We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
640
29
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
29
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasha suiterhodes old townbeautiful courtyardyour luggagepleasure of stayingplunge poolwonderful hostswelcome drinkeach morninggrand masterwalled cityrestaurant recommendationsour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciousyogurtsmall hotelquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Absolutely fabulous stay from the moment you sent your enquiry through till the moment you leave nothing is too hard. The attention provided by Alex was outstanding he arranged a private transfer to the hotel from the airport which we recommend as otherwise it could be hard to find the hotel . It is a charming residence with a lot of attention to detail the tranquil gardens are thoroughly enjoyable as you sit and relax after visiting the sites in Rhodes. We stayed in the grand master suite which was luxurious with the most comfortable bed so far on our stay. Breakfast was well prepared and good options of choices. The staff are willing to offer options and suggestions for places to visit and we took up their recommendation for dinner at mama Sofia's which was delightful. It definitely is worth the stay and would love to come back. It was also my birthday when I was there and they went out of their way to provide the requests my husband had made. Well done and thanks for a great time

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We visited Rhodes during high season, which means a constant kinetic buzz of tourists. Spirit of Knights provides a welcoming oasis. Note: this is very much a small, family run operation. The owner, Alex, is dedicated to giving guests a personable experience. In fact, the staff attentiveness is so personable, I felt like a true guest.

And when a place can combine warm service with such a beautiful settling.... this is a 5 star experience without question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Located in the old town of Rhodes, this absolutely beautiful hotel is situated away from the overall cacophony that can be the city of Rhodes at times. It is not accessible by car (it's in the old city, after all), however, the staff will pick you up at your point of arrival and carry your stuff to the hotel. Decorated in a traditional way, in a very tasteful manner, this is a small hotel of wonderful aesthetics, boasting also a common room/library that one could stay for hours in (with large windows looking into the garden and parts of the old town walls). The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are simple and simply beautiful, the breakfast served is definitely unique and home-made and the grounds are quite and relaxing. Overall, perfect for unwinding, and close enough to all the sites and restaurants within the old town walls to make it the obvious choice. I definitely recommend it. The rooms are few, so book ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is unlike most other hotels - and in a good way. I liked that it was small, with only a handful of rooms. The building itself was fascinating and rich with history, and beautifully appointed with Byzantine and medieval touches. Nestled deep inside Old Towne it was an adventure walking through the narrow cobblestone streets and back alleys to get to and from the hotel. It's family owned and operated and when you stay there, you feel like a member of the family. Alex and his family were extremely attentive and provided friendly, personalized service, from cooking breakfast, to hauling our luggage, to making excellent suggestions for activities and restaurants. All the restaurants he steered us to were great, and he told us about a hidden gem of a beach with white sand that few tourists knew about, we checked it out and enjoyed a great afternoon on a beautiful beach.

Only one critique - the rooms were too dark, need better lighting.

One other thing to be aware of: There is not a traditional swimming pool, as they are not allowed in Old Towne. But there is a plunge pool and burbling fountain set in a beautiful garden. There is a nice breeze blowing through and colorful flowers, it made a lovely, relaxing setting - an oasis to escape to from the bustling and crowds of tourists in the rest of Rhodes.

Highly recommended for a memorable and unique experience.

Kudos to Alex and his family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Promontory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After a hectic ferry ride from Bodrum we arrived at paradise in Rhodes Old Town. Alex was wonderful and booked us into a restaurant for that evening. Which I can also highly recommend ,the Marcopolo. Being in the centre of the old town is very worthwhile, we sadly only had 1 night . My husband and I travel a fair amount and I can honestly say this must rate as one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The attention to detail is perfect. It is small but very private. It really deserves all the wonderful reviews it is getting! I hope to be able to go back one day but for longer! Thank you Alex!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews