We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Garden, Cute Rooms, Friendly Owner.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #1 of 52 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Garden, Cute Rooms, Friendly Owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Hotel Attiki has a great location just steps from all the restaurants and attractions in Rhodes Town. It is not directly accessible by car, but a taxi can drop you off a 2 min walk away. Or, you can walk for 20 min and catch the bus. The hotel has a gorgeous garden with many places to sit in the sun or shade. Breakfast is good - greek yogurt, fruit, baked goods, and juice. The hotel interior is cute with charming decor and fun colors. The rooms are very small - just a bed, clothes rack, and tiny bathroom. The rooms have A/C which works wonderfully in the hot summer heat. Also, our room didn't face South so there was no blazing afternoon sun, which was a nice contrast to some of our other hotels. Mara, the owner, is super friendly and knowledgeable. Be sure to ask her for restaurant recommendations - all of them were outstanding! She can also help you arrange a 4-person private boat excursion to beautiful beaches. Also, ask her when and how to walk along the top of Rhodes' walls, it's only open a few times per week. One potential downside to this hotel, is that the owners have a lot of cats which hang out in the garden and on the patio furniture.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalanianaole808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
282
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we came back this year. The room was small but very comfortable. The situation of the hotel is excellent right in the heart of the old town but quiet as well. There is a lovely sunny area to sit out in. The hosts are great nothing is too much trouble, they were a great help in hiring a car and they also have bikes you can borrow. Would recommend, great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Me and my husband stayed in Attiki for 3 nights in June/2011. It was marvelous!!!

As soon as we came in, Mara sat down with us and a map and gave us all the tips we needed, where to go, where to eat, where to go swimming… The restaurants and beaches she recommended were fabulous. We didn’t need to open the guidebook we had….

While we were staying in Greece, there were some protests going on and our flight leaving Rhodes was postponed from 19:30 to 1:30AM. We would have never found that out if Mara didn’t warn us the day before. She also helped getting in touch we the car companies (of our rental car and of the next destination we had) to let them know we would be late. She also called the hotel of our next destination. She was better than any of those tourist agencies and it wasn’t even her job to do any of this!!! Thanks a lot, Mara!

The best part for us was breakfast in the garden. It was very calm and nice to start your day under the shade of trees with some nice breeze. Lovely! I really miss have yogurt with honey and cereal and exploring the island after that… And the bread they had for breakfast…yum!

For some people the bathroom we had could be a bit small, but for us it was ok and considering all the rest (staying in Old Town, great breakfast and hosts…) it was really not an issue.

If you’ve never been to Rhodes, you have to stay in the Old Town. And we strongly recommend to stay at Attiki. We would like to come back some time soon….

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_RJ_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Hashita
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

After reading a number of very positive reviews about the Hotel Attiki in Rhodes Old Town, my wife and I decided to stay there while island hopping to nearby islands. Upon arrival we received such a welcome from Mara and Franscesco that we delayed our hopping the islands for 2 days and enjoyed the sights of Rhodes - this was a magnificent vacation. Rhodes has plenty to see and the people are the best - polite, helpful and very patient.
The hotel is a little 12 room hotel in the center of Old Town with easy access to the port and all the many eating places in the city.
This is delightful place for anyone wanting to walk and enjoy a very beautiful place and just a few steps to the sea.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhcjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I feel bad not giving Hotel Attiki 5 ‘spots’, as it was a very special place, but in almost 60 reviews I’ve only given 5 spots 8 times, so something has to be pretty much perfect to get that. That said, I would love to give it 4½ - I don’t think I liked it any less than other reviewers!

Those other reviewers have pretty much said it all – the friendly welcome from Mara that started from the reply to my initial enquiry and continued through to a friendly welcome and excellent restaurant recommendations; the tranquil location so close to the centre of town; the charming ambience of an interesting old house and garden, attractively restored; and a delightful breakfast (both food and location) that will live in my memory for a long time.

The size of the bathroom was a small niggle. It would be difficult to see what else could be done in a historic house without spoiling the authenticity, and the bathroom had been as well designed as it could be given the limited space, but it wasn’t that comfortable to use. I personally also found the décor of the room a little over-the-top, though I did like its quirkiness.

With an Italian owner, it doesn’t feel particularly like being in Greece, but this was quite in tune with Rhodes Town itself, which felt like a real mix of Greek, Turkish and Italian – perhaps simply Mediterranean.

Without question I would stay here if I was passing through Rhodes Town again – if there was space that is! We visited in May, booking about 3 weeks ahead, and I think we were quite lucky to get a room for the night we wanted. It is deservedly a very popular hotel at an excellent price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeafoodQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We had a lovely three night stay in Attiki, staying in an upstairs room (the rooms downstairs seemed to be quite a bit smaller). Mara and Francesco are great hosts, who give excellent restaurant recommendations and tips for seeing the sights. Breakfasts here in the lovely shaded courtyard are wonderful, and we totally recommended trying a pre-dinner aperitif, if only to pick Chrissie's brains about the best places to visit on the island.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for upstairs rooms - bigger & brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ter2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Thank you Mara and Francesco for a wonderful weeks stay at Hotel Attiki perfectly located in the Old Town of Rhodes . We loved this hotel. It is a small oasis in the middle of the town, with hosts that really make you feel at home. You feel you are greeted by friends and the relaxed atmosphere, thoughtfulness, friendliness is a unique experience.
The rooms are not large as in most European hotels, it is a 500 year old medieval building. The hotel has been renovated with love and creativity by a wonderful caring young couple Mara and Francesco. You have everything you could possibly need in your room. The rooms are extremely clean, air conditioned, a small fridge and each room is individual with its own character and has the name of a famous writer, with poems written on the walls they are beautifully decorated with attention to detail everywhere. Toiletries and even a hairdryer are supplied.
There is a beautiful entry courtyard, a sun terrace and a tranquil garden with tables scatttered under shady trees where breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, bread jam and marmalade, muesli, yoghurt coffee tea, orange juice and other delights are served. Drinks are offered very reasonably priced in the garden of an evening. Free wi-fi is throughout the hotel free bicycle hire is available The hotel is situated 1 minute from restaurants and shopping. Mara's recommendations for restaurants were all good the best Island Lipsi, we ate here several times. The service prices and food were great. From the minute you email Mara regarding your stay you feel the warmth she oozes she is very helpful we felt we already knew her when we arrived.

The best thing about Rhodes was staying with Mara and Francesco and they deserve to have great success for all the care and attention they lavish on guests. I would highly recommend this hotel if you wish to have a special
holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siennagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Property: Hotel Attiki
Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing