We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well maintained and friendly”
Review of Dias Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dias Studios
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel and room were very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Towels were changed daily and a free safe was provided. Wifi connectivity was quite reliable and good. Even though the hotel was full, it was very quiet, also inside the room. Tip: You can rent a car in the hotel and park it at the hotel late at night while the car agency picks it up the next day without you needing to worry about it.

Although we enjoyed our stay, the hotel still needs some improvements: breakfast was basic and lacked creativity, and was the same every day. Hot water supply was problematic in the mornings (at least in September), I guess it depended on solar energy, also, it was difficult to take a shower without getting the entire floor wet. Note that the hotel is a 15 minutes’ walk from Faliraki’s center – but this is not a problem if you like to walk a bit before/after dinner :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very good hotel. Location is perfect for us. We had to walk to the beach every day. And this is needed on a two-weeks vacation. We didn't want to be straight on a beach. The owners of the hotel, George and his brother are very helpful in anything the client might need. Their mom is a great cook and we had a few meals there, although we tried to visit various restaurants in the island. Renting a car is a good idea. We have spent a week just at the beach, unwinding after office pressure and the second week was all driving around the island for historic sights, castles, other beaches and some shopping. So, highly recommend the hotel.
Sleep quiality rate, I only give "average" because of very flat pillows :-) they need to get new ones.

Room Tip: not the top floor. Too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I spend 10 days in this samall hotel 10-20,06,2013. I am suprised, it was nace holliday. This small, familly hotel is just what we wanted, god staff, clean, nice poll, good breakfast, not expensive. I sugest renting car, we have visited all island,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnezanaTaticNena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just came back today after spending a long week end at the Dias studios. I would highly recommend this place. The rooms are large and spotless,and the staff are so friendly.The location is a 10 min walk to the beach and approx 15 mins to bar street but is quite at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Everything about Dias Studios was excellent! But I need to point out the people who run it as they are very friendly, helpful, hard working and welcoming.
Very good value for money, clean, spotless pool, the room was cleaned every day, air con included in the price and they even refused to accept a modest tip for their hospitality.
Location is great! 10' walk to a very quiet sandy beach with crystal clear waters and 10' walk to the centre. The buses to Rhodes city and Lindos are 2' walk from the studios.
10/10

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gauchita_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were pleasantly surprised how good this place was It's in a quiet area and transport Iis essential as quite a walk to falraki
The apartments were very clean with air con a safe in the room and breakfast thrown in with the price meant it was very good value.
George and family were very welcoming and friendly a lovely little family made our stay very enjoyable..
The pool was very clean but not many people used it until later in the day.
Well recommended we would definitely come here again

Room Tip: All rooms have a view over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here from 17.07.2012 to 24.07.2012 . The rooms were simple and clean and the most of all friendly welcoming staff, but the daily cleaning was very bad, the cleaning woman did quick and bad cleaning. And the shower in the bathroom was very bad, we got water all over the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
2 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stavris Studios
Stavris Studios
#19 of 70 in Faliraki
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#14 of 70 in Faliraki
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#25 of 70 in Faliraki
162 reviews
17.6 mi away
Daniel Luxury Apartments & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dias Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dias Studios

Address: Road Lindos 13th km., Faliraki, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#13 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: £34 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dias Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dias Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dias Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing