We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For people who care where they stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“For people who care where they stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE! High end boutique hotel quietly nestled amidst swaying palms and other tropical bloom. Beautiful decor, intimate feel and a lovely place to stay within the walled city. Family owned and impeccable service. This is the perfect hotel for people who care where they stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
103
379
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Quiet location with excellent service. Recently built 6 room boutique hotel. Wide selection of breakfast items cooked to order. Comfortable bed, nice sitting room, and large bathroom. Good Wifi connection at no charge. Alex was very helpful in giving restaurant advice, arranging a taxi for an early air flight departure, and advising me to call my airline when he heard a strike was imminent. He also helped us secure a good rental car. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

My wife and I recently had the great pleasure of staying at the Spirit of the Knights Hotel in old Rhodes town. This boutique hotel has been fastidiously rebuilt with great care and attention and is an absolute delight. We stayed in the Pasha Suite, which has been decorated with period furniture, colourful drapes, marble basins and the most comfortable bed. The suite is spacious with separate bedroom, sitting room, and even a sauna.

The hotel only has 6 suites, and so you are looked after quite personally, as though you are staying in someone’s home. It is located in a quiet cul de sac in the medieval old town, yet was only 2 or 3 minutes walk from bustling Sokratous Street, with it shops, bars and restaurants.

The outdoor courtyard area is delightfully paved and landscaped, providing a most calm and tranquil setting, with a Jacuzzi for cooling off on warmer days. We had our pre-dinner drinks and breakfast in this delightful area.

Our breakfast each morning was delicious - cooked to order by the friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is a family run business and the care and attention of Alex, Kiera, Duncan, Kyle and family was fantastic.

We could not recommend the Spirit of the Knights too highly and hope that we have an opportunity to return to Rhodes and stay again.

John & Sue, Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Many thanks to Alex and his family for a great holiday in their beautiful hotel. This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for peace and shade away from the bustle of the old town, yet an easy walk away from the sights and restaurants. The breakfasts were very good, served in the shaded courtyard which also has several sunbeds for restful afternoons.
Our room was beautiful as was the bathroom. Book a few days here and then go on to Melenos Lindos and you will have the perfect holiday.

Robert and Jean Barnes

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBarnes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel towards the end of our 2-week holiday. The property has has been lovingly and authentically restored. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our only request - a little more lighting in the room please.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank office_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

A wonderful little luxury hotel in the Old Section of the City. The staff were some of the most attentive and pleasant we've ever experienced. Beautiful garden where we ate breakfast and had afternoon beverages.
You must call them when you arrive so they can meet you and help with your luggage.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

There is absolutely no doubt that the Spirit of the Knights (SOTK) is more than a cut above the usual tourist options in Rhodes. The town is dynamic, but tiring, so SOTK is a perfect oasis to escape to. I hope that in a few years' time, when they have evolved a little more, this will be an even more excellent establishment. In particular, I hope they can overcome a local protectionist issue that prevents them from serving any meal other than breakfast. The administration in Rhodes clearly wants to drive all tourists to Greek-owned restaurants for lunch and dinner, so they regularly send out the 'lunch police' to check that nobody is cheating. It's a shame, because the atmosphere at SOTK is streets ahead of any of the restaurants in town. In my view protectionism usually achieves the opposite of what is intended. The establishment is run by an extended family: they're all very friendly and helpful.

What was the best thing about SOTK? The 'jacuzzi' in the wonderful garden. The worst thing? Not being able to eat dinner in the atmospheric garden (not their fault; see above). However, breakfast was great, and the SOTK was in a good position for visiting anywhere in the old town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Library125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
25.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Property: Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing