We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B on a very expensive island”
Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #2 of 54 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The most positive point of hotel Attiki is the remarkable kindness and professionalism of Mara and her husband. Otherwise in the summer I found the hotel too expensive (very small beds, no TV). Although Rhodos is an expensive island after traveling for one month all over the Aegean and the Dodecanese I was shocked by the prices at the time of selecting a hotel for only one night. The capital city of the island lives off the many cruise ships stopping every day which contribute to bringing (all) prices up. Would recommend the hotel at a better price (not at the 85 Euros we paid.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelattiki, Proprietario at Hotel Attiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your review wich we know is a positive one and this reply is just a point of view that we hope it will be helpfull for other visitors of Rhodes and not necessary of our hotel.
We really think that Rhodes is not an expensive island, you can eat with 15,00/25,00 euro in two people and get beach facilities for 6 euro and so on, of course trying to avoide the very turisty areas and welcoming the suggestions of the hoteliers.
We think it is a bit difficoult to have an idea of the island and prices on the island if you stay only one night as you did. For sure some smaller island with less turists have cheaper prices..
Regarding our rate (85,00 euro p/n because it was a one night staying and booked 5 days in advance) we can onestly say that with our facilies, AC, minibar, free wifi service, free bikes and free luggage deposit (even if you are not a guest of the hotel anymore), we think we are more then everage. We do not have TV in the rooms and this is our choice and so far all our Guest apprecieted this choice.
Regaring the beds in your room unfortunatly we had only one twin room aveilable with single beds...at that stage we didn't have any chance of a double bed room.
We totally know your review is not a neganive one, we thank you again for choosing us:)
Warm regrads
Mara & Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Attiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend in June and just loved it! Exactly what you want in a B&B on a Greek island...stone walls with all of the modern comforts, beautiful flowers everywhere, right in the middle of the old town but still wonderfully quiet, outside breakfast on the terrace, and most of all wonderfully friendly and energetic hosts!

Mara gave us great dinner and beach recommendations, and organized an airport transfer for us.

Our room did not have a bathroom en suite, so we had to walk down the hall but we rarely even encountered anyone. For a short trip, it was fine but for a longer stay I would get an en suite room.

Hotel Attiki really made our vacation in Rhodes perfect! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights at the end June/ beginning of July 2011 and we absolutely loved the place. The ensuite room was a really nice size, with a nice bathroom (small but perfectly adequate, spotless and with some nice features), air conditioning, a fridge in the room (stocked with resonably priced water and soft drinks) and a very confortable bed.

The hotel is boutique and has some lovely features like beautiful gardens, with vines growing as natural shade, a beautiful entrance courtyard and a lovely area to have breakfast or evening drinks. While breakfast wasn't included in our price we had it every morning and I would really recommend it- fresh fruit (I can still taste the cherries- yum), orange juice, excellent coffee, fresh youghurt and museli. It was all so good and very reasonably priced. The hotel also has a sauna and you can hire bikes (for free I think) from the owners.

But the thing that stands out for me the most about this hotel is the magnificant service we received from the owners. They were so welcoming without being over-powering. Fantastic attention to detail and extreamly professional. They helped us arrange car hire on the island, recommended a place to stay in Lindos and made recommendations about which other islands to visit and even booked our first night's accomodation on Symi (which is fab btw- go there!). Oh they speak excellent English, Italian and French too so it means there is a nice mix of nationalities staying.

All-in-all a fantastic place. I would have no hesitation in recommending and would revisit in a heart-beat!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picnicingispleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed there in the summer of 2009, and were sorry we didn't stay there longer. The room was perfect for our family, as it had a little alcove with bunk beds in it. The hotel, while beautifully renovated, still retains its historical features. It was hard to leave the rooftop deck and the fantastic breakfast provided by the wonderful owners, who welcomed us as if we were family. It's right in the middle of the old town, so we were close to everything we wanted to see, and our hosts were happy to recommend restaurants. And a a bonus for one of our daughters, the hotel cats are very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Hotel Attiki has a great location just steps from all the restaurants and attractions in Rhodes Town. It is not directly accessible by car, but a taxi can drop you off a 2 min walk away. Or, you can walk for 20 min and catch the bus. The hotel has a gorgeous garden with many places to sit in the sun or shade. Breakfast is good - greek yogurt, fruit, baked goods, and juice. The hotel interior is cute with charming decor and fun colors. The rooms are very small - just a bed, clothes rack, and tiny bathroom. The rooms have A/C which works wonderfully in the hot summer heat. Also, our room didn't face South so there was no blazing afternoon sun, which was a nice contrast to some of our other hotels. Mara, the owner, is super friendly and knowledgeable. Be sure to ask her for restaurant recommendations - all of them were outstanding! She can also help you arrange a 4-person private boat excursion to beautiful beaches. Also, ask her when and how to walk along the top of Rhodes' walls, it's only open a few times per week. One potential downside to this hotel, is that the owners have a lot of cats which hang out in the garden and on the patio furniture.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalanianaole808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we came back this year. The room was small but very comfortable. The situation of the hotel is excellent right in the heart of the old town but quiet as well. There is a lovely sunny area to sit out in. The hosts are great nothing is too much trouble, they were a great help in hiring a car and they also have bikes you can borrow. Would recommend, great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Me and my husband stayed in Attiki for 3 nights in June/2011. It was marvelous!!!

As soon as we came in, Mara sat down with us and a map and gave us all the tips we needed, where to go, where to eat, where to go swimming… The restaurants and beaches she recommended were fabulous. We didn’t need to open the guidebook we had….

While we were staying in Greece, there were some protests going on and our flight leaving Rhodes was postponed from 19:30 to 1:30AM. We would have never found that out if Mara didn’t warn us the day before. She also helped getting in touch we the car companies (of our rental car and of the next destination we had) to let them know we would be late. She also called the hotel of our next destination. She was better than any of those tourist agencies and it wasn’t even her job to do any of this!!! Thanks a lot, Mara!

The best part for us was breakfast in the garden. It was very calm and nice to start your day under the shade of trees with some nice breeze. Lovely! I really miss have yogurt with honey and cereal and exploring the island after that… And the bread they had for breakfast…yum!

For some people the bathroom we had could be a bit small, but for us it was ok and considering all the rest (staying in Old Town, great breakfast and hosts…) it was really not an issue.

If you’ve never been to Rhodes, you have to stay in the Old Town. And we strongly recommend to stay at Attiki. We would like to come back some time soon….

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_RJ_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel
Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 54 in Rhodes Town
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £42 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing