We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in town!”
Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #2 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is our 2nd year in a row that we stayed at the Hotel Attiki in Olde Town Rhodes, Greece. It was even better this time. Mara and Francesco just make you want to stay there forever. Beautiful, wonderful and all around wonderful!
We would like to go back and stay next year.

Mike and Mark - Delaware, U.S.A.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobbmcfarloand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a charming, eclectically decorated little hotel, well located in the heart of Rhodes Old Town. While we weren’t thrilled with our room (it was a bit cramped and musty smelling, and the noise from the street was quite loud at times), our hosts, Mara and Francesco, more than made up for it. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and were always looking for ways to improve our stay. The breakfast, which is served in the hotel’s beautiful garden/patio area, is delicious and the portions are generous. We also loved that bikes were available to guests free of charge—my husband and I had a blast biking around the old and new town, and even took the bikes to the beach for a day.

This is not a luxury hotel, but we had a wonderful experience staying at Attiki, thanks in large part to the warmth and hospitality of its owners.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the terrace would probably be quieter than the rooms on the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I totally agree with all the previous comments. If you want to stay somewhere beautiful, quaint, full of character and with the warmest welcome ever this is the place for you. We stayed in a non en suite room but don't let that put you off as bath robes are provided and you have the benefit of a bigger room and bigger bathroom. Breakfast was really good and a lot of thought and attention to detail has been put into the facilities/specification at this hotel. The owners are so friendly and helpful from organising airport transfers to arranging for us to have access to the bathroom for a late departure. The location is brilliant as whilst in the thick of the old town, it is on a quiet side street. The bar/cafe opposite the hotel is great for a drink too. If you like big hotel complexes with swimming pools and lots of people then this is probably not the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garryanddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My boyfriend and I have just had a wonderful holiday in this charming secluded hotel, it is located within the magical walls of the Old Town on a quiet alleyway, but within minutes you are on the main Socratous shopping toad which runs through the centre.
The rooms are quaint, quirky and clean, with aircon and Mara the owner is the most helpful lady with all our questions, we had a fabulous day out to Symi on their boat that you can charter with your own skipper. We have booked already for next year, can't wait to come back.

Jane and Theo

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have spent three nights at the Attiki hotel. Mara and Francesco are running this hotel with love for the detail and perfect taste. The hotel is perfectly situated and there are bikes for free at the disposal of the clients. The breakfast is great and offered in the wonderful arranged courtyard. THE hotel to go to when going to Rhodes!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goyourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hotel Attiki is a beautiful place. Location is perfect, situated a few hundred yards behind a section of the old town walls and nicely tucked away in a quiet corner of the local trading area. A few steps and turns outside the hotel and you join the main shopping area on Socrates. Turn right from the hotel and a few hundred yards later you reach the palace. The hotel had beautiful gardens tended lovingly by Francesco and it was a joy to eat breakfast outdoors in the shade of lemon and line trees. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, Greek yoghurt, coffee or tea, fresh juice, ham and cheese toastie, and a selection of biscuits and cake. Mara is probably the most organised and helpful person I've met. She will provide you with a map of the area and will recommend a number of restaurants as well as offering to organise any day trips for you and taxis to and from the airport, which was invaluable. On the day of or departure or flight wasn't until the evening so Mara kept our cases at the hotel all day and provided us with a key to the front gates to come and go as we please, and also provided access to a bathroom and shower facilities. Rooms are small but lovely. We had a room with a balcony which was perfect for enjoying a glass of wine or two before heading off for our evening meal or for just relaxing and chatting and watching the world go by. I'd you are thinking of staying in Rhodes old town, don't think of going anywhere else. Go and stay with Mara and Francesco. You won't be disappointed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location for visiting the old town's attractions as they are virtually just around the corner. Hosts Mara and Francesco are extremely helpful, breakfast is served each morning in the courtyard (a really quaint setting), happy hour held in the same location each evening. Breakfast is served to you personally by your hosts. The rooms are small, very clean, quiet and uniquely decorated. We have no hesitation recommending Hotel Attiki but you need to remember you are in the old town & you won't find the high brand hotels here. It's the experience of staying in the old town that was foremost in our planning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TACCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel
Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 53 in Rhodes Town
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Antica
Casa Antica
#4 of 53 in Rhodes Town
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £49 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing