We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #1 of 54 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We only stayed here for one night before heading off to Symi but I wish we could have stayed longer!
The location of the hotel is very central - just off the main shopping street - however, it's very quiet when you're there.
We had a lovely room - two single beds pushed together, a big bathroom with all the brickwork exposed in an arch. The decoration was lovely too - some nice touches added.
There is a lovely garden area where they serve breakfast every morning and drinks every evening. We didn't get a chance to stay for breakfast but we stopped by for a drink before heading our for dinner - Mara's Spritzer is lovely! Definitely recommended!
As other reviewer's have stated - Mara is fantastic at guiding you on the area and her restaurant recommendations were spot on! We ate so well in Rhodes Town!
We are already planning to go back to Hotel Attiki for 2/3 nights next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen.Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    55
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
297
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Thank you Mara and Francesco for making our visit so great. Mara even came out to find us in one of the squares when we were having trouble finding the place. The hotel is snuggled next to ruins and modern markets. Each room is dedicated to a writer which is an excellent concept. They have bicycles for guests to use and it is a great way to see the ruins or spin around the moat! Mara will help you with all things including which pharmacy to use, which restaurants will cater to your tastes and she will even outline a map for day's outing! I can't say enough regarding the helpfulness of the staff and beauty of the place. The cats roaming the grounds are friendly and add to the character.

Room Tip: Use the bicycles for the best way to get around the old city. They are free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Thank you to Mara And Francesco for making our stay in Rhodes so wonderful.......we loved everything about Hotel Attiki and feel very lucky we were able to experience such outstanding hospitality and accommodation

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZPAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an excellent position, in the heart of old Rhodes. The rooms are lovely, all with their own unique touch and energy. The hostess is friendly and very service oriented. It is the ideal place to fully renew oneself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I booked the hotel Attiki for 2 nights before our onward trip to Symi. from the moment I made the reservation we had a 5 star experience, Mara was more than helpful and offered to arrange our transfers, our ferry tickets, she even kindly offered to make reservations for our last night on Rhodes .....nothing was too much trouble. Upon our arrival we were met by Gabriela who carried our bags to our room, having stayed in both 4 and 5 star hotels I have never experienced such personal service, we even felt a little embarrassed and offered to help him! . the Hotel provided Maps of the town and gave us some great restaurant recommendations, and I am very glad we took Mara's advise and had lunch at Indigo, the food was amazing! breakfast in the garden under the lemon trees was just beautiful as well as delicious. We made the most of the free bikes and went exploring the old and new town then spent the afternoon lazing on the sun loungers back at the hotel before a well deserved drink in the garden. Our room looked out over the garden, was very comfortable and exceptionally clean, we had a great nights sleep. The service and experience was just fantastic and I would only return to Rhodes to stay at hotel AttIki.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_holibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had the most wonderful experience at the hotel Attiki, run by the very likeable Mara and her husband. We liked the small size of the hotel and the charming garden. The rooms are nothing special, but that did not matter to us, we were there just to sleep. We went with another couple. We wanted to spend all our time in the garden, where breakfast was one of the best moments of the day, and taking the apéritif was another one. Mara offered the best advice, whether it was for a restaurant or places to visit. She even took care of our reservations for some of our outings, much appreciated. The location was splendid, we were right in the middle of the action as soon as we crossed the gate, but we were not disturbed by noise at night. We recommend it warmly for its hospitality and location. Say hello to the kitties!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guylaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oludeniz, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

All previous reviews say it all, unless you have a serious aversion to cats - but then there are cats everywhere in the old city.
Bed was a bit small, but I am a giant. Wonderful time had in quirky cute hotel. Breakfast in the garden was worth the trip alone.
Will be recommending to our friends.
Thank you Mara & Francesco.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Antica
Casa Antica
#3 of 54 in Rhodes Town
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Property: Hotel Attiki
Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing