We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fab Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another Fab Stay!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here in May this year & decided to take our 17yr old daughter with her friend this Sept, lovely hotel for us parents to chill in with all incl till 1am (pancakes served till 2am) & nightlife close by for the girls. This hotel is on the beach (although beach not owned by hotel so you do have to pay 4 euro for the beds) the clubs on bar street do not bother you with noise at all or we wouldnt have returned - plus the sound police patrol & its has to be turned off at 2.30am. Few changes this time as we were at very start of season in May - animation did all their shows outside which was good they work very hard & have to say a shout out to "Alex" Alehandro for advising the girls of the bars & local nightclub which was very helpful to us as we were having to let them have their independance but still worried...they were fine & want to go back next year! so result with choice. This year we joined the Mitsis Friends Club which is free to join online on their website - got a few little extras due to this in our room, all got bath robes, discount for the spa/treatments & arrived in room one morning to a lovely plate of fresh fruit platter & a bottle of red wine, also received a free tshirt & cd, just nice for those little extras. The food in the buffet restraunt i agree is very international but always something for you - although on arriving we booked into each of the 5 a la carte ones & all were fab! i must say i was happy that the Greek restraunt has upgraded their menu from May - larger portions now & oven cooked lamb that melts in your mouth rather than the tiny lamb chops in May. If you are thinking of booking here just have in mind you will not come across many english (60% of hotel is booked out for Russians, rest is Swedish & German then us) we knew this already & love the hotel so not a big deal for us. For me the big plus with this hotel is the all inclu till 1am, free mini bar that is restocked every other day & free air con!!. It is a beautiful refurb and all the pictures i see online or in brochures are exactly what you get, we were lucky enough this time to have a room with steps down into a pool so had a lovely late afternoon dip in this. Reception staff are very helpful for all you need. See you again hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor number 50-90 are rooms that have the swim up pool from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireBlueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    242
    90
    14
    19
See reviews for
428
328
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great location, lovely hotel, All the staff very helpful and polite, if you treat them respectfully, as unfortunetly some guests did not appear to understand the importance of manners on many occasions. The lovely George and Helen at the pool bar looked after us very well thanks guys. The amazing animation team really made our holiday fun and they do an incredible job. Our advice to anyone going here is to join in the fun with the animation team as they work hard to ensure you have a fun filled and pleasant holiday. Thank you to all the staff we will hopefully see you next year x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

stayed here oct 2012 and cant believe i havent left a review!! hotel was fab and we loved everything about it. the food was of high standerd and there was always plenty of it. It was mine and my partners 1st holiday together and we went out of season but was never bored, would recommend trying all the resteraunts which we had no problem booking in to. Hoping to return in may 2014 for our honeymoon. D xx

Room Tip: go carefull with the outside cocktail menu there lovely but leathal!! lol x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The best holiday, didn't want to leave! Would definitely stay at faliraki beach again.

The animation team were amazing and the holiday wouldn't have been the same without them! All of them made sure you were alright, always came to chat. Always things to do in the day time: Zumba, water polo, Aqua Aerobics, darts, volleyball etc and shows, competitions, quizzes & bingo etc at night time. All the animation team worked so hard to make the day and night fun. Same animation team next year! Everyone needs to come back! BIG LOVE TO ALEX, EMILE AND NICOLE!! Miss everyone already :( from the English Barbies Jenna & Shannon xxxxx

The restaurants in the hotel had the best food and the service was always good and fast. Waiters/waitress' always took time to talk to you and make sure everything was okay.

Hotel rooms always clean and tidy after service, and the hotel in general always clean. Staff all friendly and would help out where they could.

Me and my friend could connect to the free wifi from reception into the bar down to the pool area. The hotel is two minutes walk to bar street for nightlife but isn't too noisy for the hotel.

Overall amazing holiday miss everyone we met already and will definitely be back hopefully to see the same animation team too!:)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennalouiseday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I ended up here last minute after our pre-booked honeymoon to Egypt fell through and, can I say we are both very happy to of found our selfs here. I'm American and my wife is Czech and we both work in a 5 star golf resort back in the Uk so, this is our baseline for our expectations and, I must say for arriving so late in the evening I was cautious as to my expectations. However, that disappeared quickly as George and his co-workers met us warmly and then gave us the wonderful news that the bar was open till 1 and food available till 2 (most hotels in area stop around 11:30-12)!!! After a quick drink and nibble we settled into our huge room with a powerful AC and king size bed which we must say was in fact more comfortable than the sun loungers which not a lot of other resorts we have stayed in can say. The mini bar (free) was cold not just a cooling cabinet and the shower was wonderfully powerful great for de stressing after travel and later at removing pesky sand. We both slept till 8am thanks in part to the comfy bed, quite room & black out curtains all of which make it a tranquil hideaway from the sprawling resort and bustling nightlife of the town nearby. The food was top class weather it was breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or a cheeky snack. Brits may grumble about the bacon but, why travel if not willing to try new things! Lunch & dinner is made even more memorable by the ability to not only have the buffet which changes not only daily but between meal periods ( lunch is not last nights leftovers) and features live cooking stations ( omelettes, pork gyros, sauté fish & such) but, on arrival you can book your selfs into any of the 5 al-a-carte restaurants ( highly recommend Sushi for lunch and the Greek for dinner but, do not miss the Mexican, Italian or Asian). I do have to admit my wife and I did spent most of our time pool side and walking Back and forth to the beach saving €8 a day on sun lounger hire but, this meant lots of excuses to visit the beach bar to and from and I apologise that I can't remember the names of the two gentlemen working behind the bar daily but, you both made our days and your cocktails will be fondly remembered by my wife for a while! Lets look past the stereotypes (Germans taking 7 am walks and pinching the good spots or the Russians who are rude and moody and don't understand waiting in line or saying please or thank you does in fact apply to them too) this hotel suffers a little from trying to be everything to everyone. Children are welcome and their are plenty of them but I don't think there is enough to occupy them with (especially meal periods) so a couple as myself on honeymoon don't always feel romantic with the yelling, crying, and running around but, between the warm friendly staff, modern and constantly cleaned and maintained hotel and grounds, comfy rooms and amazing food choices I dare anyone to find a nicer and more complete holiday for the money... Would love to come back again... And again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Such an amazing holiday from start to finish! myself and 4 friends stayed for a week..Only arrived home this morning and already have the holiday blues! :-( hotel very modern and always clean, we ate in all of the resteraunts as we booked them for each night when we arrived, food very good standard and resteraunt staff always friendly and took time to chat with us.

Bar staff were very accommodating and nothing you asked was too much trouble, in particular mamma Helena, pappa George and Aussie Steve (our favourite bar staff!).

Great atmosphere created by the animation team around the pool every day, always made the effort to involve everyone in activities including Zumba with Nikos ( bandanna man) :-) water polo with Emeile ( prince) and water aerobics with alehandro ( Alex ). They provided a variety of entertainment for all age groups in the evening including the kids club, karaoke, music quizzes, cabaret shows and miss falaraki competitions which were all really good fun!

The animation team work extremely hard from morning to evening to provide entertainment for all guests, and always have a smile on their face! (They should have a pay rise! :-) ) A big hi to Alex and Emeile ( prince), you made our holiday so much fun..it wouldn't of been the same without you!

Sending love from cold England, Stacey, Liz, Sophie, Kayleigh and jess (the spice girls) xxxxx

Room Tip: Our room unfortunately was overlooking the kitchens on the first floor which wasn't a very nice...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Me and my partner booked a last minute holiday to this hotel and I can honestly say we couldn't fault it. As our transfer bus turned up I immediately had a huge grin on my face because it just looked gorgeous. We were checked in very quickly, no hanging around. The room was perfect, very clean and comfortable. Mini bar was filled up everyday with beer, Pepsi, fanta and water. I am a fussy eater but I found there was plenty of choice for breakfast lunch and dinner. After reading reviews I was worried about the queues but it wasn't a problem. We were probably stood there for 30 seconds! All staff were incredible, so friendly and polite. The entertainers were great fun and if you take children they really do cater for them very well. Children's disco in the evenings. What I was amazed about was the all inclusive, it really was all inclusive. Ice creams, crepes during the day whenever you wanted, and lets just say they were very generous with the alcohol!
The beach was right on the doorstep.
There was also a shop in the hotel for any bits you needed which was very handy.
So overall I can say this was a very relaxing and really enjoyable holiday and I will definitely be returning. Absolutely 5*!

My tip - go for a full body massage in the spa, it's amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prin1cess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sentido Apollo Blue
Sentido Apollo Blue
#12 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#10 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Address: Faliraki Village PO Box 104, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faliraki Beach Hotel
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing