We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay, even in the off-season” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, even in the off-season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed here in the off-season but the hotel, and the Old Town, were fantastic. The British family running the hotel are top-notch. The breakfasts are fresh and delicious. The entire place has been lovingly and tastefully restored. The beds and linens are plush and extremely comfortable (Coco-Mat). I had the misfortune to injure my back whilst on Rhodes and I could not have had better care. The owner is a retired nurse and gave me the best advice on where to go for care on Rhodes and her son ensured that I got there in as painless a way as possible. The nearby restaurant they recommended was one of the best Greek restaurants we visited in three months of travel. A highlight of our travels despite the bad back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eawCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
103
379
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

We have stayed in many hotels around the world, but this is the first one that doubles as a time machine. From the time that you are met, you will feel that you are transported back in time, to a period when people actually cared warmly about the well being of their guests. There is nothing that any of the hosts in this family run hotel will not do to make their guests stay truly special, short of breaking the law. Nothing is pre-fabricated here. Their breakfasts are made to order, and if the weather obliges, you should have it in their jasmine kissed garden. Each of their suites is unique, ours even had its own steam room. But as wonderful as the hotel accommodations are, it is the hosts that make this a destination you must not miss.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomshille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

The old town of Rhodes can be very busy, This is the perfect quiet place to get away from the crowds after a busy day exploring the town. The staff made us feel like we were special guests and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The design of the hotel is unique and really feels like an integral part of the old town

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunners09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Arriving in Rhodes from Santorini, we had not expected that our previous accomodations could be topped. We were wrong. One of the owners, Alex, met our taxi and we were immediately transformed back into the middle ages. After a short walk through picturesque alleyways, we arrived at our fabulous hotel. It was exactly as portrayed on their website. Constructed in a renovated villa from the 1600's, it was everything we could wish. In over 40 years of travel, my wife and I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. After a good night's rest and a gourmet breakfast served by Alex, we spent our days roaming this wonderful city of the crusaders. Felicity, Alex, Keira, Duncan & Kyle have raised the bar on family-run boutique hotels. It was an amazing experience and we look forward to a return visit as soon as we can.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tstaylor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehovot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We are a family with a baby and a 2 year old and stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is beautifully designed and maintained with dedicated and helpful staff. The design of the hotel is perfect for families. The large common room was an excellent space for the children to play and a nice refuge for us to use whilst the children were asleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families. The location is quiet but accessible to good restaurants and the beauty of hotel will bring us back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louiseRehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We went off season and were able to enjoy the medieval town in all its glory.

The shops were however all closed for the season , but overall I would rather return May or October than face crowds.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sylvester24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

I stayed here with my partner and our 15 month old son in Oct '10 (been meaning to write this!). I cannot believe that someone below referred to this hotel as unwelcoming to children- let me put the record straight- our baby was made very welcome and was doted on by all staff. Of course children can be noisy but it is also up to parents to not be ignorant and allow them to excessively disturb other guests. A baby cot and bedding was supplied, I mentioned to Alex that an available highchair would have been a nice touch but this is my only criticsim really.

The staff here work very hard to make you feel welcome and relaxed, without being overbearing. Nothing is too much trouble.

My partner worked in the building trade and has a critical eye for restoration work; he could not find a single fault. The decor and rooms are opulant; the beds were the most comfortable of anywhere that we have stayed.

You get the best of both worlds staying here, fantastic location within the medieval town yet a secluded and quiet setting.

We looked forward to breakfast every day, the portions were huge and you could order as much as you liked.

Thank-you Sprit of the Knights for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chic_chick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
25.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Property: Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing