We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday and hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Esperos Palace Resort
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Skelmersdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday and hotel ever”
Reviewed 4 September 2007

I cannot understand how anyone could moan about this hotel. The staff were excellent, food was amazing and the location was fantastic. There were not many English in the hotel but we were on holiday so we never spent much time there so it was not a big problem. Faliraki is brilliant only 1 euro on the bus and these run all night. Overall I cannot think of one bad thing to say about this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to people of all ages, I am 23 and went with my boyfriend and I very much doubt I will ever have a better time anywhere else. Do not worry about the bad reviews I think these people must be talking about another hotel!!

  • Liked — The Location and service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatNNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    97
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
123
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2007

Hotel good although our room was a bit small. I believe there are some larger rooms. Fruit, wine and water on arrival in room. The food was good and a bit fancy sometimes and not for children although my son did find some chips but people had used the sauce spoons and dribbled all over them so my son would not touch them. We had a problem when we arrived and first went to the dining room as we just got some soup and sat down only to be told by a waiter that didn't speak English no! no! you wait! so we were stood up like lemons waiting for someone to come and tell us what to do with our soup in our hands. Anyway when you first arrive you have to wait and be guided to your dining area and you must sit in this area for every meal so that you have the same waiter. I did not meet any other English people and the waiter in one of the bars said that they had no English at all last year in the hotel - there was a mixture of Germans, Italians, East Europeans and others. I think the travel agent should have told us that there would not be any English people there. There is a hotel next door which is joined by a bridge and you can use the facilities there but they try to keep the kids at this all inclusive hotel and not let them use our facilities especially the lazy river which is good. There was not many children around the hotel so it was quite relaxing. Taxi to Rhodes Town cheap. Even a taxi to Lindos was 25 euros for three of us each way. The sea was warm and great for kids although there are boulders in it.

  • Liked — Air conditioning
  • Disliked — Room too small
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank witch333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

We have just returned from our holiday and I think many would interested to read a review before choosing the hotel.
We are a family with a 6 year old child and we decided to go to Rhodes because our holiday in Crete last year was absolutely superb and we expected the same from the other well known Greek island.
The hotel is OK, but it is far from being a 4 star hotel. We booked a room with sea view and got it, but it was very, very bad. The furniture was old, the bathroom was even older and dirty (we could not see anything in the mirror). There was dust on the TV and the metal frame of the doors were full of rust. I was totally disappointed comparing to the hotel we have been in Crete and to other 4 stars hotels. Even though my husband did not believe we could get something better, I tried to talk at the reception and complain. They said all the rooms of this category are the same, they have better ones in the new building, but we have not paid for such one. Then the guy that seemed to be boss in the reception offered us to choose between 2 other rooms. The 1st room was a bit better than ours, but the 2nd was a renovated one, much better than the other. The drawback: it was located on the ground floor and the sea view was only partial. We chose this one and it turned out to be the right decision.

Otherwise the hotel is clean, the pools are fine and the restaurant is probably above average. The location is very good for going to the Water Park.

For those who travel with children: there is no entertainment for them here. BUT the neighbor hotel, Esperides is the ideal place. They have everything a child might desire in a holiday. The entertainment in the evening was the very best. So we were at Esperides every evening for mini disco and other shows. When this was finished, we moved to the show at Esperos Palace. I am not sure if this is officially allowed, but nobody checked us. All the guests at Esperides had bracelets and it would have been easy to spot us.

  • Liked — The pools
  • Disliked — The room we got initially
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nani06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2007

I noticed there was no review for this hotel so i thought i'd add one...

We stayed here due to the fact that the esperides beach hotel next door we had booked had went all incl...

This was the best thing that could ever happen us as the other hotel was a complete mad house... sorry to call it that but it was packed... everyone running round with plastic cups... i'll leave the rest to your imagination... ok if you like all incl. suppose!

back to the esperos palace....we were given a family room on 7th floor (7+8 floor family rooms)... brill it was actually 2 rooms made into 1... never before had we so much room in a hotel.also 1st room with a carpet...which was hoovered everyday ..in fact the room was cleaned to perfection everyday!other features bathroom with wc etc then a separate wc for kids, tv (although only sky new for english)fidge , 2 air con. units, complementry wine & fruit.2 massive wardrobes.2 dressing tables.electronic safe(free) bathrobes.free towels for beach or pool

lobby , bar etc very well finished... marble, modern , leather seating etc.

restaurant... fab.. (1 waiter allocated to about 6 tables ... very good service and relaxed).... starters at buffet(which could be taken as main meal.....wide variety of european food & greek) plus choice of 3 dishes for main(sample meals displayed on entry to dining room)( eg lasagne , salmon). the food was excellent .. like eating in top restaurant every night... but as it was varied..... may not suit some british who like chips all the time or typical english food(in a nutshell if you like excellent food good , if you would prefer chipshop not for you)

pools fab ( bar prices not bad for hotel class)... spotless & lazy river that you can just float around on rubber rings..

hotel on beach with beds ( free) for hotel guests only...no problem ever getting beds....beach stony but clean .

staff great in hotel...maid emptied bins on beach every hour.. as well as toilet paper bins in toilets....never was there a smell in toilets... surgically clean!!!!

there is a few things may bother some people ...but not us..the hotel though classed as in falaraki was well out of town prob 2.5km....afew shops and bar restuarants.. and that was it.. but for a few euro you could get taxi to falaraki or bus to rhodes town...quiet and relaxed area

the other thing was mostly foriegn guests were in hotel, very few british.. but this didn't bother us either... no lager louts!!! only well behaved guests & their children.

in conclusion... probably the best 4* we have ever stayed in... definately a bit of class here set in a relaxed resort.. close enough to Falaraki nightlife if you need it but far enough away so it won't bother you.would have no problems going here again. super hotel( probably spoilt now for anywhere else)

  • Liked — cleanliness & class of hotel
  • Disliked — a bit quiet
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank happy_family_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.6 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esperos Village Resort
Esperos Village Resort
#11 of 72 in Faliraki
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 72 in Faliraki
862 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperos Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperos Palace Resort

Property: Esperos Palace Resort
Address: Kallithea Ave., Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#15 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperos Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperos Palace Hotel is built next to the sea with its Blue Flag Awarded beach, very close to Rhodes town and all the attractions of the island. Esperos Palace is a 4 + star hotel created with taste and luxury aesthetics but also a world where everything has been carefully prepared for you to offer an unforgettable summer holiday in Faliraki and Rhodes island. The elegant rooms and suites of Esperos Palace overlooking the blue sea and the soothing green of the gardens of the hotel guarantee both relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Esperos Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperos Palace Faliraki
Esperos Palace Hotel Faliraki
Esperos Palace Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing