We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit!”
Review of Sun Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I am traveling from USA on a European adventure. My friend and I traveled from England. (She resides there) I have never been to Greece before and this hotel was fabulous! Great location, friendly staff and food was good! Advertised satellite TV and free wifi(only in lobby) but being on a Greek vacation, who needs satellite TV and wifi?! It was a great experience and I will probably never have another chance to go to Greece. Therefore it was amazing for me! Dimitri in the restaurant was such a delight! She was so kind to me!! The animation team was fabulous with kids and young adults. Overall, a great great vacation for me!!!

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Lyssjuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We got back 10 days ago from a week stay. We had a great time. The kids (2 and 5) loved the swimming pool and the water park as well as the beach which is 10min walk. The rooms where ok, nothing special but nothing bad. The corridor outside the room could be noisy in the evening. The evening entertainment was good. The biggest let down for me was the food. I have been on several all inc holidays and never had a problem with the food, but Sun Palace had poor choice and quality, which was really disappointing. The water park did have a snack bar for lunches which was very good. The pizza's and Gyros where great from there! The a la carte restaurant was also a disappointment. The starters where very good but the main course and deserts were the same as you could get from the buffets each day.

If you want a day out I would recommend Lindos which is lovely.

Would we go to Sun Palace again? No......simply because the food was soo poor. If they improved the food then yes without doubt as the rest of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned home from sun palace after a couple of days of recovering im ready to right my review. Me and my friend both 20 came away for a week to chill out and party ended up and this hotel on a last minute very good deal and to be honest couldn't have been a better hotel for us (being all inclusive came in very handy) Our rep Emma was absolutely amazing couldn't have done more for us defiantly showed us how to party hard in Faliraki. we met at the welcome meeting and she went though everything that was on offer for us for the hole week (not being pushy into making us buy things) even tho we need and had an amazing party package for the hole week , Food in the hotel was standard apart from the pizzas that where amazing. I would say the soft drinks where very poor especially when your hanging and need a nice refreshing glass of coke to sort you out but Wayne from the animation team helped us out with a little home made cocktail of half lime and soda and half orange juice was lovely haha, animation team defiantly made our holiday in the day times never a quite moment with Wayne, Lamar and the girls around evening entertainment was good (we where very drunk) even won 70 euros on bingo. The strip was mental every night havnt had so much fun in along time met some lovely and amazing people working along there everyone is so friendly never a boring moment I tell you , Just wanted to say thankyou so much to emma for making our week one we will never forget o yeah if u fancy abit of fun while you are there ask emma "what is the odds" we wont be afraid to share an amazing game with you , hopefully see you again Rachel and levi :) x

Room Tip: if u want a quite room ask for the new bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We just left the sun palace hotel with my family . This hotel is good for the kids with the water park and the great animation team.

The food was ok not the best but the pizza was great at the water park .

The beach is just ten minutes away nice if you want to get out of the hotel

We spent most days at the hotel however the night we went out we found a nice bar called king athurs just up the road were they have a hypnotist show was fantastic tthey also have amazing ccocktails.

We had a great holiday thank you to all the sun palace staff see you next year .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We are a family of 5 & returned 5th July after a wk stay at the Sun Palace. We had an amazing holiday & our girls aged 10 & 8 had a fab time & didn't want 2 come home!! The hotel was nice. Room a bit plain but ok. Food was brilliant lots of variety. The entertainment could of been better but the kids loved it. The Greek animation team were fab so friendly & welcoming especially Lemar & Wayne they were hilarious! We would def go back & def recommend for a brilliant family get away!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 020404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went to sun palace last June for my 40th Birthday I have a 4 year old and a 10 year old (at the time). Its not the best Hotel in the world but far from the worse.
Negatives - Poor air conditioning in the rooms , No English kids channels for the kids in the morning (when they get up). Entertainment at night was not fantastic but the kids loved it . Saw the odd resident rat now and again climbing around the bar area we named him Roland. Hotel could be noisy at times but we were in the main block above bar so expected it.
Faliraki is a 5 minute walk from hotel but it was very run down and mega expensive which is a shame because the people were lovely who we met having a walk round.


Positives - Food ok no one became ill , water park amazing , staff friendly and never stop working around the pool area. Loads to do for the kids in the hotel. Stone throw away from the beach. 30 Mins by bus ride to Rhodes town which was brilliant. Boat trips to Lindos off of beach fairly cheap and a brilliant day out (hard work for small kids)
Most of all the weather was amazing that's why they call it The sun Island.

All in all it says what it is in the brochures an average 3 star hotel with a brilliant water park. Have a walk to King Arthurs pub just up the road a good show.
Just remember Faliraki is not as commercial as other med holiday destinations don't panic its not that bad at all. We felt the same last year when I read the reviews but you cannot please everyone and if people want a 5 star hotel with butler service then go to the Seychelles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block as they are bigger although some rooms in the older part of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank cheryl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

all it is down bar street are souvernier shops a few bars nothing to write home about.the food was the same nearly ever day and chips with everything including breakfast.there was more choice in the restrant at dinner which was better than at the snack bar.people were complaining about the snack bar food.the room we had was basic the chair was all tatty and the air conditioning didn't work propy. the tv in room only had greek speaking programs.the bathroom door looked as if the bottom of it had been cut with a bread knife. also we had two realy big cockroaches.the maghison thay had on was terrible every body was getting up and leaving.the hotel was not as expected. and it cost 4 euros for a sun bed on the beach a rip off.

Room Tip: we was on second floor which was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
1.2 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#2 of 70 in Faliraki
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#8 of 70 in Faliraki
950 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Palace Hotel

Address: Faliraki Road, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#15 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £16 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACCOMMODATION: Total number of rooms: 322 hotel rooms, bungalows and family rooms. They all feature individually controlled A/C, mini fridge, direct dial telephone, satellite T.V, bath/shower, balcony or patio. RESTAURANTS AND BARS: Snack Bar: Serves a wide choice of home made snacks. Main Bar: Enjoy a great variety of exotic cocktails, long drinks, coffees and cakes. Pool-side Bar: Directly on the pool offering all kinds of cool drinks and exotic cocktails. LEISURE AND SPORT FACILITIES: Large swimming pool, children's pool, sun terraces with umbrellas and sun beds, tennis court, table tennis, children's playground, billiard, backgammon and chess. WATERPARK FACILITIES: Speed Slides Three Lane Multi Slide Open Body Slide Enclosed Body Slide Open Tube Slide Bowl Ride Mini Sidewinder Children's Play Swimming Pool Wave Pool Lazy River OTHER FACILITIES: Reception, foreign exchange, mini market, safe deposit boxes, full excursion programs, car hire, parking area and internet corner. ENTERTAINMENT AND ANIMATION: Various weekly animation programs including Greek and other theme nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Palace Rhodes
Hotel Sun Palace
Sun Palace Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing