We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical retreat”
Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #2 of 54 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My boyfriend and I have just had a wonderful holiday in this charming secluded hotel, it is located within the magical walls of the Old Town on a quiet alleyway, but within minutes you are on the main Socratous shopping toad which runs through the centre.
The rooms are quaint, quirky and clean, with aircon and Mara the owner is the most helpful lady with all our questions, we had a fabulous day out to Symi on their boat that you can charter with your own skipper. We have booked already for next year, can't wait to come back.

Jane and Theo

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Attiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have spent three nights at the Attiki hotel. Mara and Francesco are running this hotel with love for the detail and perfect taste. The hotel is perfectly situated and there are bikes for free at the disposal of the clients. The breakfast is great and offered in the wonderful arranged courtyard. THE hotel to go to when going to Rhodes!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goyourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hotel Attiki is a beautiful place. Location is perfect, situated a few hundred yards behind a section of the old town walls and nicely tucked away in a quiet corner of the local trading area. A few steps and turns outside the hotel and you join the main shopping area on Socrates. Turn right from the hotel and a few hundred yards later you reach the palace. The hotel had beautiful gardens tended lovingly by Francesco and it was a joy to eat breakfast outdoors in the shade of lemon and line trees. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, Greek yoghurt, coffee or tea, fresh juice, ham and cheese toastie, and a selection of biscuits and cake. Mara is probably the most organised and helpful person I've met. She will provide you with a map of the area and will recommend a number of restaurants as well as offering to organise any day trips for you and taxis to and from the airport, which was invaluable. On the day of or departure or flight wasn't until the evening so Mara kept our cases at the hotel all day and provided us with a key to the front gates to come and go as we please, and also provided access to a bathroom and shower facilities. Rooms are small but lovely. We had a room with a balcony which was perfect for enjoying a glass of wine or two before heading off for our evening meal or for just relaxing and chatting and watching the world go by. I'd you are thinking of staying in Rhodes old town, don't think of going anywhere else. Go and stay with Mara and Francesco. You won't be disappointed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location for visiting the old town's attractions as they are virtually just around the corner. Hosts Mara and Francesco are extremely helpful, breakfast is served each morning in the courtyard (a really quaint setting), happy hour held in the same location each evening. Breakfast is served to you personally by your hosts. The rooms are small, very clean, quiet and uniquely decorated. We have no hesitation recommending Hotel Attiki but you need to remember you are in the old town & you won't find the high brand hotels here. It's the experience of staying in the old town that was foremost in our planning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TACCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Imagine the scene...

You're at Hotel Attiki in June having THE most amazing time! You fly back, arrive home and straight away book ANOTHER holiday there in September!

No other place has the "pull" that Hotel Attiki has. An incredible, relaxing venue. Open the gates and immerse yourself in the historic old walled town.

My partner and I have been there five times and we're back next year! I think that says it all!

Mara, Francesco and the team - get our room ready!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here on the way to and from Tilos. Mara could not have been more helpful - organising taxis to and from the airport and buying our ferry tickets for the Tilos Sea Star. Nothing was too much trouble. It is situated very close to the main street of Rhodes old town but in a quiet location. The breakfast was served in the courtyard and was excellent. Mara even recommended tavernas - Boukia Boukia on Platonos was our favourite. You get shown into the kitchen to choose your food - the traditional greek way. You can't escape the fact that the rooms are small but this shouldn't put you off from choosing this hotel as your base whilst in Rhodes Oldtown.

Room Tip: An upstairs room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stretton-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We mucked up some travel arrangements and found ourselves at this hotel for a stopover we hadn't counted on. It had been recommended by Alex at Spirit of the Knights (also in Rhodes old town).

Hotel Attiki has everything you need including fabulous hosts. A lovely setting, clean rooms, close proximity to the ferry terminal and situated in the heart of Rhodes old town. Breakfast was wholesome and tasty which was a great way to start the day and to end our very short but happy stay at hotel Attiki.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing