We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax! Relax! Relax!”
Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #1 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relax! Relax! Relax!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Before we found Hotel Attiki, I cannot believe that our idea of "relaxing" holidays in Rhodes was staying in large, impersonal hotels, stood in queues for mediocre buffet food, jostling for places by the pool, listening to kids screaming and parents shouting! Hotel Attiki is NOTHING like this! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you'll be made to feel welcome and well and truly at home. Mara, Francesco and their team NEVER stop working to make your holiday a special one. Previous reviewers have called the hotel an "oasis", I can't describe it any better. Sit in peacful surroundings with drinks and snacks chatting to other guests, or, open the hotel gates and you're immersed in the history and atmosphere of the Old Town. Beautiful! This is our second visit to Hotel Attiki and we're already planning another trip this year. Thanks again to everyone for a brilliant holiday! Adrian & Joseph

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
289
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Every aspect of my experience at Hotel Attiki was exceptional. I long for the breakfasts now that I am at home now. Simple but delicious spread of breakfast goodies each morning. The room was very quiet and perfectly spacious especially considering the age of the building. The hosts and staff top notch in every way. All in all it made for a perfect week in Rhodes and with old town so close by this really is a magical location, excellent service, at a low price. I couldn't be more satisfied with my experience here. Will be coming back as soon as possible to enjoy Rhodes from this amazing location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurutogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

me, my partner and our bit more than 2 years old stayied in the Hotel from 3 till 8 of April.

We dwelled in room Rushdie, first on the left on the ground floor. The room is for 4 persons but might be a bit too much. The only minus is the bathroom which is a bit small.
Other than that our stay was absolutely great.

Room clean, quiet, service excellent with lots of towels etc. Breakfast absolutely ok with something new everyday and abundant.

The very plus of the place are Mara and Francesco. Not only they provide the "normal" service an owner of a b&b should but the go much further than that. You can consider them friends. They are people who do what they with love and you really feel it.

Being Easter, she bought for our kid (and for all of the other kids present in the b&b at the time of our stay) chocolate easter eggs.

Mara, Francesco, keep the spirit of the place like it is. It is something rare, nowdays.
Thanks a lot and wish you all the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank everywhere_everyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I can only echo and support the positive reviews of Hotel Attiki and the owners. It is truly a lovely place to stay. Mara and Francesco make every effort to make each guest feel welcome. I stayed for 4 nights in early April. The weather was beautiful and the crowds non-existent. The old town is interesting; especially the archaeological museum. Car rental was efficient and affordable for an easy drive to the quaint village of Lindos. The owners of Hotel Attiki gave great recommendations and everything was as they said it would be. I appreciated that. It was a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monroe1Monroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed in hotel attiki with my mom and my sister the june of 2009 and we all still remember this unique experience and it is such a great memory! Attiki is a little oasis in the heart of the medieval town of Rhodes, is a beautiful gem for true holiday experiences! The creative environment and the hospitality were so excellent and thus unforgetable and I still remember the organic figs that Mara was offering to us every beautiful morning along with the delicious breakfast! The rooms were clean, comfortable and so lovely with quotes hand written on the wall which made us feel special and not just some client of another standard classic number room of the big old hotels in Rhodes. Perfect location, great hospitality absolutely recommended for family, friends or couple holidays!

Room Tip: comfortable, clean, creative
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at Attiki in October with our two daughters (12 & 9 years) and like all the other reviewers here - just loved it! A perfect location, a short stroll to the main shopping district in the Old Town as well as to the waterfront are in the new town. NOTHING was too much trouble for the owners Mara and Francesco. Our stay coincided with some major civil strikes. "Mobile phone weilding" Mara was instrumental in helping source extra nights accommodation and alternate flight bookings to get us back on our itinerary - after being delayed in Rhodes due to airport closures. Service was above and beyond! Our children were heartily welcomed and felt very at home. We had a large bright and airy room on the upper floor with plenty of room for us all. The room was full of thoughtful little touches to make your stay comfortable. We tried all three of Mara's dinner recommendations and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Don't look further if you are looking for a convenient location in the Old Town and friendly people to enhance your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor would be more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goaway8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Attiki is just a gorgeous little hotel in the heart of the old town. The rooms are very cute with the writer's quote on the wall and you will be more than comfortable in them. What makes this hotel extra special are the owners Mara and Francesco. They are so welcoming and are very helpful in making your stay what you would like it to be. From dinner recommendations (We got to two out of the three and both were excellent) to hiring a car or booking ferry tickets they are more than happy to help you. Breakfast was fantastic too. They do own a few cats who are very friendly and make the place feel even more like home. I can't recommend it enough we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and similar we did have one on the second floor overlooking the courtyard which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#3 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#2 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#33 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Property: Hotel Attiki
Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing