We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected expences...”
Review of Zoes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoes Hotel
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As a seasoned traveler for the last 40 years;
I was quite disappointed with the front desk clerk. She hardly smiled at anyone, unless it suited her. (lessons in hospitaliy)
Our first night we had a power failure which was taken care of after I brought it to the staffs attention.

I was very surprised that Air Conditioning was not included and had to pay extra if I wanted it; Wifi was also an extra charge per device. You can not make or recieve outside calls unless fro the front desk, again an extra charge.
I felt I was being extorted once I was there.

The famly invested a lot of funds to upgrade their status from the poor 2012 reviews.
All the other reviews for 2014 are very accurate when in comes to the cleaniness of the hotel and I have to say it is very handicape friendly.
The cleaning staff had the nicest personalities and always friendly.
The continental breakfast could use some impovement, as they were counting how many croissants one took.
Otherwise it was a nice quiet place to relax.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, insist on a double bed, not 2 twin beds. Confirm with your travel agent about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kahnachi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is perfect, friendly, clean, great pool area, quiet and a very relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is in a great location, close to Faliraki and some lovely beaches but far enough away to be secluded and quiet. The food and service are both excellent. The staff are fantastic and really friendly, this was one of the best self catering holidays I have been on, and I would highly recommend this hotel as a great base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewW258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent six nights at Zoe's hotel in Rhodes.This is a small family run 3 star hotel. All the family members are dedicated to make their guests feel good during their stay. Their is a beautiful garden around a pool, where you can eat a meal or enjoy a drink. Breakfast is very good especially in these quite surroundings. Rooms are spacey with a small kitchenette and balcony. What really makes this place special is the warm welcoming family running the hotel. A special thanks to Nicky. Looking forward to our next vacation at Zoe's.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OraIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is perfect if you vant a quiet and relaxing hollyday. The staff is helpful and very nice. The cleaning of rom is excellent. The pool is also clean. Location was brilliant. It is only 15 min walk to beautiful Ladiko bay and 20 min walk to Anthony Queen Bay. Faliraki is 5 min away by taxy. This is my best hotel in Greece so far.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HegeBenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best holiday we have had, definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Hotel location was brilliant, close to the beaches with lovely sea and mountain views. All rooms facing the pool, so no worry about balcony views, very clean and well kept. Lovely garden and pool area. Pool and gardens at night look stunning, have really put a lot of thought into every detail. Great selection of foods for breakfast, fresh and tasty! Lunch & Dinner food excellent, could not fault it, we recommend the club sandwich: very tasty! Staff were brilliant, very friendly, very accommodating!! It was like a home from home, they really took care of us if we needed anything. Bar staff friendly and easy to chat to. Niky & Laki were amazing hosts, they knew all the best places & beaches to visit. We thank them for an unforgettable holiday!

Recommendations from our Island experience:
Travel via rented Moped, Trip to Lindos Acropolis, St Paul's bay. Falaraki town centre at night and Rhodes old town during the day. A must at Zoe's Hotel: Beer, Club Sandwich and Greek night!! Brilliant entertainment for anyone.

Nathan & Anne. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the pool, all are clean and well equipped so no need to worry which one you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, great style, great locator ion, lovely views and quiet.
We had the best of the both worlds with close enough to the strip and to rest during the day.
The staff at Zoe's are amazing, so polite, helpful and just generally so nice..
Foods also great and reasonable prices.
Zena the hotel dog is so welcoming, loved her!
Would recommend anyone to stay here wether your there for a party holiday or relaxing, it's amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently returned from a relaxing week at Zoe's which I would rate as the best hotel I have stayed in in Greece so far. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, but not intrusive, everywhere spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, and good food. We were there at the start of the season so it was quiet round the pool, but for us that was an advantage. The hotel is in a convenient location for visiting the main tourist areas of interest, and close to some beautiful beaches such as Ladiko and Anthony Quinn bay. I would return to Zoes if I planned to visit Rhodes again in the future and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool, sea and mountain view but the second floor possibly have the best views. Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.8 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#2 of 70 in Faliraki
260 reviews
9.6 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
5.8 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoes Hotel

Address: Faliraki 85105, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#7 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#15 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £30 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zoes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear feature guests! Zoe's is family-run hotel, located on the outskirts of Faliraki Resort, in Ladiko area, surrounded by beautiful gardens & a large swimming pool with a bar and a restaurant.The marvelous Ladiko Beach and the unique Anthony Quinn Bay can be reached within 15 minutes on foot!The Hotel offers 48 modern comfortable Superior Rooms, with garden, mountain, sea and pool views, that can accommodate 2, 3, or 4 people, and is close to a number of attractions and places of interest, such as the Kallithea Therme, the Rhodes Old town & Grand Master Palace, the Aquarium, the Water Park, the Casino, the Afandou Golf course, Water Sports & more…Zoe's restaurant serves all day traditional Greek dishes and delicious international cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoe`s Hotel-Studios Hotel Faliraki
Zoes Hotel Studios
Zoes Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing