claimed that I had already paid to the agency that would turn to them the amount by bank, but to no avail. He went on to say that it was a pre-payment, but the actual payment was to be made ​​there. The next day I phoned the agency in Italy, which rightly told me that they had paid the bank in favor of the hotel, after having agreed that with the receptionist manager. I explained the situation to the receptionist that, however, replied that they knew nothing and I had to pay. I asked to report to the manager, he did it and confirmed that they knew nothing. Rather disheartened I asked the manager, who has continued to deny having received money, but went to check and finally, after I had lost most of the morning, he apologized for the mishap but everything was in place.
I went livid with rage, partly because, due to the late arrival of the Alpitour charter and the inconvenience of payment, became a holiday of 6 days instead of 7. Further, the bar was closed after 1 o clock in the night and we counted on a bottle of water foreseen at arrival. Not any water in the fridge!
The structure is good and elegant, although it is affected by no-maintenance (ie: the jacuzi does not work). In addition, the bathroom is cramped and windowless. The sea view room was excellent. Cleaning satisfactory: Breakfast excellent quality and variety. Dinner: a few days of very good quality, average in others. Never miss quantity and variety of dishes.
Animation poor. Green areas, very comfortable. Pools and path of the river very beautiful. Only a negative on the external areas: bad smell coming from the gutter of wastewater flowing along side the hotel, ending up in the sea, where it creates turbid water.
Overall, offsetting pros and cons, I would say average.

Room Tip: see view is preferable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

hi all, had a week at this hotel, calm and quiet, nice rooms with sea views, all new.

The beach, like all Falerakah - pebbles, we do well. well the hotel on HB, we enjoyed it, we were with my daughter and it was not boring, there's a hotel near Esperidos (100% free) he enters the hotel chain as Esperos Palace, not the Problem go out there and play, lots of fun for children afternoon and evening. each come to take the car is not rolling - without the key problems.

One - what we want to draw the attention of all is the restaurant - if you are on the first day sat at a table - then you sit there until the end of the holiday, we have a child in the morning sat on another table - had to communicate with the control in an unpleasant tone and one of the waiters by name Dimitrius - was rude to us. This is a big minus for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel mid july 2013. To be honest, we couldnt find a real negative. Only ever so slightly irritating things.

First thing is that there is hardly any other British people. During our stay there wasnt any other British. Its mainly all Scandinavian people. So if being the only brit bothers you - dont stay here. But it didnt bother us and we had no problems.

The hotel itself is modern and upon entry you could be forgiven for thinking it was a 5*. Very grand lobby and reception. We stayed in the standard ocean view room. It was more than adequate for us and made a pleasant stay.

The restaurant was good too. When you come in there are 4 sample dishes that show the main course choices for that evening. And of course there is always buffet. Good food. Not alot of chicken though as my girlfriend found out (she only eats chicken!!). The deserts are amazing! And you will be spoilt for choice. Good service too. Especially from dimitris - lovely man.

The pool is good and the beach is very relaxing with a good choice of watersports (you have to pay for that). Beach bar is very nice too. The hotspot has to be the lazy river! Very nice. Be careful though, you have to really be quite fast to grab a free floating ring as soon as one is on its own - everyone descends!

Overall the hotel is a fantastic one. 25-30 min walk to faliraki strip. Its not as crazy as zante, aiya napa, ibiza etc. So dont be afraid to go and explore!

Many thanks to esperos palace and the staff. We had an awesome stay amd would certainly return.

Tom and Charlotte.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomchambers91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a weeks stay at this hotel. Can not find any negative points at all, great location, clean and plenty to eat and drink. Chose this hotel for the lazy river and never have we felt so relaxed on holiday! Would definetly come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunSeeker104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.6 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,531 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#5 of 70 in Faliraki
631 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
#11 of 70 in Faliraki
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperos Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperos Palace Resort

Address: Kallithea Ave., Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#13 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#14 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £63 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperos Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperos Palace Hotel is built next to the sea with its Blue Flag Awarded beach, very close to Rhodes town and all the attractions of the island. Esperos Palace is a 4 + star hotel created with taste and luxury aesthetics but also a world where everything has been carefully prepared for you to offer an unforgettable summer holiday in Faliraki and Rhodes island. The elegant rooms and suites of Esperos Palace overlooking the blue sea and the soothing green of the gardens of the hotel guarantee both relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esperos Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperos Palace Faliraki
Esperos Palace Hotel Faliraki
Esperos Palace Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing