We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such an amazing place!”
Review of Sevastos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sevastos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 37 Faliraki B&B and Inns
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such an amazing place!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for a week, and straight from the go, everyone at the hotel where lovley and warming, they will run a marathon in the mid day heat just to make sure you have whatever you need for your stay, the food they make is beyond fantastic, the bbq they put on was just out of this world. rooms are pretty good, very clean, blacony overlooking the pool, beautiful, the pool and sun beds is such a relaxing place and perfect for a dip and a swim. located with excellent access to get down the harbour and beach, or the bars and resteraunts, not even a sound could be heard from the noisy club streets. i recomend you stay here,

Room Tip: stairs to the second floor only are a little steep for older guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamoakes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    41
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
20
92
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just got back from Savastos hotel faliraki i can honestly say it was the friendliest hotel i've ever been too.. Id go back this second if i could. The rooms are modest to be fair but do you really spend that much time in them!? we went as a group of four lads up for a chillout in the day then hitting it at night and that is exactly what this hotel offers you. Your a sobering walk from the hotel to the main nightlife. The service you receive by the staff is second to none, it is a five star service they really couldn't do enough for you. The bbq is a must, the greeks really do love meat on a stick. If ricky behind the bar is there hes a cracking guy on our last night took us to experience some proper greek food and i have to say it was brilliant.. Savas is brilliant owner i mean at the end of our stay he even gave us a lift airport how many owners do you know who'd do that. All in all i will be going back that is for certain and i know my mates all say the same. If your gonna stay in faliraki stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hi
This was my first visit to Faliraki & Greece and the reviews I read previous to coming here were pretty spot on.
The location is away from the busy bar streets and close to good bus routes to Rhodes & Lindos as well as all the places in between.
It is a bit of a walk from the main beach, but its a nice scenic route.
Hotel itself, clean and simple with a cooker and fridge. I would reccommend getting the air conditioning as I went in June and leaving the windows open will most likely lead to mosquito bites. I would also suggest purchasing insect repellant.
The staff were really friendly, the lady from bulgaria was such a nice genuine lady and made me breakfast everyday. The boss was a great guy, he helped me out so many times and was really friendly, nothing was a problem.
The breakfast provided as part of the B&B package was relatively simple, it was a few slices of bread with cheese, jam and margarine, with tea and juice. You could make your own food and for that I suggest you purchase your food from AB Supermarket if your looking to save some money.
WiFi is also provided at the hotel.
I recommend this to almost anyone, if your looking for a base, this is good, if your looking to chill out and stay at a hotel this is good too.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 33... a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mulmhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had the best holiday ever! I was in a group of 4 girls, the hotel was very convenient for getting into town as it was just walking distance, the rooms were basic but good and serviced daily. We ate at the hotel every day, the food was basic but reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly. The atmosphere at the pool was chilled out. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from Greece
Our second visit to Rhodes - Sevastos Hotel Faliraki - we stayed in 2012 and came back June 2014.
Happy to report that the essentials are still in place and good - the rooms are modest but adequate (with kitchenette) they are cleaned daily and supplied with new towels (except sunday )
It is still remarkably reasonable and Savass and Maria provide a warm welcome.
A somewhat younger clientelle (18-30) but not a problem and made for quite amusing listening by the pool - i.e how much I spent, how much I drunk, how ill I felt and I am not doing it ever again.
A great holiday
though the Town looks a little run down but Rhodes as an Island is lovely - we visited Rhodes Old Town and Lindos etc etc

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowflakespud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Second stay at Sevastos Again couldn't fault the welcome or the cleanliness of the rooms. Convenient to the beach and Falifaki center but far enough away that you are not bothered by any noise. Savas can't do enough to make you welcome and nothing is too much trouble, every request is greeted with a smile. Breakfast is good value ours were prepared by Savas himself and were delicious. Will hopefully be going back again this year for another fantastic relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaycee1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile




Myself and my young family visited Sevastos earlier in the season this year, but again, as ever, it never fails to disappoint.
Great holiday from start to finish.
From the moment you arrive you are greeted with open arms by Savas and Maria, and made to feel like "family".
The relaxed atmosphere makes it a "home from home".
Bar meals and breakfasts are available throughout the day and night and are tasty and all at very reasonable prices.
The BBQ again you cannot miss, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!! Best on the island!!
Themed and karaoke nights are also put on regularly and are always a great atmosphere and also fun for all ages including kids.
Pool area is popular and is also cleaned and looked after throughout the day.
Will definitely be looking to go back with my family later in the season.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.5 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#29 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#34 of 70 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#18 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ano Kampos Hotel
Ano Kampos Hotel
#42 of 70 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevastos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevastos Hotel

Property: Sevastos Hotel
Address: Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sevastos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevastos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevastos Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing