We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Argo Hotel(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Calypso(Faliraki)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orion Hotel(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esperos Mare(Faliraki)
US$173
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
842
286
109
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
286
109
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushicrepesfaliraki beachcaptain georgetortillasmain restaurantice creampool baranimation teammanager michalisa la carte restaurantshot dogsnext yeartoastiesbuffet restaurantwrapsgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Ignore other reviews hotel was excellent.
Ok downside first the room needed a makover but aware of this because Mitsis have just taken hotel over.Size of room was fine the air con unit was a big metal box on the wall but did it's job and kept room cool.Bathroom was excellent.
Go to floor four in the main building as these rooms have been renovated and look excellent and check the prices next year when the rest of the hotel looks like these..
Good bits: Large pool,plenty of space in gardens,fifty sec walk to beach,two outdoor bars,great food,EXCELLENT STAFF,great location just enough away from the bars less than a five min walk to bar or club street.
This hotel was not just full of germans it had greek,russian,polish,italian,swedish,dutch and british.
The complainers were the brits that the food was crap !! WHAT ! A huge selection of salads,cold meats,at least six or seven hot dishes,theme nights (chinese or greek etc),pasta,nine or ten different cakes.On a afternoon hot dogs,pizza,popcorn,crisps,tea,coffee,ice cream all outside at the pool bar to help yourself so GROW UP !! or use kfc/mcdonalds which is a 5 min walk away.
Try talking to the staff they are not your personal servants.I for one would be fed up of people grunting ' beer ' at me in 30 degree heat.After two days I was getting served straight away by the pool bar staff after greeting them in greek and getting to know how they were,some nights I did not need to ask I had a beer waiting for me.Helena in the La toc bar was great,served me without problem every night so actually try talking to the staff before accusing them of serving Germans first !!
The Restaurant staff get full marks for there hard work as do the guys at the front of house who seat you to your table.Asked them for a sea view table and they put us in a corner where you could just see a glimpse of the sea from the window what a great laugh with them.
Rhodes was beautiful as ever and Falaraki was lively but not over the top.Of course the sun shined all fortnight unlike dismal grey wet UK.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I travelled last year with a group of friends from work. We didn't know what to expect when we arived at the hotel because of thr reviews but we were really suprised.

Thus hotel does need some tidying up and a little bit of money thrown at it, but that is the only thing i can say bad about it, and i am being picky.

The staff were all very friendly and work there socks off to keep everyone happy. The entertainment in the evening was hilarious even though some serious funding needs to be thrown at it. The entertainers did an amazing job with what little props they had. There will be one song that sticks in your head for the rest of your life and you will hear it here and you will love it.

The rooms are very clean and tidy but a litlle small, but you really don't need that much room. Even though my room was facing the clubs, I still got a good night sleep each night and sis not hear a thing.

The pool is a nice size and there a plenty of sunbeds and shade if needed. I spent most days playing water polo or aqua arobics. The hotel is situated on the beach front, and has beautiful clear water and sand.

There are people of all ages at the hotel. Our group were aged between 24 and 30 and we made a group of friends aged 23 - 55 who we still keep in touch with. Everyone gets on well together.

The buffet at meal times was huge, spanning from one side of the room to the other, although it can be a little repetative each night, with little variation.

There are a varied number of day trips departing from the hotel. I went on a diving trip for the day which cost about £40.

Wether you are looking to get drunk, relax, read a book, get a tan, visit the lovelly historic towns or just relax around the pool all day, this hotel is a great place to set your base.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

This hotel was good in parts and bad in most.
the animation team did a very good job to keep people awake and happy and with the opa-opa dance you will dance for weeks afterwards.
The food was ok i guess but there wasnt to much to choose from.
The rooms was the smallest and worst ever rooms you could imagine.
to say its ment to be a fully air-con hotel its was awful, the air-con in the room makes loud noises so you hardly sleep and in the day the air-con aint on in the hotel.
Also how can this have a rating of 4* when it hardly makes a 3*!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcculloughste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

OK so i like everyone else went on the site before booking the hotel and after looking at loads of other rhodes hotels i decided that this one had less bad reviews. I am so glad i just booked it as it was almost exactly what i wanted. Please if your thinking about booking this hotel go ahead as you will have fun regardless if you are 8 or 80. We were a young couple aged 21 and 22 however their was people of all ages and of different places in the hotel and they catered as best as possible for this. animation team seemed to keep the kids and older adults entertained. It was cheesy but you couldnt help smiling about the stuff they did. my room wasnt bad only problem i experienced was we were given two single beds instead of a double bed however thats the only fault with the room. The food again tried to cater for everyone and have greek food in their and some nights was not to my taste but their was loads of choice. If you love cakes and fruit you have picked the best hotel as their was about 10 diffrent cakes and 5 different fruits on a table to their own. the salad was amazing too with two tables dedicated to it followed by mains and sides plenty to choose from however sometimes repetitive. The one thing i can say is breakfast it asmazing get up for the main one and it will blow you away! anything you could want for breakfast is their and tastes amazing. Staff in the hotel were great they work long hours and are worked off their feet but alays have a smile and are happly to help this is from the maids (who dont have great english) all bar staff and all catering staff. Do not go to late breakfast however as their is nothing there and staff are setting up for lunch.

Falaraki itself is a nice tourist resort we went their for its nightlife and had heard stories about it being notorious is honesty it was quite timid and pubs are quite relaxed. their is only really one nightclub where everyone goes called liquid which is a 3 min walk from the hotel however it canot be heard from the hotel. their is a bustop straight outside the hotel which will take you too the waterpark or rhodes town both of which must be done. bus is 1 euro to the waterpark or two to rhodes town. Location of the hotel couldnt be better and if you want to go get food go to opera a piano resteraunt which looks amaing (like a castle) has a live pianist and cooks top quality food for very good prices.

One thing i will say do not get any excursions from thr hotel as they cost at least double what they do anywhere else and do not go to the marmaris,turkey trip no matter what it is a con which spends half your tiime in gold factories trying to make you buy "cheap" gold a leather factory doing the same or a carpet shop. You get about two and a half hours to do your own thing however they leave you in a massive bazzar where the turks are waiting to pounce and con you.

Overall though will definatly return to this hotel again was great

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip_duggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a 1 week holiday. when i arrived at hotel it was 5am, was given room 114, after readin reviews about scabies from the beds, i decided first thing to do was to check the beds, as soon as i lifted the covers, bugs wer crawling all over the sheets. so went straight down to reception, the man didnt really know what to do, and wanted us to wait til 8am until some1 else can deal with it. after telling him there is jst noway we could sleep in that room, he decided to give us another room, which was acceptable. the rooms really need a big make-over, the bathrooms are very nice, the rooms are very out of date. there was a cockroach in the bedroom one night, those bugs are scary! the food the hotel offers is nice, drink as much as u like. hotel entertainment quite cheesy... hotel reps are very welcoming though. hotel is right by the beach, the bus stop and taxi stop is like 2minutes away, i would highly recommend a trip to rhodes town, its only 4euros return by bus. check out is mid-day, however if you want to keep ur room for longer they offer it at a rate, till 6pm is 30euro, til 9pm is 45euros and til midnight extra 70euros. i had a great time in rhodes, but would not recommend stayin at this hotel, atleast not until they av finished their refurb on the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asian_brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews