We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
657
30
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
30
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasha suite rhodes old town outdoor jacuzzi beautiful courtyard pleasure of staying cobbled streets old city walls welcome drink walled city three nights breakfast was delicious grand master each morning within the walls yogurt rental car small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased to stay in that charm. .. we strongly recommend it. Wery peaceful in the certer of Rhodes old town.... very convenient location. ..people are great and very helpful.We will stay again here next time we visit Rhodes
Bravo!!!

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inspectio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Absolutely fabulous stay from the moment you sent your enquiry through till the moment you leave nothing is too hard. The attention provided by Alex was outstanding he arranged a private transfer to the hotel from the airport which we recommend as otherwise it could be hard to find the hotel . It is a charming residence with a lot of attention to detail the tranquil gardens are thoroughly enjoyable as you sit and relax after visiting the sites in Rhodes. We stayed in the grand master suite which was luxurious with the most comfortable bed so far on our stay. Breakfast was well prepared and good options of choices. The staff are willing to offer options and suggestions for places to visit and we took up their recommendation for dinner at mama Sofia's which was delightful. It definitely is worth the stay and would love to come back. It was also my birthday when I was there and they went out of their way to provide the requests my husband had made. Well done and thanks for a great time

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We visited Rhodes during high season, which means a constant kinetic buzz of tourists. Spirit of Knights provides a welcoming oasis. Note: this is very much a small, family run operation. The owner, Alex, is dedicated to giving guests a personable experience. In fact, the staff attentiveness is so personable, I felt like a true guest.

And when a place can combine warm service with such a beautiful settling.... this is a 5 star experience without question.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Located in the old town of Rhodes, this absolutely beautiful hotel is situated away from the overall cacophony that can be the city of Rhodes at times. It is not accessible by car (it's in the old city, after all), however, the staff will pick you up at your point of arrival and carry your stuff to the hotel. Decorated in a traditional way, in a very tasteful manner, this is a small hotel of wonderful aesthetics, boasting also a common room/library that one could stay for hours in (with large windows looking into the garden and parts of the old town walls). The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are simple and simply beautiful, the breakfast served is definitely unique and home-made and the grounds are quite and relaxing. Overall, perfect for unwinding, and close enough to all the sites and restaurants within the old town walls to make it the obvious choice. I definitely recommend it. The rooms are few, so book ahead.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is unlike most other hotels - and in a good way. I liked that it was small, with only a handful of rooms. The building itself was fascinating and rich with history, and beautifully appointed with Byzantine and medieval touches. Nestled deep inside Old Towne it was an adventure walking through the narrow cobblestone streets and back alleys to get to and from the hotel. It's family owned and operated and when you stay there, you feel like a member of the family. Alex and his family were extremely attentive and provided friendly, personalized service, from cooking breakfast, to hauling our luggage, to making excellent suggestions for activities and restaurants. All the restaurants he steered us to were great, and he told us about a hidden gem of a beach with white sand that few tourists knew about, we checked it out and enjoyed a great afternoon on a beautiful beach.

Only one critique - the rooms were too dark, need better lighting.

One other thing to be aware of: There is not a traditional swimming pool, as they are not allowed in Old Towne. But there is a plunge pool and burbling fountain set in a beautiful garden. There is a nice breeze blowing through and colorful flowers, it made a lovely, relaxing setting - an oasis to escape to from the bustling and crowds of tourists in the rest of Rhodes.

Highly recommended for a memorable and unique experience.

Kudos to Alex and his family!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Promontory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews