We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dias Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dias Studios
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great service and small hotel so it's quiet (unless there is a rowdy group booked in) great service and bar open all night if it was busy enough. I went with partner and luckily there was a few other couples there that we befriended although they was from Scotland and we couldn't understand a word they was saying but I'm sure they was nice lol

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldengirlz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    82
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
105
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Overall, very good choice to stay in Faliraki. Best Mousaka (traditional Greek meal) ever tasted!
Cosy place, not overcrowded, so very quiet. Helpful owners. Excellent cleaning service.

Some downsides: if you want to get food from shop, you must walk 10-15minutes, you can always find another place to stay which has shops near your place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pau g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel and room were very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Towels were changed daily and a free safe was provided. Wifi connectivity was quite reliable and good. Even though the hotel was full, it was very quiet, also inside the room. Tip: You can rent a car in the hotel and park it at the hotel late at night while the car agency picks it up the next day without you needing to worry about it.

Although we enjoyed our stay, the hotel still needs some improvements: breakfast was basic and lacked creativity, and was the same every day. Hot water supply was problematic in the mornings (at least in September), I guess it depended on solar energy, also, it was difficult to take a shower without getting the entire floor wet. Note that the hotel is a 15 minutes’ walk from Faliraki’s center – but this is not a problem if you like to walk a bit before/after dinner :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very good hotel. Location is perfect for us. We had to walk to the beach every day. And this is needed on a two-weeks vacation. We didn't want to be straight on a beach. The owners of the hotel, George and his brother are very helpful in anything the client might need. Their mom is a great cook and we had a few meals there, although we tried to visit various restaurants in the island. Renting a car is a good idea. We have spent a week just at the beach, unwinding after office pressure and the second week was all driving around the island for historic sights, castles, other beaches and some shopping. So, highly recommend the hotel.
Sleep quiality rate, I only give "average" because of very flat pillows :-) they need to get new ones.

Room Tip: not the top floor. Too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zemun, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I spend 10 days in this samall hotel 10-20,06,2013. I am suprised, it was nace holliday. This small, familly hotel is just what we wanted, god staff, clean, nice poll, good breakfast, not expensive. I sugest renting car, we have visited all island,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnezanaTaticNena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just came back today after spending a long week end at the Dias studios. I would highly recommend this place. The rooms are large and spotless,and the staff are so friendly.The location is a 10 min walk to the beach and approx 15 mins to bar street but is quite at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Everything about Dias Studios was excellent! But I need to point out the people who run it as they are very friendly, helpful, hard working and welcoming.
Very good value for money, clean, spotless pool, the room was cleaned every day, air con included in the price and they even refused to accept a modest tip for their hospitality.
Location is great! 10' walk to a very quiet sandy beach with crystal clear waters and 10' walk to the centre. The buses to Rhodes city and Lindos are 2' walk from the studios.
10/10

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gauchita_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
2.0 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#23 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stavris Studios
Stavris Studios
#17 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#18 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dias Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dias Studios

Property: Dias Studios
Address: Road Lindos 13th km., Faliraki, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#13 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Dias Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dias Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dias Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing