We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Palace Studios
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic, but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very basic hotel, but that's exactly what we needed, as we use the hotel only for sleeping and washing. Otherwise we are out all the day exploring the beauty of the island. Hotel is in very good location, not far away from centre of Faliraki main street wit all the restaurants and bars, and just about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. Pretty calm in nights, not any loud noise from night clubs, which was great. Rooms are basic, cleaning was ok, but you can't expect 5 star hotel for the price of this. Overall we were happy with this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    21
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
29
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

big room,comfortable bed, but not very clean in outside.
Quiet sreet, but a little far from see.
Clean,but not big pool.
I would stay in this studio again.
We saw administraitor just one time, when we arrived, we just took keys from room ourself (it was name on it).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We love this place, the staff and the service they give. A small hotell in a quiet street not far from the crowded mainstreet and the barstreet. The rooms are clean and have an ok size and standard. We are visiting this hotel again and again and.......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

While the location was great and we made plenty of memories in Greece, I wish I spent the extra cash and stayed somewhere else. It wasn't clean, it was filled with Mosquitos, and left between it being so hot that you open the windows and risk getting eaten or leaving them shut and sweating to death. There wasn't a safe in the room, and my bedding was filthy and had to be switched out. Service here was very nice. The lady that works here is very helpful and nice. We enjoyed talked to her. To get around we rented a car, and was able to get to unforgettable places. Rhodes was gorgeous and going back to the Islands is a must.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatQueen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The first impression of the hotel was poor, and continued throughout our stay.
The hotel is not serviced 24/7 so check in at night was impossible without at "Heads up" notice.
We arrived at night and had to wait a few hours to store our lugage.
The checkin is late 02:00 pm.
The rooms presented in advertiser is not of the same standards as what we had,
There were bugs, mainly ants, and alot of them crawling around our room so if you had any candy lying or open soda boxes they came right away.
The shower worked ok, the bathroom was small and never cleaned during the stay.
The balkony was also dirty during the stay.

The staff was horrible, they didn't even welcome us to the hotel. They never greeted us when we walked pass during the nights.
The kids that worked there were mainly sitting on the couch with their computers so the guest had no place to sit when arriving.
The staff also shouted at eachother publicly and were always talking on the phone, again shouting.
We asked for a king size bed as we were a couple and got 2 singles.

As for the fascilities, the "Free WIFI" it barely worked and the pool was dirty.
The pool was surrounded by palm trees maiking it hard to get any sun or even position the sunbeds properly.
The pictures show a open space but it was not!
The studio is lying in a "Back alley" area, far from the bar street/main street about 1.5km and around 10 minutes from the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a different hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sotka90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The kitchen is poorly equipt! Impossible to cook even a simple dinner.
The cleaning is awefull, if not non-existing! However they change towels everyday.
The morning we arrived, there were no one to welcome us, it was totaly dark and we had to look for any signs adressed to us. Luckely for us it was a note where it sayd that our room was open. But no aircondition that morning because it had to be startet by the staff that wasent there. And it was HOT!
Do not let a car or moto via the hotell, it is much less expensive to go somewhere else.
The woman that owns the Hotel, advises people to NOT rent a car ore moto, but that is a stupid advise. Drive to Lindos(!), to Rhodos city (oldtown) and to many beatifull beaches betwean Lindos and Faliraki, just to mention a few BEATIFULL places!
Faliraki beach is nice and the hotell is close to the beach, about 10 min slow walk.
The bathroom is not nice, the room overall is better than the bathroom.
Next time we come to Rhodos, its more likely we stay in beatifull Lindos! But we'l most likely not sleep in white palace studio one more time. It is a ok hotell for a cheap stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hohohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulainen, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We had read mixed reviews but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Owner is very friendly, directing us to chill by the pool and put our feet up while she organised the room! Too good. The pool was awesome, nowhere else for the same price even had a pool let alone one this good. The room was very big, nothing flash but clean and good value. Shower wasnt amazing but think thats due to lime in the water building up. Included a kitchenette. We wished we stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europe_k_iwi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.2 mi away
Maroula Studios
Maroula Studios
#36 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stavris Studios
Stavris Studios
#17 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#18 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evita Apartments
Evita Apartments
#23 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios Villa George
Studios Villa George
#24 of 71 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Palace Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Palace Studios

Property: White Palace Studios
Address: Agisandrou str, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Palace Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These comfortable studios for 2/3 people are in a family run complex. Just a 5 minute stroll away from the centre of the resort Faliraki where you will find a great selection of tavernas, shops and bars. The sandy beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. There is a pool bar, internet corner, free WiFi internet, baby pool, pool and Jacuzzi. All studios have private shower/wc, kitchenette with fridge, telephone, satellite television, dvd player ,air condition and safety deposit boxes, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Palace Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Palace Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing