We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality boutique hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is a fantastic little boutique hotel in old town Rhodes. It is run by a charming and attentive British family who made our 5-day stay really pleasant. The hotel is built in a medieval style with lots of thick wooden beams and antique furniture, but the fixtures and facilities are all very modern and high quality – everything from the gleaming shower and bathroom fixtures to the flat-screen HDTV with satellite. Everyhting is very tastefully designed and there was no skimping on quality. We particularly liked the super-comfy king-sized bed and the fluffy towels delivered fresh every day wrapped in a ribbon. Breakfast was served outside in a courtyard with an ornamental pool surrounded by bourganvillae and oleanders. There is also a small outdoor bathing pool with jacuzzi (perfect for relaxing with a cocktail and a cigar) and there are loungers with umbrellas if you just want to laze around. The hotel is located on a side-street which gives it some protection from noisy nightlife, but nothing in Rhodes is very far away. The town is a maze of narrow cobble-stone streets and alleys with no cars, and a family member will meet you at one of the gates and take your bags for you. We were extremely impressed with the Spirit of the Knights and would happily stay there again if we go back to Rhodes.

Andy and Rosa,
Quebec, Canada

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadowprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    25
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
403
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2009

In late April 2009, we enjoyed the Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel and its wonderful hosts (a lovely family from England). The family renovated an ancient building and has created an incredibly beautiful oasis and setting deep in Old Town Rhodes. Each room is themed and charming. The family is very responsive, provides wonderful service and shows great attention to detail. Once your are settled into the hotel, it's very convenient and a great launching pad for visiting Old Town Rhodes. The only drawback is getting to the hotel (or almost any hotel in Old Town Rhodes): Given that taxis cannot drive all the way in, you must walk along a maze of old cobblestone streets -- it's a bit of a challenge the first time with your luggage. Definitely contact the family in advance and arrange for them to meet you, show you the way and help you with your luggage!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFWorldExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We just returned from a stay at this hotel where we enjoyed very personal service...we felt like family! Everyone was very friendly and English was no problem. This is a family owned and operated boutique hotel. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twizzler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

My husband & I have spent a lovely week at the Spirit of the Knights Hotel.
We have never experianced comfortable beds , modern clean bathrooms or linen of this standard in a Greek hotel . We have now been very spoilt as the family have set a very high benchmark for others to follow,A lot of thought has gone into the clients needs rather than what fits into the hotels timetable.We had a late evening flight and Felicity provided towels and a clockroom for us to freshen up prior to our departure.
Felicity & her family are friendly and welcoming and you feel like guests in a very smart home. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the sights in the Old Town but none of the hustle and bustle can be heard from the tranquil courtyard.
When booking you need to be aware that the narrow lanes are cobbled and suitcases need to be carried for most of the way. My only suggestion to the hotel would be that they get a consierge trolley to carry peoples luggage from the Town Gate.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedrockUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeep123
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2009

If you are visiting Rhodes for the historical sights you can stay in one - this medieval building overlooks the city walls and has been beautifully restored to perfection; a true labour of love. Although in the heart of old town, it's location in a cul de sac means this is a real haven of tranquility, lovely garden, very peaceful after a busy day sightseeing. Run by an English family, great hospitality, you are welcomed as a friend. Definitely a place to which we will return.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianbleackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2009

My husband and I decided to travel to Rhodes when we visited the hotel’s website. We felt from the beginning, when Duncan came to meet us a few minutes away from the hotel that we would have a great time there. And this was true! The hotel is so quite, elegant and unique that we hoped we could stay there for ever. When we entered the main entrance it was like we were in another era. The place has been built and decorated with love and unique taste. Our room, the Crusader suite, was very comfortable and elegant as are all the other rooms too. Although the Old Town of Rhodes is very beautiful and interesting we spent a lot of time relaxing, playing chess and reading books in the lounge just outside our room. The hospitality of the family, Felicity and her children who runs the hotel is absolutely great. All of them are so friendly with a big smile in their face and always willing to assist their guests (Alex prepared us a delicious breakfast even though we left the hotel at 5:30 in the morning for our return flight). Felicity, Keira, Alex and Duncan, we really thank you so much!! We loved each moment of this trip and we are looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PondAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
204 reviews
25.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Property: Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing