We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our holiday!”
Review of Dias Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dias Studios
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Made our holiday!”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This place made our holiday! Great atmosphere, clean rooms and most of all friendly welcoming staff! They really can't do enough for you, at any hour of the day or night! Uncle bill is a legend!
Waking distance from the main strip and beaches, or the staff are more than happy to call you a taxi! You will certainly not regret staying here. The only thing I will say is it's not really suitable for a young family. More a lads/girls holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vk_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    83
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

stayed here in 2009 with my then girlfriend.

The rooms were simple and clean, Staff were more than helpful and friendly can not fault them. the hotel is about 10-15min walk to the beach which is not that bad as its all flat. its a little further into the busy bar street and club street but you didnt really notice on the way back after a few drinks haha!

Would use this hotel again had a fab time, the hotel had a bar that served food unsure if it did proper meals but plenty of snack type food like cheese toasties which were pretty nice and cheap for a quick bite before hitting the town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCater82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Pros: The staff at the Hotel is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but clean, and the rooms have a safe for valuables which is excellent for going to the beach. The hotel is only about 15 minutes walking away from the beach and Faliraki main town and it doesn’t go uphill. The big pool is kept clean and the hotel offers plenty of sun-beds for free use. The breakfast included was small but adequate for what you pay for. \

Cons: The Hotel is very difficult to find, especially when arriving by airplane in Rhodes. The hotel is 30 minutes away by taxi which costs 30 Euros, or almost 2 hours by bus which costs about 4.40 Euro/person.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurowent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poggibonsi, Siena (ITALIA)
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I stayed there 5 nights, Sept. 26 - Oct. 1. Staff is more than friendly! Great people and best rate ever for the services offered: end of September > 22 euros per double room per night including: wi fi, very spacious & cleaned room with balcony ground floor (!!on my request, they provided me with one of the few room with a double bed), swimming pool with garden, and nice breakfast served outside (perfect quantity for Italians, good quality). What else would you expect, more than that at that rate?Well, also air conditioned was included (we still needed it, although we were travelling at the very end of Septemb).

Only negative small points: curtains are not very thick, they allow too much light to get inside the room. A couple of cats around the gardens (but that's normal all over Greece) which always came to the balconies ground floor. No road signs to reach it: one solution only> ask to people around faliraki, everyone will help you. Bathroom is not high quality, but more than sufficient!!!! The lack of tv (signalled often as a negative point) is not a problem, really! Trust me...you've got many other things to do there better than watching it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GiaGiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Dias and have just returned after 4 weeks of being looked after, fantastic.
The Dias is a family owned and run hotel and they are the friendliest people you could wish for to look after you on holiday. Whatever you need, they will do their best to help you.
The rooms are clean and spacious.Towels and sheets changed every other day along with the cleaning of the room. The food available in the hotel is second to none, with a 24hr bar service operating. The pool area is very clean with plenty of seating and sunbeds to relax on. The location is perfect, about a 10 min stroll to the town centre for the beach, shops and nightlife.
All in all, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rhodes, Faliraki has the best beach and the local bus service runs quite regular, so you can get out and about if you don't want to drive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2010

me and my boyfriend satyed at Dias in Sept 08 for 2 weeks, what a great time we both had. the staff are so friendly and helpful, there always chatting away with you. Rooms were kept very clean, and fresh towels every 2nd day. was great locating to main pubs and about 15 minute walk to beach. would recommed Dias to anyone. Love it!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MkMk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Great little budget hotel
Clean
Good food
Great staff
Good location
Lovely pool
The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the centre and is perfect for people aged 16-50
Its family owned and is always spotless.
The family who own it are really nice and if we ever went back to rhodes we would go there.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodAdviceBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.4 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 71 in Faliraki
266 reviews
2.0 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 71 in Faliraki
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stavris Studios
Stavris Studios
#18 of 71 in Faliraki
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#27 of 71 in Faliraki
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#21 of 71 in Faliraki
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dias Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dias Studios

Property: Dias Studios
Address: Road Lindos 13th km., Faliraki, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#13 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Dias Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dias Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dias Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing