We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location in centre of Old Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mango Rooms
Ranked #42 of 52 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Ballarat Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location in centre of Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

Mango Rooms can be hard to find but just ask at any cafe or store in the Old Town and they will be able to direct you. The rooms are clean and quiet- even with a bar downstairs. Host Dimitrios is most welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbwmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asıa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

The best thing about this place is the location - right in the heart of the old Rhodes town. Free wi-fi but to use the internet cafe you have to pay or buy a drink. Rooms were basic but had fridges (and TV I think!). The shower toilet combination meant that everything got wet! I think that this is a pretty standard configuration in Greece.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRSTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

Do plan to stay at Mango Rooms during your visit. I found it on a hostel booking website and was enchanted with this place. I received a warm reception from the proprietors and I was grateful to have such a nice room to crash in. I was in room #23 and it had a lovely view of a mosque and a distant clocktower. The rooms and cafe were very well cared for and I made good use of the free wi-fi. Since food is so expensive here on the island, I was glad to have a fridge in the room and several markets nearby (one just across the courtyard) to buy food and wine. The cafe' downstairs offered a variety of beverages and was cool and relaxing to hang out in. If I return to Rhodes, I will most assuredly be staying here again. A home away from home...

  • Liked — The cafe' and rooms were relaxing and very enjoyable.
  • Disliked — The toilet/shower was a new one for me...but no big deal, total non-issue.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RedHeadedSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2008

It is right in the centre of old town - which is great for nightlife and eating out but means youhave to walk about 20 mins to the beach. Contrary to other reviews - taxi's willpick you up and drop you off close to the hostel. The rooms are spacious and have great air con. The only drawback is the shower is above the toilet (no separate shower) so the toilet and bathroom floor get wet (and there are no spare towels given to dry them off after). It wasn't that bad cos it was pretty clean..

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No separate shower
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
0.0 mi away
Medieval Inn
Medieval Inn
#4 of 52 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#93 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#73 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Rooms

Property: Mango Rooms
Address: Dorieos Square 3 | Old Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year round, on the second floor of a new building, in the middle of the old town with a view of Dorieos Square. Mango Rooms has been fully renovated (Jan.2011) for your comfort.All rooms offer private toilet, shower, air-conditioning (cold and hot), TV, refrigerator, safety box, ceiling fan, hair dryer, etc. There is free wireless internet as well.On the roof of the building you can enjoy the magnificent view of the old town, sunbathing and drinking cocktails. Downstairs is Mango restaurant, which is open at summer all day until midnight serving breakfast, Greek food, snacks, beers, cocktails and ice creams.We are situated in the centre of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Mango Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Rooms Hotel Rhodes
Mango Rooms Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing