We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Palace Studios
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The first impression of the hotel was poor, and continued throughout our stay.
The hotel is not serviced 24/7 so check in at night was impossible without at "Heads up" notice.
We arrived at night and had to wait a few hours to store our lugage.
The checkin is late 02:00 pm.
The rooms presented in advertiser is not of the same standards as what we had,
There were bugs, mainly ants, and alot of them crawling around our room so if you had any candy lying or open soda boxes they came right away.
The shower worked ok, the bathroom was small and never cleaned during the stay.
The balkony was also dirty during the stay.

The staff was horrible, they didn't even welcome us to the hotel. They never greeted us when we walked pass during the nights.
The kids that worked there were mainly sitting on the couch with their computers so the guest had no place to sit when arriving.
The staff also shouted at eachother publicly and were always talking on the phone, again shouting.
We asked for a king size bed as we were a couple and got 2 singles.

As for the fascilities, the "Free WIFI" it barely worked and the pool was dirty.
The pool was surrounded by palm trees maiking it hard to get any sun or even position the sunbeds properly.
The pictures show a open space but it was not!
The studio is lying in a "Back alley" area, far from the bar street/main street about 1.5km and around 10 minutes from the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a different hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sotka90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
34
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The kitchen is poorly equipt! Impossible to cook even a simple dinner.
The cleaning is awefull, if not non-existing! However they change towels everyday.
The morning we arrived, there were no one to welcome us, it was totaly dark and we had to look for any signs adressed to us. Luckely for us it was a note where it sayd that our room was open. But no aircondition that morning because it had to be startet by the staff that wasent there. And it was HOT!
Do not let a car or moto via the hotell, it is much less expensive to go somewhere else.
The woman that owns the Hotel, advises people to NOT rent a car ore moto, but that is a stupid advise. Drive to Lindos(!), to Rhodos city (oldtown) and to many beatifull beaches betwean Lindos and Faliraki, just to mention a few BEATIFULL places!
Faliraki beach is nice and the hotell is close to the beach, about 10 min slow walk.
The bathroom is not nice, the room overall is better than the bathroom.
Next time we come to Rhodos, its more likely we stay in beatifull Lindos! But we'l most likely not sleep in white palace studio one more time. It is a ok hotell for a cheap stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hohohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulainen, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We had read mixed reviews but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Owner is very friendly, directing us to chill by the pool and put our feet up while she organised the room! Too good. The pool was awesome, nowhere else for the same price even had a pool let alone one this good. The room was very big, nothing flash but clean and good value. Shower wasnt amazing but think thats due to lime in the water building up. Included a kitchenette. We wished we stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europe_k_iwi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louvain-la-Neuve, Brabant, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really nice hostel, everything is really clean the service is also nice, the owner was really helpful with the info we needed and very kind, the pool its really nice and clean, also there is jacuzzi. Don't have anything bad to say about this place, 100% recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The female owner was very kind and helpful finding us the best restaurant in our trip to Greece. The rooms very clean and comfortable however we unfortunately didnt have any hot water. It was very quiet in faliraki this time of year so wouldn't recommend the location until peak season as it was an unegotiable €19 taxi ride each way to and from the port. Silly for us who only stayed one night. Close to bars and clubs though

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2011aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I could not have found a better place to stay in Faliraki, or even in Rhodes. The rooms were so clean, outfitted with kitchens and decked with balconies. And, the hospitality was undeniably the finest I have ever experienced. I felt like family.

Faliraki is one of the largest beaches in Rhodes, located only 13 km from Rhodes town. A popular destination, Faliraki offers super-sized hotels on the beach and family run operations along the side streets of the main road. The White Palace is an elegantly simple set of studios (self-catering rooms) reasonably distanced from the beach. Luckily it´s distance provided a more peaceful atmosphere.
There is a pool for the days you do not want to go to the beach and an operating bar (order one of Kiza´s frappes!) The kitchen in the rooms is suitable for cooking, and there is a free gas powered grill outside.
Faliraki is well located for a few days, to a week, or even several weeks because the entire island is very accessible: Rhodes town is a short bus ride away for an enjoyable day trip, and there are car rentals on every corner.

The White Palace is an excellent value for the service and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you Pavlos and Kiza for a memorable stay in Rhodes.

Room Tip: No rooms are better than others. The difference is in the view, pool or garden, but you get to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

White Palace is the perfect getaway. The rooms are clean, bright, comfortable, very affordable (a great deal for the price) and complimented with a wonderful balcony and in room (free) wi-fi. The owners are hands on and take good care of the clients. The pool is fantastic, too. It's also right near a wonderful beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.0 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#20 of 72 in Faliraki
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Evita Studios
Evita Studios
#23 of 72 in Faliraki
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#5 of 72 in Faliraki
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
John Mary's Studios
John Mary's Studios
#1 of 37 in Faliraki
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rhodian Rose Hotel
Rhodian Rose Hotel
#9 of 37 in Faliraki
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Palace Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Palace Studios

Property: White Palace Studios
Address: Agisandrou str, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Palace Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These comfortable studios for 2/3 people are in a family run complex. Just a 5 minute stroll away from the centre of the resort Faliraki where you will find a great selection of tavernas, shops and bars. The sandy beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. There is a pool bar, internet corner, free WiFi internet, baby pool, pool and Jacuzzi. All studios have private shower/wc, kitchenette with fridge, telephone, satellite television, dvd player ,air condition and safety deposit boxes, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Palace Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Palace Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing