We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value pension” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mango Rooms
Ranked #42 of 52 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value pension”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were referred to Mango Rooms by a friendly restaurant owner down the way as a solid budget option. We were so glad he referred us, because it was a great little place. The manager?/owner? took care of us immediately and set us up with a great little room overlooking the square. The bathroom was excellent, and the beds were fantastic (at least to me, who has been living in hostels for weeks). We had a great little breakfast in the morning, which wasn't included but is inexpensive. I'd definitely recommend it to a budget traveler, but it is pretty difficult to find, as is anything in Rhodes. Just ask around, people know of it and can help you out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blindmacguyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and we had a really good time! It is a great location in the centre of the little winding streets in the old town. The rooms were clean and had a fridge and a safe for storing valuables which was great. The owners were very friendly and helpful!

It was just a short walk to the beach and to the port, and just around the corner from the main tourist area in the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephk91
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We only stayed in the Mango Rooms for one night, but the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

The rooms were clean, towels were provided and there was also a fridge, which was great. There was air conditioning, a fan and also a safe deposit box. The Mango Rooms is situated in the old town which is lovely part of Rhodes and not too far from the beach and shops and restaurants. We had a ferry to catch in the late afternoon and the owner looked after our bags while we wandered around Rhodes.

Also great value for money, the room was quiet at night and the beds were comfy. Bathroom and shower facilities were also very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

The narrow cobbled lanes, the shops, great eating joints nearby, laid-back lifestyle, friendly people, the connected houses, in short everything takes one back in time to the medieval ages. Though we found it bit hard to find/reach the hotel but once we reached there, it was well worthwhile. The hosts were excellent and the room quite decent. A nice place to stay to get a feel of the old town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nalin_thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Mango Hotel is a little hard to find, but locals are so very helpful that I got there. Was a little worried if I went out I wouldn't find it again, but finally did. Pleasant room, with a very relaxed cafe under a large tree. The tree caught the breeze all night, and made a soothing shush. The room had its own bath, which was well-appointed, and plenty of hot water. I would recommend the Mango Rooms in Old Rhodes for the location, price and general ambience. The only dissatisfaction for me was that breakfast is not before 9, and I had to get an early start, so did not enjoy breakfast, which is included in the price.

Room Tip: There is a rooftop patio, but my room was situated away from that so was not disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skymoon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

....but it seems that is the case with the old town in Rhodes. After about a day, when you get your bearings it is actually not hard to find at all. Good location, just outside of the busy center in a nice quiet piazza. Our room was great, the view from the roof was great, the bar was not too crazy but fun, the coffee was outrageously expensive (only made that mistake once, 4 euro!). Overall great place with a nice staff and plenty of scuba guides to chat with.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnderSundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in Mango rooms in May 2012 for 3 nights.It's in an excellent location in the heart of the old town. Even with the cruise ship hordes quietly passing by, it is an oasis of peace 5 minutes off the main thoroughfares. It is run by a quiet but friendly family who made us very welcome without being intrusive, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are fairly basic but more than sufficient for a short stay, and are cleaned every day. We would strongly recommend these rooms for anybody wanting to get a real feel for the old town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
0.0 mi away
Medieval Inn
Medieval Inn
#4 of 52 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofia Pension
Sofia Pension
#9 of 52 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#93 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Rooms

Property: Mango Rooms
Address: Dorieos Square 3 | Old Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year round, on the second floor of a new building, in the middle of the old town with a view of Dorieos Square. Mango Rooms has been fully renovated (Jan.2011) for your comfort.All rooms offer private toilet, shower, air-conditioning (cold and hot), TV, refrigerator, safety box, ceiling fan, hair dryer, etc. There is free wireless internet as well.On the roof of the building you can enjoy the magnificent view of the old town, sunbathing and drinking cocktails. Downstairs is Mango restaurant, which is open at summer all day until midnight serving breakfast, Greek food, snacks, beers, cocktails and ice creams.We are situated in the centre of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Mango Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Rooms Hotel Rhodes
Mango Rooms Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing